Originally posted by Jojo_123:There's this guy..initially can talk quite a lot with him..very caring..then started going out for dinner and movies with him..after about 9 months decided to tell him my feelings..took so much courage to tell him..in the end no response..he just said din knw I liked him..really felt like a fool..
Don't like say don't like lor..can say we are still friends or what..now..no more contact...been a month after telling him..a bit regret telling him in the first place..so sad now...like not even friends..y are guys like that??
Guys are afraid of all kinds of commitment.
So when they say they are shy and afraid to confess to the girl that they likes, they actually means they are not prepared to be committed yet. ![]()
Give the guy time to think it over nia.
Let him know about it, and if he really like you, than it's on. You won't want him to rush into a relationship with you if he is not sure, right?
Give the guy time to think it over nia.
Let him know about it, and if he really like you, than it's on. You won't want him to rush into a relationship with you if he is not sure, right?
if the girl attched how?thn u go still play cool,go to her and ask for her name and number?
Originally posted by A.T.R:if the girl attched how?thn u go still play cool,go to her and ask for her name and number?
And what is wrong to start from friends?
Originally posted by Callan:And what is wrong to start from friends?
Exactly ;p
besides.. i didnt know she got bf...
ignorance is bliss. kekeke
n if she allows.. means its all good liaw... time to worm ur way in.
gd answer...i'll take tat in mind....thx!
Hi Callan..Ya I know 9 months is a bit too long...but I girl leh!! I just wanted to give it a last try and let known my feelings so that I won't regret in future. I already prepared for any outcome..but this outcome is not what I expected..it's not even a yes/no ans..that's y I felt so foolish..hesitate so long for this kinda outcome...
But I think I much braver than those guys who don't even dare to confess..I got a fren who like me for I think almost one year too..until recently then I know he likes me..after a few times being rejected..he sort of given up..
Originally posted by parn:
Guys are afraid of all kinds of commitment.So when they say they are shy and afraid to confess to the girl that they likes, they actually means they are not prepared to be committed yet.
There's also another possibility:
Those guys cannot love another person. Unable to feel affection or affinity for another of the opposite sex is a true psychological symptom.
I know a guy who hv no fancy for gals. But when it happen he fall head over heel. All he did express feeling for that gal. Scary!!
Love.. is like walking along a path n when u trip n fall.. u just fall. Its unexpected. ;p
i think la.. haha.. i not very sure also.
No Balls . No Girls . Tats tat... No more explanations...
xD...........judging from the replies to parn's thread, it is apparent parn tends to sterotype men...
Please, parn, stop this...this goes to show how little you know of men....
some men they do not do so is because of either of the following:
a) They want to be sure of their own feelings( it is not a crush or blind love)
b) They want to retain the friendship.
c) They do not want to scare away the girl that they like
Originally posted by Jianye:
xD...........judging from the replies to parn's thread, it is apparent parn tends to sterotype men...
parn is a guy himself anyway
oh dear me, candiz...is that true?
He (She) sounds so girly.....any proof? photo or document?
If candiz is right....ewwwww............he(she) must have shaved off the pubic hairs, wear stockings, put lipstick and go changi village 'play'
cut the bullshit...wad u mean is NPNT..
he was exposed quite long ago, there have been quite alot of posts regarding this, not sure how he was exposed though
Whooe! I must say Jianye three reasons given sound reasonable...
---- They are selfish, they only cared about their own feelings. Since when they place the girl before themselves?
---- They are greedy and want the best of both worlds, but they will fail/lose the girl eventually cos they want to step on two boats at the same time. You either want to be friends with the girl or you want her to be your girlfriend. If they are greedy, then they deserves to fail/lose every single time they tried to go after a girl with that kind of greedy mentality.
---- They have little or zero confidence of themselves and they are a bunch of WUSSIES with extremely low self-esteem issues. Most of them don't even think comfortable and well of themselves, yet they expect to blind-sight the girl that they are after and believes the girl should fall for them. That is really a good compound mixture of retarded + naiveness. ![]()
maybe they like things as they are. no need to rush...
Parn, parn, how many times must i tell you, you really do not understand men at all...
You still retain that "A dog chases after every car on a freeway" mentality...please reflect on this.
Let me explain further to the reasons i gave:
1) A crush or blind love means the guy does not really care about her feelings, thoughts, what she really feels and need.....
