nothing to be afraid of
No. Im only afraid of what comes after it.
Honour after death. It is the only time when people will feel honoured to now u. So live a honourable life.
death isn't terrifying for me. it's the process of dying.
that's scary. the wait.
Wassup! I just saw my clone nick here, and wanna type the same thing I typed 3months ago.
I have no fear. Fear is the mind-killer.
Fear is the little-death
that brings total obliteration.
I will face my fear. I will permit it
to pass over me and through me.
And when it has gone past I will turn
the inner eye to see its path.
Where the fear has gone there will be
nothing.
Only I will remain.
Death is what makes life beautiful... It sets your priorities straight and the thought of having limited time on earth makes it even more important to enjoy the present.. Imagine if you live forever it wont matter to to express your love to your loved ones when you can do that in a thousand years
THose who long for eternal life paradoxically are least able to live in the present.. Dont fall into that trap and just enjoy yourself... And at the end to be able to say 'I have served the beautiful and enjoyed the adventure of the journey'. That, IMO is a heroic death and a life well lived
I think when you get older, death feels less scary. It's just the thought of leaving your families and friends that makes you reluctant to go.
Knn dun tok rubbish lah..who not afraid of death.....all the hero talks about not being afraid....wait till the time come for u to die then say lah.....
Somehow, I'm not afraid of dying myself. Rather, I'm afraid that people that are so close to me die and it feels like part of me has died. The feeling of not able to see them EVER again, this is the feeling I'm afraid of.
It's like you usually sms this friend of yours. Both of you can talk about so much things under the sun and then one day he/she passes away due to accident or sudden illness. Your phone will never receive his/her sms again. Your phone will never vibrate because of his/her number again. When you see the new message on your phone, his/her name will never appear on it.
Or it's like your mum. Seeing her everyday and then when the fateful day comes. And thereafter, you have to face a home without her. You can no longer come home with the same feeling as the past. There is no one to nag at you ever again.
It's just the fear for close people around me dying rather than me myself dying. If you want to be afraid of death yourself, it's rather the troubles and memories that you are going to leave with those people you should be afraid about. In the world, there will definitely be someone missing you after you're gone.
My thoughts.
Originally posted by MsBacardi:it sounds cowardice, but I am. Because of how real it is, and how I will lose my loves one and myself makes me feel very frightened.
the thought of me becoming nothingness one day makes me feel very afraid. even though i know i should not be thinking about this kind of issue because afterall, it still will eventually happens, it still creeps back into my thoughts every other nights.
it's somehow pushing myself towards depression but i don't know how to let myself feels better. im always trying to convince myself about how there are people living a worse life than me so i should be content that at least i live a good life, or that im still very young and still got a long way to go. But i can't.
sigh. does anyone knows how to overcome such fear and dark thoughts?
You still have alot of time before you die eventually.
So why not pop into a church on Sunday and seek GOD for yourself?
Although I will feel sad if I die, but I'm not afraid eversince I've found GOD. ![]()
I'm not lying, GOD is real. And this is important for people who don't believe in GOD. Seek GOD with your whole heart and you will find GOD. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
You still have alot of time before you die eventually.So why not pop into a church on Sunday and seek GOD for yourself?
Although I will feel sad if I die, but I'm not afraid eversince I've found GOD.
I'm not lying, GOD is real. And this is important for people who don't believe in GOD. Seek GOD with your whole heart and you will find GOD.
like as if you go to church.. you seek god with whole heart?
i think u searching a god that can give u a 30k ring
Originally posted by youyayu:like as if you go to church.. you seek god with whole heart?
Too bad for you, you think your ugly gf is your entire world right now.
People do die sometimes and eventually people will leave you and you will be all alone left in this world.
Do you think your buddies is going to lift you up when you're down? Do you think people around you really care about you and your life? Do you think you will eventually get the love that you desire from the people around you?
The answer is NO, and if you have no faith in any religion like the way you have posted in here. It's understandable that you cannot see people and the world like I see them.
Think of the bigger picture in your life and don't make me so significant in your life by flaming my posts.
You are never going to be good enough for me even if you're tall, dark and handsome with lotsa money, cos your FAITH in GOD would've failed you from the beginning. ![]()
Focus on the things in life that has a future and don't waste time pursuing my posts.
Originally posted by youyayu:like as if you go to church.. you seek god with whole heart?
ignore the troll.
Originally posted by gigabyte14:ignore the troll.
