Originally posted by �方翔:recently a gal jus joined a shop to work n i have a feel towards her. i msg her to ask her out for dinner but she din reply. at work, we chatted abt work stuffs, all normal but jus she dun wanna reply my smses. she has a bf but i jus wanna be a closer fren to her. how can i do it?
Originally posted by parn:
Continue to chat and do what you have been doing if she had given you positive responses.Minus the msg her to ask her out for dinner and getting frustrated because she refuses to reply to your smses.
You can only be closer friends with her ONLY if she allows you to be her closer friend.
Have you considered her position even though "I jus wanna be a closer fren to her. how can i do it?"
If by moving closer to her in bid to be her close friend you are making her uncomfortable, would you still press on with all your antics to get her as your "friend"?
Would a true friend do something that would make his friend feel ill at ease?
In my humble opinion, if you really do care for her, just hang around and when you sense that she really need your help, offer her your help then. If she is uncomfortable with you messaging her and asking her out, i think at the very least if you have her contact, just send some greetings over the festive season that should suffice. At least you are still in touch with her this way.
Dont like that leh... pple got bf already u still wanna ask her out... she is your colleague and chat with ya during work is good enough le ma... u still wanna cross the line and jio her out for dinner...
Pple got time accompany bf liao still go out with you meh??... leave her alone la... you also dont wish next time your gf also have other guys asking her out for dinner right??
Dont give excuses that you want to know her more lor... its simply that you want to make her yours lor.... forget it my friend... look for those single girls around... that is bound to be someone out there waiting for you... all e best.
Eh. Don't lidat leh.
She don't reply means she ignoring you le lar. Duhh. Means she don't want you to get closer to her as a friend.
You can forget bout her. If you sour the relationship between her and her bf, she's gonna blame you. That will make her hate you, i tell you.
You be careful later kena punch in the face by her bf.