2) They want to retain the friendship--People need friends, their loved ones around them. Who knows they might need the other party's help and the person who can help him/her happens to be the one they confess to? It will be very awakard.
3) They do not want to scare away the girl they like--if i were the girl and a boy told me in my face he likes me, i will be scared and confused.
What did i do to make him say that? Is he joking?
Naturally, i will put more distance between me and him and he will have less chance of getting closer to me..(Guys out there, please forgive me for this line. Kanna exposed)
Note: I do agree with parn some guys really do not have the confidence to confess though, especially when it is plain they like each other....so guys out there!!!...do so now!! wait regret!!!
Parn, parn, how many times must i tell you, you really do not understand men at all...
You still retain that "A dog chases after every car on a freeway" mentality...please reflect on this.
1) A crush or blind love means the guy does not really care about her feelings, thoughts, what she really feels and need.....
2) They want to retain the friendship--People need friends, their loved ones around them. Who knows they might need the other party's help and the person who can help him/her happens to be the one they confess to? It will be very awakard.
3) They do not want to scare away the girl they like--if i were the girl and a boy told me in my face he likes me, i will be scared and confused.
Naturally, i will put more distance between me and him and he will have less chance of getting closer to me..(Guys out there, please forgive me for this line. Kanna exposed)
Note: I do agree with parn some guys really do not have the confidence to confess though, especially when it is plain they like each other....so guys out there!!!...do so now!! wait regret!!!
You may explain "A dog chases after every car on a freeway".
But I hope you're not saying that guys are the dogs and girls are the car, cos if that's exactly what you mean, then congratulations to you for reducing guys to dogs.
Whatever is it, I know I'm right and unlike you, I don't have to lie in order to sound right.
Looking at your point number 1, it is wrong cos a crush or a blind love means the guy does want to care about the thoughts and feelings of the girl, but he does not know what are the thoughts and feelings of the girl.
For your point number 2, it is also wrong because guys don't go back to seek help from the girls that they have confessed or faced rejection from. I also don't know why, but I know they just don't do that even though both of them may remained as friends after the confession/rejection.
For the point number 3, it is also wrong because it depends on what the girl felt towards the guy. Girls just don't simply express their fondness for guys as obvious as guys would've dreamt, expected or imagined. So sometimes, you don't know until you have confessed to the girl that you liked.
And that is the topic of this post! ![]()
You may ask me to reflect on whichever blah blah assumptions you have already made upon me, but I would also like to ask you to reflect upon your own conscience and stop lying to yourself and think if you're really good enough to ask me to reflect upon anything.
If you are lazy, I can tell you the truth. You're not good enough to ask anyone to reflect upon anything. ![]()
Originally posted by Jojo_123:Hi Callan..Ya I know 9 months is a bit too long...but I girl leh!! I just wanted to give it a last try and let known my feelings so that I won't regret in future. I already prepared for any outcome..but this outcome is not what I expected..it's not even a yes/no ans..that's y I felt so foolish..hesitate so long for this kinda outcome...
But I think I much braver than those guys who don't even dare to confess..I got a fren who like me for I think almost one year too..until recently then I know he likes me..after a few times being rejected..he sort of given up..
Send me your photo, if I like you I will confess to you. I dun mind even if you reject me. My photo is in my profile. Let me know ok sweety? ![]()
*King Buaya At work*
Originally posted by parn:
---- They are selfish, they only cared about their own feelings. Since when they place the girl before themselves?
---- They are greedy and want the best of both worlds, but they will fail/lose the girl eventually cos they want to step on two boats at the same time. You either want to be friends with the girl or you want her to be your girlfriend. If they are greedy, then they deserves to fail/lose every single time they tried to go after a girl with that kind of greedy mentality.
---- They have little or zero confidence of themselves and they are a bunch of WUSSIES with extremely low self-esteem issues. Most of them don't even think comfortable and well of themselves, yet they expect to blind-sight the girl that they are after and believes the girl should fall for them. That is really a good compound mixture of retarded + naiveness.
Did we mention something called stereotyping earlier? Tell you what parn, go on a date with me (I dun care if you are a guy), and I will let you know what real gentlemen are like.
You know something? I have already given up on talking to her. (Like most women, she dun listen very well. (But she is quite extreme, I must say.) Somewhere deep inside me, I know there is still hope for her, but it can only be proven by actions to her. There is no used shouting or repeating yourself if the person you are talking to is deaf. You need to show her through your actions. And I'm prepared to do that. Just for you parn.