Ignore the motherboard and graphic card.....all bad quality de....pui~ ![]()
haha parn u seem to have gone to christ
well not going to say much about u and well your path u chose (theres no right or wrong)
well many of u may wonder what comes after death itself (i use to wonder and fear too)
but ever since i started astral projection, i know how it feels like and what to expect
(i know very few sg people who knows about astral projection and do projection)
personally its sad to see more people going to church,etc and personally i find it a big lie about their teachings
(no doubt it takes many LIFETIMES for someone's soul to realise about the mistake and choose a better path be it on earth or other planets )
and to add on i recommand people who are anti-god,those leaveing realigon,free thinker,etc to seek astral projection
(do some reading up on ASTRAL PROJECTION and i recommand robert bruces book which i imported from oversea with the help of kinokuniya at taka and yes they finally have some stocks in singapore)
well its your path and u chosen this path for yourself
and about GOD, (which ever kind u belive) they are other higher souls just like jesus who share the same soul as adam and mosses (i forgot the real name of jesus soul) and base on what i learn from channeling knowledge from others beings
o yah and to clear everyone's mind about heaven and hell,
THERE NO SUCH THING AS HEAVEN OR HELL
we are borne for eternity
o yah i forgot add (useful links below)
(before u go on reading my current post, go read my previous one on top first before reading this)
Want to meet god? do astral projection
u will not only meet god but other beings too ^_^ (not joking)
fly around and explore new places
travel at any speed and fly to any places and experience flight
go to distant planets and stars and seek other races (a.k.a aliens)
explore other dimansions (from what i know the current average human mind can explore up to 8 or 9 maybe a few more astral planes) but those gifted or trained can go beyond that
to clear your doubts, the current world and earth u are on is called Real-time body
some forcus to travel though time (sorry i have no knowledge in this field atm try asking john titor http://www.johntitor.com/ )
some forcus to see other spirts and astral wild life (third eye)
some forcus to talk to other spirts
some forcus to be healers
some forcus to do channeling
some forcus to do project (this is what i am forcusing on currently)
ok i have said enough and the rest is for u to explore but before u go on, here is some useful links to get your journey started and some books i recommand
http://forums.astraldynamics.com/
http://hilarion.com/ Hilarion just like any other higher souls who is here to help earth beings and Jon .C Fox can do channeling for you
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Bruce_(author) get his books
i recommand Astral Dynamics: A NEW Approach to Out-of-Body Experiences ISBN 1-57174-143-7 by Robert Bruce
i also recommand Energy Work: The Secret of Healing and Spiritual Development ISBN 1-57174-540-8 by Robert Bruce
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JtGG58g7I5s Must watch!
like all other areas of life, this need alot of training and trail runs in order to be successful
Reamember u are always projecting when u sleep u just dun reamember it so it means U CAN DO PROJECTION
HAVE FUN
Originally posted by soleachip:death isn't terrifying for me. it's the process of dying.
that's scary. the wait.
I agree, the process is the torture. In SG, 人å�¯ä»¥æ»ï¼Œä¸�能病。I dunwan my family members to be in debts in order to keep me alive..
I duno wat's there to be afraid of wat comes after death...
I do not fear death at the moment, cos im makin sure tat it wont happen until many decades later. Wat I fear most now is the death of my love ones w/o havin to enjoy life the way they wish to have..
Originally posted by maxmax12:haha parn u seem to have gone to christ
well not going to say much about u and well your path u chose (theres no right or wrong)
well many of u may wonder what comes after death itself (i use to wonder and fear too)
but ever since i started astral projection, i know how it feels like and what to expect
(i know very few sg people who knows about astral projection and do projection)
personally its sad to see more people going to church,etc and personally i find it a big lie about their teachings
(no doubt it takes many LIFETIMES for someone's soul to realise about the mistake and choose a better path be it on earth or other planets )
and to add on i recommand people who are anti-god,those leaveing realigon,free thinker,etc to seek astral projection
(do some reading up on ASTRAL PROJECTION and i recommand robert bruces book which i imported from oversea with the help of kinokuniya at taka and yes they finally have some stocks in singapore)
well its your path and u chosen this path for yourself
and about GOD, (which ever kind u belive) they are other higher souls just like jesus who share the same soul as adam and mosses (i forgot the real name of jesus soul) and base on what i learn from channeling knowledge from others beings
o yah and to clear everyone's mind about heaven and hell,
THERE NO SUCH THING AS HEAVEN OR HELL
Scientology is not welcome here ok?
