Originally posted by cuddles:I'm bored la..
eh! me too!
my office half empty liaw...sianz
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:
eh! me too!my office half empty liaw...sianz
lol.. my office today think only 10% people around.. the rest all on leave and mc..
cuddles, ignore them lor...it's not as if people are going to listen to their post seriously.
They are just being childish anyway. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:cuddles, ignore them lor...it's not as if people are going to listen to their post seriously.
They are just being childish anyway.
hiyo.. okie la.. everyone chill okay? :D have a good weekend!
TGIFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFUCK
Originally posted by newcomer:TGIFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFUCK
laccccc leh.. what happened sia..
Originally posted by cuddles:lol.. my office today think only 10% people around.. the rest all on leave and mc..
You can go back now lah, if you go now still can catch opening ceremony olympics on cable at 6 pm.
happy mah...
Originally posted by Fantagf:You can go back now lah, if you go now still can catch opening ceremony olympics on cable at 6 pm.
me no interested in horrrrr-lymmpic la..
:P
me still gotta work till like 10-11pm *sad*
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:me still gotta work till like 10-11pm *sad*
omg.. what you work as sia...? retail? don't sad la.. at least you can sgf while working.. :P
*tunes to jay chou's piao yi...
i in IT. Today doing firewall upgrade.
sianz....later no internet connection aso....
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:i in IT. Today doing firewall upgrade.
sianz....later no internet connection aso....
IT? ooo.. ask middy help u?! hehe ask him take over u then u go rest for the day.. but I doubt he'll.. :P
What a bunch of crap! Do you think pussies are worth that much ? Can you see people as people, not just a bunch of money-spinning tool for your spending ? Can you see that men and women are not against each other but are on the same path towards continuing the human race? Can you get to know a person better on a deep level first, as individuals, before passing judgement on him/her ? Besides, who are we to judge a person ? Based on his intrinsic value ? or the value that he placed on himself?
Originally posted by rainee:When you ask for something, you must also look in yourself and ask yourself: are you worth the high price you are asking for?
Not trying to take side, but it not for us to make judgement. If for her partner to judge, and if she "overprice" herself, sorry for using such a bad word, pls comment if there a better word to be use. Then in the end she will be the one that suffer.
I believe I am slight older than most forumers, though it might not make me wiser but I do had chances to know more plp. Let quota one conversation btw me and a gal before. She was slight younger than me but she feel stress being single as she felt unwanted, and keep asking what the problem with her that guys dun go after her. The answer that I given to her though blurt, I believe can apply to everyone. The reply is something like this, I am single but do I felt unwant, not at all, yes I have been rejected by gals before. But if I really think back, I had my share of rejecting gals becos they are not my type. Did she ever reject nice guys that she not interested, she was stun and unable to answer. It is easy for us to put the blame on other but not reflecting on ourselves. At time yes, I am hurt by the rejection but I am doing the samething to some nice gals too. Just hope plp out there think abt it during a relationship and pls dun claim that why no nice guys/gals ever show interest in me, which I dun believe unless u really have some problems.
Originally posted by charlize:
He says somehow it confuses the girls and wrecks havoc on their minds.
Some of these girls initially did not show much interest in him.
After his "Woo and Run" antics, they began to pay more attention to him and show more interest.
Apparently it works for him.
And he's no Brad Pitt lookalike or possess Gates-like fortune.
To me, I still think he's a piece of crap and used to fcuk him up over this.
I think it all depend on the gals, for some gals it work, for some gals they just move on, for other, they might be happy to get rid of the guy.
Originally posted by parn:So when does this acting cool behaviour going to end? When the girl you like got taken away by someone else?
Or when the girl you like suddenly realised "Hey...why I didn't noticed there was this cool guy here?". If that's what you are waiting to happen and wondering why it isn't happening yet, I can tell you that's because every guy around her is probably also doing the same thing as you...acting cool and cooler...and acting cool does not have any value left in it cos it has already became a normal behaviour for guys.
Isn't it easier to let your feelings be known and fight over her openly?
Even if she were to reject you, at least she will be aware of your interest in her and she will take into consideration the future stunts you will be deploying for her...just specially for her.
Girls want to be fought over, and need to be fought over to feel wanted and cherished.
But you can still choose to stand in line at the back of the queue like everyone else in this playing cool game. Who knows, you might just be lucky enough to be next in line.
It easy to point finger, I have saw gals interested in some guys but just wait and wait until the guys had a gf and if the gf is not as pretty as them or in one way they believe is not as good as them, they will start to say why the guys nvr take notice of them before. For me, regardless guys/gals if u find someone u like make it known to him/her.
