Originally posted by charlize:Guys should just stand one side.
And girls on the other side.
Let nature take its course.
Be it extinction of the human race or otherwise.
Then what about gay, gay stand in the middle..??
Originally posted by eyeballl:... because EGO constitutes a big part of a guy, and it will honestly feed a guy's ego much more if a girl were to be madly in love with him instead of vice versa, and the guy having to "confess" his emotions to the girl? i'm speaking as a guy btw
that is where ego can destroy a guy, that male chauvinism is not going to yield u any good return, why act macho and confess within himself, so pathetic.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Then what about gay, gay stand in the middle..??
There is another room for gays and lesbians to stand.
If they still insist on standing in that room, they can come back during gay and lesbian nights.
Gays and Lesbians are also guys and girls respectively what.
Unless you are a hermaphrodite, then maybe there might be some cause for confusion.
never heard b4
"
�个男人
七个傻
八个呆
�个�
"
Must guys are 傻 and 呆 1 mah...
LOL...
Hahaha... in the end, they will confess when they have to confess... They just have not reached to the limit yet...
Btw, this is an interesting post...
A guy confessing his feelings like a man:
" Yes Kelvin, I like you."
sgf is fuked. how come my statement dun connect ,fragmented and doesnt make sense at all. lol!
Originally posted by charlize:Fcuk, will we see suddenly see a situation whereby every guy starts going from girl after girl telling her that he likes her?
Day 1, tell Sarah that he likes her. Gets rejected.
Day 2, tell Li Ping that he likes her. Gets rejected.
Day 3, tell Nuwardi that he likes her. Gets rejected.
And then AA will be flooded with girls asking wtf, men are unfaithful pricks. Chasing girls like a dog chasing cars on the freeway.
Damned if you do.. damned if you dont.
Parn is setting in - motion some kind of ... feeding frenzy ideology to the males out there. What you guys got to lose! Your dignity only ma hor! And sure.. we should all not take rejections seriously. And yes.. we guys all have the same psyche , same values, same experiences and same level of tolerence.
I waiting for someone to actually do exactly as she advices, which i mean, its not that bad. In terms of her pov. And assuming that most men' or should i say..'boys' fit under the category, AND on top of that, rejected by the women which also has similiar traits as above mentioned.
What happened to die die must win ? or.. never say die. or.. wait for the right time.. or being opportunistic. Its similiar to the theory of asking 100 women out, and statistically, at least la.. at least 1 u will be able to score. So why the complication.
Rejections aside, once a guy believes in this philosophy, there wont be any problems with rejections. But anyways that is TS's view . he he.
If someone benefits from the advice, its good. If not.. well.. lol.. u only lose ur face and dignity only right ? hahaha
i hope the guy that i am with don't confess to me directly...
am i odd?
i prefer subtle actions to show that he is interested...saying it all out is like.....burst the bubble liaw...
does it sound weird? haha
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:i hope the guy that i am with don't confess to me directly...
am i odd?
i prefer subtle actions to show that he is interested...saying it all out is like.....burst the bubble liaw...
No it doesnt. Dont worry. U just poked a hole in Parn's logic. he he .
Cool guys hav their fair share of admirers. So assuming guys who play cool believe they wll attract some butterflies for a change?? No puns intended, jus feel tis topic is too fiery oready.
Seriously, to be fair..not ALL guys are like tat. Those who are unable to confess are usually the ones found in AA, whom i labelled as Whinners. But then again..y bother abt those whinners anyway? Wat one sows is wat one wll reaps.
parn ur thinking is simple
edit: or your not getting any approach from guys, thus the resentment?
Originally posted by charlize:A guy confessing his feelings like a man:
" Yes Kelvin, I like you."
That is a guy confessing his feelings like a gay
Guy dun confess straight at face value, as a gal, to my experience, you must use indirect way to get a guy to confess to you, you need to threaten them of their asset, relationship and exposure inorder to make them to talk.
But never use sex as a refraining tool to make them confess, this can get worst, cos they can go geyland
Originally posted by maurizio13:
not every one's the same.
not every dog chase after cars on the freeway.
KNN! no wonder cars keep chasing me.
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:i hope the guy that i am with don't confess to me directly...
am i odd?
I prefer the go with the flow. Relationships were never meant to be verbal. Primitively thinking. GUU GUUU GUUU AHH LOOO UUU
Originally posted by angel7030:
that is where ego can destroy a guy, that male chauvinism is not going to yield u any good return, why act macho and confess within himself, so pathetic.
i dont think my statement was anything like an act of male chauvanism imo. in fact it was quite the contrary to be honest. neither am i saying that its an excuse for the above mentioned action, or inaction for that matter.
what i am saying cannot be denied. pride is quite a large constituent of the male identity and that is true since eons ago. its nothing good or redeeming, but it is certainly the reason why guys do not confess their true feelings to girls.
am i odd?
