Originally posted by parn:
Of course the ladies can also do the chasing....but.....are you rich and handsome?You can always wait for ladies to go after you, but they may not be the kind, type, model, make, that you are looking for.
So the ladies only do the chasing when one is rich and handsome?
I'm poor and not as handsome as Jerry Yan...now I'm emo like this cat...

hmm ..... I don't quite get it?? anyone in angony here??
Originally posted by RoyFang:
So the ladies only do the chasing when one is rich and handsome?I'm poor and not as handsome as Jerry Yan...now I'm emo like this cat...
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:
Im rich and am still waiting for a gal to woo me LOL
But are you handsome? like what parn said: ladies do the chasing only if you're rich and handsome.
she's right.
me ish handsome + rich...
Originally posted by RoyFang:
But are you handsome? like what parn said: ladies do the chasing only if you're rich and handsome.
boring..
So if I'm rich and plain-looking, I need to look for an ah beng? ![]()
in a relationship, all those don last long if u cant treat the gal right.
meaning the gal is materialistic and guys onli go for looks.
this kind of relationship rarely last long de...
If the guy continue to pay off his credit cards bills and the girl continue to beautify herself, then this kind of relationship can last longer than those whereby the couples always quarrelled because of MONEY. ![]()
Money is another lifeline for your relationship.
Originally posted by parn:If the guy continue to pay off his credit cards bills and the girl continue to beautify herself, then this kind of relationship can last longer than those whereby the couples always quarrelled because of MONEY.
Money is another lifeline for your relationship.
Some people give little concerns about money.
Their bank accounts are usually rather empty; they spent a lot on material things.
My bank account is also near empty, but I spent extremely little on material things. Guess why?
Originally posted by eagle:Some people give little concerns about money.
Their bank accounts are usually rather empty; they spent a lot on material things.
My bank account is also near empty, but I spent extremely little on material things. Guess why?
One tip, not many girls like to play guessing game.
Share with us if you want to, if not then you can keep your game to yourself.
I don't like to play guessing game either. ![]()
hmm.... I am still not getting it. What is the agony here?? It is always complex when dealing with people as each and everyone of us are different in some way and that is what makes all of us unique.
So what if the guy likes the girl but is afraid to tell her?? I mean we are after all living in the 21st century right?? If the girl likes the guy, she can always take the first step as well and is she dosen't have feelings for the guy, just tell him the turth.
We're always talking a equality right?? So I don't see what agony is there???
But thats just my POV.
Girls always lose out in a relationship. So cannot suka suka confess to any guy, just in case he's a sex predator and will take advantage of her.
Anyway, for those guys who insists on equality for this kind of topic, they can always go and educate their future daughters to go and confess to their guys and they can all be Happy Grandfathers or Great-Grandfathers very soon. ![]()
Maybe even Great Great Great Grandfathers if they are lucky enough to live that long.
Getting into a relationship doesn't mean you need to be force to have sex with the guy.
For a girl to take the first step doesn't mean she will lose out, so as long as the girl is wise enough to protect herself I don't think there is a problem...
Originally posted by parn:Girls always lose out in a relationship. So cannot suka suka confess to any guy, just in case he's a sex predator and will take advantage of her.
Anyway, for those guys who insists on equality for this kind of topic, they can always go and educate their future daughters to go and confess to their guys and they can all be Happy Grandfathers or Great-Grandfathers very soon.
Maybe even Great Great Great Grandfathers if they are lucky enough to live that long.
only insecure person say thing like "gers lose out in a fail r/s...."
u are who u think u are.
Guys can always wait for Girls who want to have their children to approach them.
Ya..wait lor...wait long long until they become lao unker lor. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:Guys can always wait for Girls who want to have their children to approach them.
Ya..wait lor...wait long long until they become lao unker lor.
I'm wondering what's your issues with guys not having the guts to confess their feelings to the girl they like??
It looks like you have issues that u need to take care of and I hope you do it soon ... but then again I could be wrong but why are you so negetive ........
Originally posted by MiX Metal:
I'm wondering what's your issues with guys not having the guts to confess their feelings to the girl they like??
It looks like you have issues that u need to take care of and I hope you do it soon ... but then again I could be wrong but why are you so negetive ........
I thought you already know that? Cos you mentioned "guys not having the guts to confess their feelings to the girl they like"?
If you don't think this is a problem with guys nowadays then maybe you are also one of them?
And if girls still have to make the first move to go after and confess to the guys, then guys nowadays certainly have no value at all.
It just makes them no difference from a cow.....a sperm cow. ![]()
Guys can always choose to remain as boys, since there is almost no difference between them already.
but then again .... don't u think that guys like this are less likely to cheat on their gfs??
since they don't really dare to approach girls?? it might be a good catch...... provided they are the shy type and not the at cool type.
