If the time is right, the chemistry is there and both are consenting...why not?
there is no love in this world.
everything ends with hurt. the thing that matters is that we were happy during certain moments in time.
if you want to experience those happiness, you can go for it. otherwise, you'll probably only get to wait till hurt strikes.
Originally posted by cuddles:there is no love in this world.
y u leaving in a world so hopeless
so sad like that lol ![]()
Originally posted by JerryYan:y u leaving in a world so hopeless
so sad like that lol
irony of life,
you know something bad will happen yet you do it. but just because you want to try and have no regrets in the future.
the thing about this world is that people believe in this thing call hope who is a big fat liar.
how many times have hope became something you wanted? how many times you landed in false hope?
the world is sad all along.
But the amazing thing about humans are....no matter how many setbacks one faced in love...no matter how many failed relationships...we'd still open up to fall in love again...its really funny...
"Love Like U have Never Been Hurt Before" ![]()
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:But the amazing thing about humans are....no matter how many setbacks one faced in love...no matter how many failed relationships...we'd still open up to fall in love again...its really funny...
thats why one must fight against love.
I am also fighting against love, or like, or infatuations, or crush, or whatever attraction, lust?
I'm sick and tired of love. especially BGR kind of love.
When Love strikes, i quickly find a budget hotel. Cannot bring home and do, was scolded last time saying the house is not a brothel. ![]()
Aye a few more months down the road...you may not say that....haha...well...just hope that you're ok =)
Originally posted by Inexperience01:When Love strikes, i quickly find a budget hotel. Cannot bring home and do, was scolded last time saying the house is not a brothel.
wtf...![]()
Originally posted by Inexperience01:When Love strikes, i quickly find a budget hotel. Cannot bring home and do, was scolded last time saying the house is not a brothel.
this one is love's nemesis Lust.. using love's name to strike.
Love is an assassin. It strikes to the point. and just before he knows you're dying.
Lust is a sneaky thief, it steals the honor from love and apart from what love does, lust is a bigger tale spinner just to get what he wants.
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Aye a few more months down the road...you may not say that....haha...well...just hope that you're ok =)
its not that there is no new incoming "love" or crush or what in my life.
like I say, it's a constant battle.
Yup...you have to learn how to differentiate and strategise accordingly...take your time...=)
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Yup...you have to learn how to differentiate and strategise accordingly...take your time...=)
me? I don't want to keep harping on this like BabyBoy. thanks for your advices even though it's not really my kind of beliefs.
I'm out.
Sorry TS.. can carry on liao..
strike back + retaliation
but personally, i would rather be the one to strike first
Originally posted by parn:Do you accept or reject your own feelings when love strikes unexpectedly on you and you fall in love with another person whom you have never considered in the past?
I kept having dreams about it and this is so sinful, not sure what to do with it...but I think I will most likely accept it.
Kindly share your opinions regarding it please? No need to quote examples also can, I need opinions! :)
If you have this type of dream after you have got married, would you pursue?
Have dreams don't really mean anything.
In the end, you should be the one making the call, not letting your dreams driving you around.
Originally posted by cuddles:this one is love's nemesis Lust.. using love's name to strike.
Love is an assassin. It strikes to the point. and just before he knows you're dying.
Lust is a sneaky thief, it steals the honor from love and apart from what love does, lust is a bigger tale spinner just to get what he wants.
si beh chim...
Originally posted by yamizi:si beh chim...
Are you who I think you are? ![]()
Originally posted by parn:But...falling in love with someone whom I have never considered before...wouldn't that be putting myself at a huge risk?
Ok...how many of you actually had this before? Does it ends well?
I don't want to regret later when already had the house full of children...
Falling in love with someone is one thing, but is the other party feeling the same for you?
Many things we might not have expected nor planned in our lives, but that doesn't certainly mean that they won't turn out fine?
What is 'knowing'...? What is 'known'....? What is 'considered'....? Have you considered the fact that even if there's someone who you THINK you know, might actually turn out to be quite a different person from what ya know....? Or even the fact that someone you really know as he / she is might just change one day into someone you barely know....?
