old ppl of coz wun tink liddat lah.
Aiyo auntie ah!
As saying goes, once your parents forever your parents, once your mother, forever yr mother, once your papa forever your papa.
Like it or not, divorcing is not their faults, but once they loved you, they still will do, there nothing to address them as per papa and mama as a form of respect of the highest honour.
If you current bf dun understand, it show he do not have a open heart to except your once divorced issue. If he truly love you, he will take it as respect you. Jealously is a man weakness
dun b so selfish.
u oly wan ppl to undrstd u.
fer a change, y dun u try to undrstd others.
i suggest u call them uncle auntie
draw the line clearer.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:dat's y me say u ppl duno.
u call dem pa & ma, u tink they happy ah.
yesh, mabbe they wil tink dat u're "so guai".
bt they wil oso fil bad coz they tink "my child has let u dwn.".
they will probably think "chao char bor, ketok my son so much money for alimony"
Dear all, thank u for all ur precious advice. Some of you might tink that i shouldnt call them Pa & Ma anymore but dun u tink its like you wanna cut all ties with them, suddenly calling them uncle & auntie again? Me & my ex-hubby divorced because we found that we were not able to communicate as husband & wife, often end up quarrelling when we start a conversation. But we are doing great now as friends, and I do still have a bond with them. BTW, my current bf will stand at his point of view, so I dun tink I nid to kip explaining to him. Preferred not to bring it up, he will be unhapi > <
I am surprised you still go meet up with them
Originally posted by MuiMui:Dear all, thank u for all ur precious advice. Some of you might tink that i shouldnt call them Pa & Ma anymore but dun u tink its like you wanna cut all ties with them, suddenly calling them uncle & auntie again? Me & my ex-hubby divorced because we found that we were not able to communicate as husband & wife, often end up quarrelling when we start a conversation. But we are doing great now as friends, and I do still have a bond with them. BTW, my current bf will stand at his point of view, so I dun tink I nid to kip explaining to him. Preferred not to bring it up, he will be unhapi > <
aiya, just call them ex ma and ex papa.
Well, i still pay them visits once a while, n like Reyes, give angbao during Chinese New Year, buy them yummies. They will also contact me, if they have any problems.
Calling them 'ex' sounds funi, i'll juz remain. haha.
And also i dun tink i can call another parents pa & ma, i'll end up having so many..
"so many" ?
looks like you may not want to burn the bridges after all.. and with that, somehow, i kinda feel for your current beau...
just auntie uncle will do lo.
oh no, not wat you think. all i want is not let them feel i wanna cut ties with them. of coz if i really remarried, i will have to address them tat way. its juz my tinking for now as im still far from getting married again > <
but auntie uncle still ok wat. no matter wat the situation is
Originally posted by MuiMui:oh no, not wat you think. all i want is not let them feel i wanna cut ties with them. of coz if i really remarried, i will have to address them tat way. its juz my tinking for now as im still far from getting married again > <
i think there's nothing wrong with it. be at peace with yourself. in fact, i think it's awfully sweet, because it shows us the person you are. a very respectful person, and you won't burn bridges just because you're not related anymore.
you're a good person. *hugs*
^^ thz dd. Yup i be at peace tis way.
Originally posted by MuiMui:Well, i still pay them visits once a while, n like Reyes, give angbao during Chinese New Year, buy them yummies. They will also contact me, if they have any problems.
Calling them 'ex' sounds funi, i'll juz remain. haha.
And also i dun tink i can call another parents pa & ma, i'll end up having so many..
its ok, touch wood ya, if you divorce again, you can call the next in law ex ex ma or ma2 and the last in law ex ma.
It is alright to call them ma and pa unless they don't like it.
Originally posted by angel7030:its ok, touch wood ya, if you divorce again, you can call the next in law ex ex ma or ma2 and the last in law ex ma.
pls leh don't curse ppl like that la ![]()
wish her all the best with her current bf lol ![]()
Originally posted by MuiMui:I've divorced for a few years. Whenever I see my ex-hubby's parents, I still call them Pa & Ma. My friends were surprised when they knew about it. But I think its nothing wrong since we've gone through the chinese customary last time, though we are divorced now. I have a boyfriend currently and he wasn't very happy about it too. He thinks that I should address them as auntie and uncle now, as to make it clear that I'm not their daughter-in-law anymore. Should it be in this way? Any advice?
My ex-wife remarry and still calling my parents pa n ma, also celebrate birthday for them. I still call my ex-wife's parent ma n pa. My present wife's parents, i don't even want to address them anything bcos i don't like them, what i know is i like n marry only their daughter that's all. For so many years, we are so used to it to address these ways. Physically we are divorced but deep in our heart we still have a feeling for each other, we are still good buddy. Divorce is the same as bgr breaks up, just that one is officially signing of paper and one is not. So sometimes, i would want to marrying a divorcee with only one man who has seen her body before is better than marry a single who has many man n gone through many r/s b4.
u sound lame.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u sound lame.
Ya i do think i sound lame but next time u might understand or maybe not, when u getting old n when the time u thinking of settle down with someone. Good luck
thank you.
Originally posted by Inexperience01:My ex-wife remarry and still calling my parents pa n ma, also celebrate birthday for them. I still call my ex-wife's parent ma n pa. My present wife's parents, i don't even want to address them anything bcos i don't like them, what i know is i like n marry only their daughter that's all. For so many years, we are so used to it to address these ways. Physically we are divorced but deep in our heart we still have a feeling for each other, we are still good buddy. Divorce is the same as bgr breaks up, just that one is officially signing of paper and one is not. So sometimes, i would want to marrying a divorcee with only one man who has seen her body before is better than marry a single who has many man n gone through many r/s b4.
Ya i do think i sound lame but next time u might understand or maybe not, when u getting old n when the time u thinking of settle down with someone. Good luck
so what are you trying to say . .....
u mean you dun like your present parents in law but you love their daughter .
u still call the previous parents in law ( thumbs up for the filial piety ) because you respect them but you divorce their daughter .(in another way let her down )
Originally posted by MuiMui:I've divorced for a few years. Whenever I see my ex-hubby's parents, I still call them Pa & Ma. My friends were surprised when they knew about it. But I think its nothing wrong since we've gone through the chinese customary last time, though we are divorced now. I have a boyfriend currently and he wasn't very happy about it too. He thinks that I should address them as auntie and uncle now, as to make it clear that I'm not their daughter-in-law anymore. Should it be in this way? Any advice?
You divorce the son but it nothing wrong between you and your parents in law... so continue to call them.. it is out of the respect and they are so old already i suppose.
As for your bf... why he so看�开.... it only an addressed.
He can take the fact that you are a divorcee but he cant it when you are just showing your basic manners of calling some elderly?