But I got to give it to you, the "sprem cow" is a good one!! ![]()
I dare parn to chase me to see if she will turn into a sperm cow, lol!
tell u wad parn, i totally agree with what you said.
personally, i admit to being the timid boy u described that don't have the courage to confess. i agree that alot of boys like playing cool, probably cos they are too chauvinist.
lol
Originally posted by parn:
I got my own ways to heal the guys that I've rejected. It all depends on how well I know the guy and different guy requires different method of recovering.The problem with your story is that it is really a story. There is no correct ending or development in your story. You control how you want your story to turn out, so of course I am also smart enough not to waste my time and fall into your game plan. Maybe ultimately you wished to show me that you're right, but I also know that it is wasting my time to go confuse in your story later.
So the answer is NO.
I'm not here to prove anything right or rather wrong in your case. You do seem quite self-righteous online though I may not know you in real-life. Just give it a thought, have you ever really tried to agree with a point of view that might not be what you thought of from the beginning? It's just a thought that crossed my mind.
Anyway, this story was told to me by a counsellor friend, a few years back. I did not give it much thought then after she gave me her answer as I found it more to be a joke than anything else.
Here is what she said, "Damn those 2 idiots, the perfect one has been in their life the whole time but they just got to go around looking for "the one" without realising that they are just too afraid to venture beyond friendship for fear that they will lose this "Unique Friendship" should they develop further. Stabilty is the key obstacle to change. Without risk, there are no rewards, especially the most fulfilling ones. The are no absolutes in life."
This story just crossed my mind when I was reading all these posts. The fear of change to the current situation or rather state of relationship, is most probably the biggest hinderance to a confession. It's like playing a game of "Pushing beer mugs on the bar counter". You want go the furthest (Closest) without going over the edge (Rejected). You can say that this mentality is develop from the simple fact that they actually treasure the current status of the relationship and would not want jeapordise it in any manner.
Of course, I'm not saying that by not confessing it is a good thing, but I'm saying, most of the guys will hesistate to confess when they know that they might go over the edge and get rejected and maybe not be friends anymore.
Parn, you might be exceptional in the way you handle a rejection, and not shy away after a confession from a guy. But I'm quite sure that for every one woman who is like you, there will be another 5 who would want to hide from the guy who confess to them previously. Maybe I'm too old to understand the new mordern young women, but in my day, the scenario is almost always so.
Originally posted by parn:Girls always lose out in a relationship. So cannot suka suka confess to any guy, just in case he's a sex predator and will take advantage of her.
Anyway, for those guys who insists on equality for this kind of topic, they can always go and educate their future daughters to go and confess to their guys and they can all be Happy Grandfathers or Great-Grandfathers very soon.
This I would not agree unless you are only talking about yourself (But I'm not pointing at anything because I dun know you in real life and thus would not know). It seems to me that you are putting the respondsibilty of the woman's vagina into the hands of the guys.
A man could want, but a girl could like a man but not give it, unless she is so innocent to think that by giving it to a man, it means she loves him. The decision to give is entirely up to the lady. Let's not talk about rape here in case you are thinking in that direction, because you dun need to confess to a man, for a man to want to rape you. It is a different scenario all together.
If I were to agree with you, can I say that all sex predators will not confess to a girl under the pretext of wanting their body? And also, can I assume that base on what you said, a lady would not need to have sex with the guy, should the guy confess instead of the lady? If both are true, can I then assume that the girl must have sex with the guy should the girl confess to the guy instead? Lastly, can I assume that you, parn, would never have the risk of unwated pregnacy when you have sex because it is always the guy who confess to you?
Again, the last question is not personal, I can only point this question at you because it seems that you are the only girl I know who actually thinks in this manner. Most girls I know will just tell that if they are to confess to a guy instead of the guy confessing to them, they actually lose pride and the bargaining ground in a relationship because the guy can say that they threw themselves at him. This I think would be a more rational arguement than what you have said, even though it is fill with flaws if I were to look at it from the point of gender equality.
Originally posted by Callan:This I would not agree unless you are only talking about yourself (But I'm not pointing at anything because I dun know you in real life and thus would not know). It seems to me that you are putting the respondsibilty of the woman's vagina into the hands of the guys.
A man could want, but a girl could like a man but not give it, unless she is so innocent to think that by giving it to a man, it means she loves him. The decision to give is entirely up to the lady. Let's not talk about rape here in case you are thinking in that direction, because you dun need to confess to a man, for a man to want to rape you. It is a different scenario all together.
If I were to agree with you, can I say that all sex predators will not confess to a girl under the pretext of wanting their body? And also, can I assume that base on what you said, a lady would not need to have sex with the guy, should the guy confess instead of the lady? If both are true, can I then assume that the girl must have sex with the guy should the girl confess to the guy instead? Lastly, can I assume that you, parn, would never have the risk of unwanted pregnacy when you have sex because it is always the guy who confess to you?
Again, the last question is not personal, I can only point this question at you because it seems that you are the only girl I know who actually thinks in this manner. Most girls I know will just tell me that if they are to confess to a guy instead of the guy confessing to them, they actually lose pride and the bargaining ground in a relationship because the guy can say that they threw themselves at him. This I think would be a more rational argument than what you have said, even though it is fill with flaws if I were to look at it from the point of gender equality.