Personally I'll say.... If it has to come, it has to come.... If you purposely avoid it because you think it might not end well, how do you really know that it's gonna end better by your act of avoidance....?
If you have to regret by the time your house is full of children, it probably won't matter too much if this person is already within your 'consideration' by this point.....
Unless you're talking about a 'shot gun' case....
Don't they always have this kind of plot in dramas?
Originally posted by FirePig:
Some think they are an angel when they aren't.
And some think they are firepig, when they are actually Roasted Pig.
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:If the time is right, the chemistry is there and both are consenting...why not?
Dun alway depend on the chemistry, chemical reaction can change anytime,. you need some physic too.
Has anyone has so much dreams about a particular person that one day you woke up feeling confused and yet sure that you haven fallen in love with that person???
I think it could be because we have been spending too much time together and thus the dreams? OR maybe I have been praying too often for GOD to help him?
To summarise from beginning to present, he's a friend of my friend. And after hanging out one too many times, he confided in us about his struggle in his love for another girl....and cried and depressed and out of compassion and being super-nice as usual, I volunteer to fulfill his wish to help the girl on his behalf, without the girl's knowledge of course. So ..... maybe we did got closer on the friendship section, but he is definitely so not my type cos he gets emotional and weeps too easily and often...I can't stand crying guys by the way. So I ended up praying for GOD to help him everynight....to take away his pain, sadness, frustrations and worries and replace them with joy, hope, peace and love. It worked and he was also confused when he woke up and realised that somehow all his depression has went away, so I told him about my little prayer (We all need divine help), and he was quite thankful to me. And....we still hang out often as usual, maybe a little bit too often maybe? GOD knows why we still do that despite the fact I think he has already overcame his depression...maybe that's because we're closer friends now?
Anyway, he's been appearing in my dreams too often and I'm confuse. So I ended up waking up with this feeling in my mind, heart, soul and body (Yes it's body, all you guys go wank off ok?) that I.....unbelievable me...might has fallen in love with this guy???
Should I accept my feelings for this person or should I act indifferent and slowly pull away from him?
How can I stop all these nonsense that is happening to me?
Originally posted by parn:How can I stop all these nonsense that is happening to me?
Stop all communications with him - Avoid his calls, reject his dates, show indifference to his gifts etc.
Another worse thing to do is to focus on his flaws. Convince yourself that this guy can never be your lifetime partner.
:
:
:
But then, is that what you really want?
Originally posted by parn:Has anyone has so much dreams about a particular person that one day you woke up feeling confused and yet sure that you haven fallen in love with that person???
I think it could be because we have been spending too much time together and thus the dreams? OR maybe I have been praying too often for GOD to help him?
To summarise from beginning to present, he's a friend of my friend. And after hanging out one too many times, he confided in us about his struggle in his love for another girl....and cried and depressed and out of compassion and being super-nice as usual, I volunteer to fulfill his wish to help the girl on his behalf, without the girl's knowledge of course. So ..... maybe we did got closer on the friendship section, but he is definitely so not my type cos he gets emotional and weeps too easily and often...I can't stand crying guys by the way. So I ended up praying for GOD to help him everynight....to take away his pain, sadness, frustrations and worries and replace them with joy, hope, peace and love. It worked and he was also confused when he woke up and realised that somehow all his depression has went away, so I told him about my little prayer (We all need divine help), and he was quite thankful to me. And....we still hang out often as usual, maybe a little bit too often maybe? GOD knows why we still do that despite the fact I think he has already overcame his depression...maybe that's because we're closer friends now?
Anyway, he's been appearing in my dreams too often and I'm confuse. So I ended up waking up with this feeling in my mind, heart, soul and body (Yes it's body, all you guys go wank off ok?) that I.....unbelievable me...might has fallen in love with this guy???
Should I accept my feelings for this person or should I act indifferent and slowly pull away from him?
How can I stop all these nonsense that is happening to me?
it is just an illusion. don't accept it! you're not thinking logically now.. like what others say, take a break from this guy.. drift out a little.. sooner you'll realize it was nothing..