Originally posted by Lazybumy:
Not trying to take side, but it not for us to make judgement. If for her partner to judge, and if she "overprice" herself, sorry for using such a bad word, pls comment if there a better word to be use. Then in the end she will be the one that suffer.I believe I am slight older than most forumers, though it might not make me wiser but I do had chances to know more plp. Let quota one conversation btw me and a gal before. She was slight younger than me but she feel stress being single as she felt unwanted, and keep asking what the problem with her that guys dun go after her. The answer that I given to her though blurt, I believe can apply to everyone. The reply is something like this, I am single but do I felt unwant, not at all, yes I have been rejected by gals before. But if I really think back, I had my share of rejecting gals becos they are not my type. Did she ever reject nice guys that she not interested, she was stun and unable to answer. It is easy for us to put the blame on other but not reflecting on ourselves. At time yes, I am hurt by the rejection but I am doing the samething to some nice gals too. Just hope plp out there think abt it during a relationship and pls dun claim that why no nice guys/gals ever show interest in me, which I dun believe unless u really have some problems.
If you read what I have written after that, you will know that I am judging her and I also said that's up to her and her future partner to find out.
I am just saying that in general, in response to something another forumite said about a pretty girl staying together with a rich man.
Originally posted by rainee:I'm not saying that she isn't. That one is up to her and her guy to find out.
All I am saying is don't just reject guys straight away because of their financial status, proclaiming that you will never fall for someone who isn't rich, because you never know where you might be able to find true love. Sometimes it occurs in the most unexpected place.
But that is something you will only know once you have encountered it. In the face of true love, all pre-constructed list (as in the list of requirements ie the guy must be goodlooking, must earn 10k every month, etc) will be promptly chucked aside.
It is necessary to reject guys when you think they are not ready for a relationship.
For your true love talk, I can tell you all guys will try to convince you that their love is TRUE LOVE. Unless you are telling me there are some guys out there who aren't seeking for true love.
Movies and reality is a whole lot of different story altogether, and being naive and trying to advise me to give every guy a chance cos one of them might be true love?
Okie...which guys here are unable to provide true love for the girls that they like, better own up here hor....cos rainee doesn't believed that all guys will do their best to provide true love for the girl that they like.
Just super curious about the advice which you had strongly advised, have you ever tried giving every single guy an opportunity? I think you haven't done that before, which is why you are giving me such a naive advice.
Try giving all those guys an opportunity before you reject them then, and I would like to know how long you can stand with that kind of life and schedule. Maybe then, you will understand where I'm coming from.
And...don't advise people when you yourself don't even follow. It's just going to end up killing alot of blur and naive people when they decide to listen to your advice.
Originally posted by rainee:If you read what I have written after that, you will know that I am judging her and I also said that's up to her and her future partner to find out.
I am just saying that in general, in response to something another forumite said about a pretty girl staying together with a rich man.
Ok, that must be me u are talking abt, I mean i am the forumite talking abt pretty gal with rich man.
Plus I did state that if she "overprice" herself, she is going to be the one most likely to suffer in the future. Not trying to be MCP, yes it is unfair but it is a fact of life. Many of the single gals that even slight younger than me had make this comments and citing that is so unfair that guys had no problem dating gals 10 or even 20 yrs old younger than them if they want too, but most guys won't consider when gals is like 10 yrs older than them. If u work out the sum, a guy at 35, his dating partner range can cover 20- maybe 40. A gal 35, her range of dating is like 30 - 45 (which most of them will be attached) . Blurt but fact, as for u call for giving every guys/gals a chance is just too simple, as I mention and believe there must be guys that u ever rejected, did u give them a chance, maybe they truely love u, but it the case that they are not the right one for u, yes life is not fair, as in love, sometime the one u love dun love u, sometime the one that love u, u dun love him/her. Even when u love one another, mostly there one loving the other more.
Originally posted by Lazybumy:
I think it all depend on the gals, for some gals it work, for some gals they just move on, for other, they might be happy to get rid of the guy.
Love is a complicated thing.
Really. ![]()
Love is Simple, Only the Girls are Complicated.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Love is Simple, Only the Girls are Complicated.
Nothing that a prada bag, or in some cases, a 30K diamond ring cannot solve. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
Nothing that a prada bag, or in some cases, a 30K diamond ring cannot solve.
Love was simple in the old days, all you need is a club, clobber any woman you want and drag her home.
The clobbering has been replaced by diamond rings and prada bags.
I think I prefer the old ways, economic, efficient and effective.
These days also, I think there has been a desynchronisation with love and marriage.
In the past, you clobber the woman and bring them home to be your wife and give them goodies.
These days, you give them goodies, bring them home then clobber them. ![]()