The last four options are good indications that he is straying.
Nvm. Did it before.
I would probably do the same in kind without blinking an eye, and break up with him after it.
Originally posted by Yunhaier:The following options are:
I) Having private dinner with the opposite gender. - ok
II) Hugging - frenly hug ok, if not considered cheating.
III) Holding Hands - cheating
IV) Kissing - cheating
V) Sex - CHEATING
Option 2 is enough to accuse the other of cheating already. Hugging can be sexual too okay!. Actually, kinda see of situation luhh.
Mine poll will hav to depend on situations...It cld bt ALL of the above or NONE of the above.
If my partner is doin ALL of the above with AN INTENTION to cheat... then it's cheating.
For "Sex", it's a need..If it's a ONS with NO OBLIGATIONS & no complications, i wont consider tat cheating..perhaps.
4... or 5 ?
if u are talking about ownself, then a large part will depend on the mindset. For instance, if u are interested in the other person, then a private dinner will probably happen because u cant help it but want to take things a step further. That is cheating.
If talking about our partner, then i will consider holding hands as inappropriate. I cant think of any reason he can give that i will accept for this behaviour.
option II (i.e. holding hands) onwards is not acceptable, in my opinion.
then again, i also agree with some of the forumers here - having the thought of cheating is already considered cheating.
Originally posted by Yunhaier:
It has been ages since I post any topic (pai seh, very, very busy with life and offline committment. Bontakun will know
).
Just want to understand something from you forumers: which of the following, based on your own individual opinion - what would constitute a behaviour that you deemed as cheating? I will rank the following based on intensity, which means, if you cannot accept option II, it automatically means you will not be able to accept option III, IV and V. I have termed Option V, by default, as a cheating behaviour and of course, if anyone can tolerate that, please note with a reply.
The following options are:
I) Having private dinner with the opposite gender.
II) Hugging
III) Holding Hands
IV) Kissing
V) Sex
P.S: It would be good if you can explain the rationale of your choice. No right or wrong answer - open for discussion based on your opinion and what you believe in.
Total polled (1): laurence82
I - 0 (0%)
II - 0 (0%)
III- 0 (0%)
IV - 1 (100%)
V- 0 (0%)
Cheers
i consider all of the above not cheating as long as the wife do not find out
sex.
to me, thinking about it..u cant read ur partner's mind right?
so why bother
as long as no physical stuff can liao
as to how physical depends on what the partner can tolerate lor
option 3
i think a guy and gal can still hug and go for dinner together as friends, as long as the other party is kept informed (actually i will put hugging before dinner, 1 on 1 dinner sounds too much of a date to me)
holding hands?? i cannot think of any situation y a gal and guy wil hold hands if they are not a couple, or at least that's my threshold.
btw, ONS = 100% cheating, no other justification required
option 3
My choice is 2
If speakin of myself, then none.... because i could bed someone yet my heart is with my partner etc....
If speakin of partner, then is V) Sex
The above options are all physical.... how bout mentally? That is also a form of cheating right?
my choice will be ll.
but i will put it this way..rank according to tolerance level 1 to 5.. 1 being eh tahan, 5 being bo ko leng tahan..
dinner
holding hands
hugging
kissing
sex
if i find out that my guy has hugged another girl.. i will not want to have any physical contact with him anymore.
Originally posted by FireIce:OTHERS
having the thought of cheating is already cheating
true..
but to me, if the thought only happens once, i will forgive and forget..
but if he is constantly thinking abt it.. it's 精神出轨 liao.
Originally posted by laurence82:u think u work for Statistics Dept ah?
know the whole Statistics Act from cover to cover ah?
oyasumi nasai
Hahahhahahahahahaha! ![]()
Cheers
Originally posted by Yunhaier:Total polled (12): laurence82, BrUtUs, Xelement, rainee, purpledragon84, laURanaBabe, deathwish, onigiri, 00king00, XxYaNxX, babyreyes, browniebaobao
I - 1 (8.3%)
II - 6 (50%)
III- 4 (33.3%)
IV - 1 (8.3%)
V- 0 (0%)
lets do an analysis of this results so far
we can see that most are all right with private dinner, and why not? catching up with old friends, hear the latest gossips, and perhap sharing with your spouse later might sounds like a good idea
we can see that most will stop at kissing, holding hands or hugging, ahhh the typical traditional Asian, who view kissing and hugging a tad too intimate
i guess TS neglects to divide them into quick kiss, friendly kiss, french kiss and quick hug, deep long hug, roll on bed hugs or the hold hand cross road, Bangla best buddy hold hands techniques
lastly sex...its a no wonder, if others are not permissible, doesnt sex sounds too intimate for comfort? but i like the idea of a forumer
if they are friendly, why not? hey, i would like a friendly sex once in a while, they have it in soccer too...Manchester United vs Singapore friendly, RI vs ACS(I) rugby friendly
one for the good old time
Originally posted by laurence82:lets do an analysis of this results so far
we can see that most are all right with private dinner, and why not? catching up with old friends, hear the latest gossips, and perhap sharing with your spouse later might sounds like a good idea
we can see that most will stop at kissing, holding hands or hugging, ahhh the typical traditional Asian, who view kissing and hugging a tad too intimate
i guess TS neglects to divide them into quick kiss, friendly kiss, french kiss and quick hug, deep long hug, roll on bed hugs or the hold hand cross road, Bangla best buddy hold hands techniques
lastly sex...its a no wonder, if others are not permissible, doesnt sex sounds too intimate for comfort? but i like the idea of a forumer
if they are friendly, why not? hey, i would like a friendly sex once in a while, they have it in soccer too...Manchester United vs Singapore friendly, RI vs ACS(I) rugby friendly
one for the good old time
Boss - just a simple poll nia - need to split so many different categories meh? ![]()
Cheers
Originally posted by Yunhaier:
It has been ages since I post any topic (pai seh, very, very busy with life and offline committment. Bontakun will know
).
Just want to understand something from you forumers: which of the following, based on your own individual opinion - what would constitute a behaviour that you deemed as cheating? I will rank the following based on intensity, which means, if you cannot accept option II, it automatically means you will not be able to accept option III, IV and V. I have termed Option V, by default, as a cheating behaviour and of course, if anyone can tolerate that, please note with a reply.
The following options are:
I) Having private dinner with the opposite gender.
II) Hugging
III) Holding Hands
IV) Kissing
V) Sex
P.S: It would be good if you can explain the rationale of your choice. No right or wrong answer - open for discussion based on your opinion and what you believe in.
Also, to be included in the poll, please indicate clearly your choice of answer. (Either option I, II, III, IV or V). Thanks!
Total polled (13): laurence82, BrUtUs, Xelement, rainee, purpledragon84, laURanaBabe, deathwish, onigiri, 00king00, XxYaNxX, babyreyes, browniebaobao, Tim83
I - 1 (7.6%)
II - 7 (53.8%)
III- 4 (30.7%)
IV - 1 (7.6%)
V- 0 (0%)
Cheers
I vote for
V) Sex
Kissing is fine as long as it's not on the lips. And no tongues please.......
I think III.
Just like to know, since most ladies here consider 精神出轨 is a form of betray and cant be forgiven, May i now does "playing" with himself and yet think of other girl listed into 精神出轨?
I don think most guys or should i say all guys "playing" with himself wont bring their GF into the "picture" right? hmmm..
If the ans is no, Mind telling me wat does it mean by 精神出轨??
=)
Originally posted by parn:I vote for
V) Sex
Kissing is fine as long as it's not on the lips. And no tongues please.......
Should i be surprise that you chose V? ![]()
from III onwards bah...........