Let me know if you don't feel shocked, lost, flustered when that happens, but I'm sure that will become a sweeet lovely memories for you to replay it repetitively in your mind at your own will.
Is that the fear of "how should I react when that happens?" that's making you feel this way?
You're so shy and innocent, and I like that.
Nothing wrong with having this fear, cos Singaporeans are not brought up to feel comfortable about being direct and honest to their true feelings.
Fear of true & honest confession of their own feelings to another gender, hell...people can't even overcome their own fear of true & honest confession of their own feelings to their same gender!
Since when was the last time you truely and honestly told your best friend/siblings/parents/relatives how much they meant to you?
But this gotta change, and will change over time.
Originally posted by newcomer:parn ur thinking is simple
edit: or your not getting any approach from guys, thus the resentment?
You really think so? Or is that your way of catching my attention?
if a guy is truly interested in a girl, most of the time he will show it by action (eg. chatting her up, show care and concern, compliment and pay particular attention to the girl, date her out, sharing with her about his daily life)
The girl will normally be able FEEL it. The girl can choose to reciprocate or not..its up to her....
Some shy ones may not do all these at all, cos they just can't or believe that they have no chance with you. can't help much about this type...i think some also needs time to build up their courage to "chat you up" or wait for an opportunity to get more acquainted...
alot of such things are at play...confidence, pride, timing, surrounding.
Men are also human leh...
my 2cents
Originally posted by parn:
Let me know if you don't feel shocked, lost, flustered when that happens, but I'm sure that will become a sweeet lovely memories for you to replay it repetitively in your mind at your own will.Is that the fear of "how should I react when that happens?" that's making you feel this way?
You're so shy and innocent, and I like that.
Nothing wrong with having this fear, cos Singaporeans are not brought up to feel comfortable about being direct and honest to their true feelings.
Fear of true & honest confession of their own feelings to another gender, hell...people can't even overcome their own fear of true & honest confession of their own feelings to their same gender!
Since when was the last time you truely and honestly told your best friend/siblings/parents/relatives how much they meant to you?
But this gotta change, and will change over time.
shocked, lost, flustered ? u mean over a confession? well i supposed if it is rarely that a girl gets such confession, she will react this way....she will probably replay it in her mind like you said....
and i believe this is between men and women...we are wired differently.
I am there for my friends and loved ones when they need me and vice versa...not saying anything doesn't mean they don't love me nor don't care for me...i know which of my friends value me when things happen and they are there...i dont need them to TELL me how much they love or care......
Actions and time speaks louder than word...if words are all you need to get involved with a man, i sincerely hope it turns out well for you!
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:
shocked, lost, flustered ? u mean over a confession? well i supposed if it is rarely that a girl gets such confession, she will react this way....she will probably replay it in her mind like you said....and i believe this is between men and women...we are wired differently.
I am there for my friends and loved ones when they need me and vice versa...not saying anything doesn't mean they don't love me nor don't care for me...i know which of my friends value me when things happen and they are there...i dont need them to TELL me how much they love or care......
Actions and time speaks louder than word...if words are all you need to get involved with a man, i sincerely hope it turns out well for you!
hanor hanor
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:
shocked, lost, flustered ? u mean over a confession? well i supposed if it is rarely that a girl gets such confession, she will react this way....she will probably replay it in her mind like you said....and i believe this is between men and women...we are wired differently.
Truth are words spoken directly and honestly from the heart. Take away the heart, words became lies.
People who are unable to speak from directly from their hearts are dishonest people. They choose to deceive others and shut away their heart, hoping that nobody will actually uncover their lies.
Action and time does not speak louder than words, they are incomplete without words. They are unable to convey the complete meaning of truth without words.
Truth are the most powerful reason for people to utilise words. Hearts rejoices upon hearing the truth spoken in words.
Actions and time are meaningless without words. If that is the kind of life you have been living in, you have been living your life in vain.
If all you have been given with any man is just his actions over time, then maybe you have never been truely loved by anyone at all in your life.
Originally posted by parn:Truth are words spoken directly and honestly from the heart. Take away the heart, words became lies.
People who are unable to speak from directly from their hearts are dishonest people. They choose to deceive others and shut away their heart, hoping that nobody will actually uncover their lies.
Action and time does not speak louder than words, they are incomplete without words. They are unable to convey the complete meaning of truth without words.
Truth are the most powerful reason for people to utilise words. Hearts rejoices upon hearing the truth spoken in words.
Actions and time are meaningless without words. If that is the kind of life you have been living in, you have been living your life in vain.
If all you have been given with any man is just his actions over time, then maybe you have never been truely loved by anyone at all in your life.
...accordingly the above are all lies too.
O