Is studies really that important? I mean a degree or higher...is it necessary to study until there??? What do we get in the end????? Any comments?
Parents everyday says study hard all these want me to go study degree but personally I feel study is a waste of time.....so don't feel like going uni like my brother and 2 sisters.
To everybody, I would like to know the purpose of studying
1) To get the knowledge OR
2) To get a high paying job
If you choose (1), you are studying for the knowledge, I would like to know how many would raise up their hand if let's say end of the day, you will not get any degree no matter how good is your grades. (PURELY FOR KNOWLEDGE ONLY) How many will stay and how many will quit school?
I think the greatest benefit for me wasn't the data I got from the textbooks, but rather the skills I gain during pursuing the knowledge.
Skills like independent working, thinking from various paradigms etc.
studying is like a safety net, if you fall at least you still have the education and certificate background to save you.
But with no studying, if you fall, you fall hard, unless you are a very strong, easily going person and happy go lucky person like me, you dun study also can lah, but at least must hv o level so as to be able to post in sgforum
Originally posted by angel7030:studying is like a safety net, if you fall at least you still have the education and certificate background to save you.
But with no studying, if you fall, you fall hard, unless you are a very strong, easily going person and happy go lucky person like me, you dun study also can lah, but at least must hv o level so as to be able to post in sgforum
Wha now a days post forum online also must declare got o lvl a not ah ?
Originally posted by Karma88:
Wha now a days post forum online also must declare got o lvl a not ah ?
Ya, me at least took my O level english, but flung lah, Dad told me to go east coast fly kite which i did. But i passes my N level ok, lucky lor, if not me also cannot read and type here, later pples said me bad, i also dunno.
Can declare mah, but not compulsory, you can declare in your personnal setting mah. And please hor, dun show us your back, look like a camel.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Ya, me at least took my O level english, but flung lah, Dad told me to go east coast fly kite which i did. But i passes my N level ok, lucky lor, if not me also cannot read and type here, later pples said me bad, i also dunno.
Can declare mah, but not compulsory, you can declare in your personnal setting mah. And please hor, dun show us your back, look like a camel.
LOL . Got as high as camel ?
Fail english only . Can go nafa .
Originally posted by Karma88:
LOL . Got as high as camel ?Fail english only . Can go nafa .
Me go british council lor
Haiz.. study study study.. bobian..
You have to ask yourself this:
Which is scarier, the prospect of having to study another 3-6years or having job insecurity?
It's not abt studies la...it's all abt opportunities...
When other peeps have say 100 options to choose from while you only have 2 options, how do you like it?
You can say that you are living your dreams and do something you like your entire life...sure...good, bagus...have then you have to live your entire life first to know what you really like right? What if you change your mind?
The thing with us is, we are really fickle minded. And when we are not fickle minded, the society is! So, whatever you choose, just dun short change yourself. Make more wrong choices than others and you'll be at the lower hierarchy of the food chain.
Like it? I guess not....
Learn to study smart and gain more confidence in getting it right rather than finding ways out.
now good back to your books! Good luck!