easy can :)
Emotional issue is something that alot of people struggle with. Some take weeks... months and even years to move on. Some times its about controlling your own emotions.
Just to share an extreme case briefly.
A female client of mine who is a successful, confident and attractive banker in her early 30s was caught in an emotional time warp for almost 8 years. She had broken up with this guy but wasn't able to move on even after he got married and had a kid. She simply could not get into another relationship and just buried herself into her work. Till she completed her therapies with me, she was constantly rewinding the past and her coffee/smoke sessions with her gfs are always about "what ifs" and "whys".
*clenches his heart*
uuh..
damn...
speaking of ex.. she called me today. But yeah. Good to hear she is doing well and happy. I am happy she is happy. :~)
Originally posted by Mangekyou_Sharingan:haha... i dunno lehz... you will think of all the good things you did together... especially if she was ur first love... but maybe because of some of her harsh talking or actions, may make you think twice, whether its a correct choice to let go of the relationship..=) Love is just very wierd... cant be simplified..
i agree...
I dunno what exactly is "let go of him". But wat they did made me hate them to the core and even treat them like enemies. I would avoid their eyes and ignore their presence because they simply don't worth my time anymore. I have wasted my feelings and fat hopes of being able to remain as friends.

I can boldly say, moving on and letting go is very possible and achievable within a very short period of time. Without the use of rebound, emotional torture, drugs, alcohol etc...
Within my practice, I tell my therapy clients, we don't forget the things that has happened in the past. But we rationalize and understand within our behaviour why we can be so easily affected. It's not about weaknesses or strength... its the "whys".
Originally posted by Serene_Lee:I can boldly say, moving on and letting go is very possible and achievable within a very short period of time. Without the use of rebound, emotional torture, drugs, alcohol etc...
Within my practice, I tell my therapy clients, we don't forget the things that has happened in the past. But we rationalize and understand within our behaviour why we can be so easily affected. It's not about weaknesses or strength... its the "whys".
your therapy client? u r?
Well, if you are interested to know, you may click on my profile or pm me.
thn wat abt when 1/2 side of u dun wan to let go... becos let's say there is still a possibility to be together?
the another 1/2 side of u wan to let go... becos there's so much hurt and unhappiness in the past?
how will u deal with such situation?
there's no need to control or force yourself to let go.. find the person and die with him/her.. then can be forever together liao.. but must make sure die die must die.. if not.. you'll be worse than dead..
Originally posted by cuddles:there's no need to control or force yourself to let go.. find the person and die with him/her.. then can be forever together liao.. but must make sure die die must die.. if not.. you'll be worse than dead..
haha... your reply is funny
Originally posted by winnie^_^:
haha... your reply is funny
lol.. only u're laughing.. : |
Originally posted by cuddles:lol.. only u're laughing.. : |
becos u very kua zhang lah... got so kong bu meh?
psychopath in the making.. I was inspired by the picture someone(thebunny) posted above.. the die together picture..
Originally posted by cuddles:psychopath in the making.. I was inspired by the picture someone(thebunny) posted above.. the die together picture..
wah lao... like tht also can...
i thot becos u r speaking from own experience?
wah lao... like tht also can...i thot becos u r speaking from own experience?
although I'm a psychopathic rabbit, I haven't done that. LOL..
ahh.. somehow there's a similarity between the thoughts of bunnies and rabbits..
Originally posted by cuddles:psychopath in the making.. I was inspired by the picture someone(thebunny) posted above.. the die together picture..
Hahahahahax thanks arh!!!! Didn't know my picture can inspire people!!!!
Well actually I'm not included in the picture. It's just 2 persons I hate in my whole life.