You are right.
Good old fashion love is not enough these days.
Need money, need diamond rings, need HDB flat, need well paying job.
Wtf happened to good old fashion love? ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Love was simple in the old days, all you need is a club, clobber any woman you want and drag her home.
The clobbering has been replaced by diamond rings and prada bags.
I think I prefer the old ways, economic, efficient and effective.
Don't forget you still need to clobber or be clobbered by your other rivals before you get your turn to pick your woman.
Guys who aren't capable in clobbering other guys in the past will get clobbered and ended up at the end of the line picking up only widowed old aunties and grandmothers. If you're lucky enough, you might even get to pick a fugly young virgin.
Nothing much has changed I believed, may the best man wins the best lady. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You are right.
Good old fashion love is not enough these days.
Need money, need diamond rings, need HDB flat, need well paying job.
Wtf happened to good old fashion love?
To some they are not expecting HDB flats, they want condo or landed property.
Originally posted by Fantagf:To some they are not expecting HDB flats, they want condo or landed property.
very true...we gals alway discuss and look for all these issues, if bf no money, very no face lor
Originally posted by Fantagf:To some they are not expecting HDB flats, they want condo or landed property.
My bad, my bad.
Make the guys pay for the rest of their lives for marrying girls who just lurve money. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
My bad, my bad.
Make the guys pay for the rest of their lives for marrying girls who just lurve money.
not really, but to just to guarantee a happier life, nothing wrong with that, its a choice.
Alas.
Nobody marries for lurve anymore.
These days, a majority of my friends, both guys and girls, always mention the "M" word when it comes to relationships.
And no, "M" doesn't mean mutual love and mutual respect.![]()
so now guys have to confess their feelings, which is that they will provide $$$$ to $$$-hungry women?
wow, i am getting old
Guys can confess all they want.
Show the girl the platinum credit card and the bling blings first. ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:so now guys have to confess their feelings, which is that they will provide $$$$ to $$$-hungry women?
wow, i am getting old
Hi, its is not no love, but love with $$ will be perfect, cos we dun wan later because of $$ problem get separated, do you understand??
Originally posted by charlize:Guys can confess all they want.
Show the girl the platinum credit card and the bling blings first.
some Credit card overspended out of limit, be careful.
Originally posted by charlize:Guys can confess all they want.
Show the girl the platinum credit card and the bling blings first.
minimum how much?
see if this is cheaper than praying to love goddess
Originally posted by laurence82:minimum how much?
see if this is cheaper than praying to love goddess
The more the merrier.
30K is a good starting point.
The diamond that is.
Not me ah.
I didn't set this standard. ![]()
lau di fits the bills perfectly.... ![]()
i pay the bill ijjit?
no way in hell
oh...ur standard is bery high neh......
what standard?
standard charter
Being a 'SNAG' is kind of out of trend these days.
Try looking out for such fossilised species at watering holes. Some men would confess readily when they are drunk.
Originally posted by angel7030:standard charter
standard chartered bank?
Confess for? I say, JUST DO IT, Gone With The Wind style. Prior to that, im sure both parties will already know each other to a certain extent. And before the guy does that, im sure the guy will already have signals of some kind ![]()
no money no honey !! poor thing for us guys..
Females are materialistic.
Guys are superficial.
Written in my psychology textbook.
Bo bian la the world is shallow lol.
Confess like a man.
Weep like a gu niang when rejected. ![]()
Originally posted by Qing^.^:Females are materialistic.
Guys are superficial.
Written in my psychology textbook.
Bo bian la the world is shallow lol.
Oh your textbook is wise, did it also tell you that females are naturally wiser than males?
Did it also tell you that males got their intellectual capacity from their mothers?