THERE IS HEAVEN AND HELL. ![]()
Look at it from the begining.
You were born.
Before you were born, did you know you are going to be born.
May be you did, may be you didn't.
If you did not, then you were just born, and thats that.
If you did know, if you knew you were going to be born, would you not be terrified, of being born. You were born just the same.
And so you will die. Just the same. Whether you are terrified or not.
Every one in history has died, those that has not, will die soon. So will every one of us.
But before you die, do something. If not for humanity, then for yourself.
The least you can do for yourself is to have a good life (enjoy), before you die.
Die with a smile on your face. ![]()
SPEICALLY TO Parn
its not really about science u know
its really about the universa itself really...
i dun want to start a war and say something like christ is not welcome here or somthing (like how you replied) [i do respect the 'soul' of adam,mosses,jesus]
but ask yourself
if u really want to seek god go ahead
besides u guys have been "commanded" to safe humanity isnt it? by bringing more people to church and hopeing to convert them
of cause i know friends like your type and friends who belong to other realigon and very few who does astral projection (in singapore)
as for me, i am born in a buddist family and i went to church a few years ago when i am in sec 1 and i left it around mid of sec 3) (i went to youth of god singapore then i moved to City harvest) and during that period i was seeking for answers and rescearching on this type of stuff (its only this year itself that i got the full hold of astral projection)
and of cause i left the church by now so i know how church operates ok?
if i were to ask u to bring me to god and not to church can u do that?(since is the lord jesus u seek and not the church) [i may even beable to see it if my third eye permits and i doubt u can see it]
so do u really wanna know how do church and well the feeling and presents of the holy spirts operates? base on both the soul's explainsion and science explainsion (i can give u both answers just ask and i will post it on the next reply)
even my elder bro (which my parents thinks he got brain washed by church) have view about my astral projection view point and he wants to see how i do it and of cause i am willing to teach him
parn u got to view from other view point and not from just the church view ok? try going around other realigon and seek their learning and understanding of life. try different groups and all of that (i suggest try buddist,taoist,islam,catherlic [sorry for the spelling mistake i am just born with Dyslexia] even anti god group and all just go seek the answers [it will be an interesting mission] and personally, it took me a long time)
if i were to tell u astral projection is the best out there( some call astral projection a true realigon) while i call it the truth (i dun see it as a realigon but i see it as a universal system that not only affects humans but other soul,life,races,aliens,etc out there ) i guess u will say yours is better eh?
but if u wish to keep to church by all means do so as it will take u many lifetimes before a soul can upgrade itself to astral level due to many factors like karma,past life,past knowledge,past soul,willinness,etc,etc etc and of cause planet earth's majority of human life unlike other civilisation out there in other planets arent ready for this change (just like how christ happened 2008 years ago and still did not successfully convert everyone to become christans)
to end it off,it will be nice if u do not get other souls to downgrade themselves to church (i know it sounds harsh not only to u parn but to other christans too)
if u have somthing powerful to shoot at me, by all means shoot
o yah i forgot to add in
about heaven and hell, when a soul dies it will reunite with it other self (the main powerful U)
and u and your guides and helpers(i call them gurdian angels) will meet up to unvial your whole life and plan for the next life (note u can choose to go back to earth, go to distant planets,become a guides to help and watch over others in any form like a human being or animals,etc) and your next life will be plan base on karma,the current universal state,etc
as i have mention about heaven and hell that doesnt exist, theres this spirit world (i have not been to yet) is nicknamed as 'heaven' base on the book astral dyamics on page 43
and also, there this higher soul called Hilarion which is being channelled by Jon. C.Fox http://hilarion.com/ on earth to help humanity have recommanded everyone about this Old movie called What dreams may come (1998) http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0120889/ to get a clearer picture (i personally dun think its 100% accurate) about what may come after life and of cause to clear more doubts of heaven and hell
Originally posted by parn:Do you think your buddies is going to lift you up when you're down? Do you think people around you really care about you and your life? Do you think you will eventually get the love that you desire from the people around you?
The answer is NO, and if you have no faith in any religion like the way you have posted in here. It's understandable that you cannot see people and the world like I see them.
assuming if that's your actual view, your life's kinda sad isn't it?
Originally posted by maxmax12:THERE NO SUCH THING AS HEAVEN OR HELL
dude...... you just denied her idea of heaven then go on to post a whole lot of stuff to tell us why your idea of heaven is real/exists ![]()