many trouble later if couple work in same office
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:many trouble later if couple work in same office
if r/s with boss, office politics say u pull strings.
if break, jialat... like in school, makes u dread going to school...
seems like quite a few people wun do this.... maybe i can observe longer then see wat should i do....
no harm trying.. mee siam mia hum.....
U could if you can keep your professional life and love life seperately.
Fate is playing a trick on mi, as the person i like is trying to solve my r/s problem and i cannot tell her tat she is the one.....
Originally posted by daniu82:I dun think tat she is a not decent ger and I had known her for abt 3 wks..... She is friendly to people at my workplace and i tink she only treats mi like a normal colleague and friend.... I like her bubbly personality and not just her appearance.... I will continue to observe her and see if a relationship between us is possible.... I will not express my feeling for her hastily as I am afraid of the consequences if i fail..... Thanks
Generally, it is not advisable to start an office romance. It is not encouraged and many discouraging stories have been flying off the rack to have (I supposed) called your attention to this supposed "code red" romance.
However, I have a cousin, and she met her boyfriend at her office. They even went for company trip together in Korea last year and may be planning to get married next year. They've been together for about two years so far (I asked her). I'm not sure whether she has seen his side of relatives, but I met her boyfriend this year when she brought him to our grandfather's birthday gathering.
So far so good.
I guess so long as the relationship is sustainable, it should be fine. However, horror stories always occur when the relationships fail to meet its mark.
Perhaps let's start by getting to know her better as a colleague? How much do you know of her? And how much does she know of you? Did she get to see the sweet and considerate side of you? Are you what she's looking for?
In my humble point of view, I think a relationship that starts off based on friendship would be more sustainable than whirlwind romance where one does not spend enough time understanding one another. Whirlwind romance may be passionate and hot at first, but sizzle out quickly afterward and perhaps give rise to what you call, the ugly side of office romance. That's just my two cents' worth.
Jia you!
Originally posted by daniu82:Fate is playing a trick on mi, as the person i like is trying to solve my r/s problem and i cannot tell her tat she is the one.....
An update..... She knows and can sense tat i like her but she only treats mi as a friend now, I found out abt this from a friend who told she tat she can sense it also...... The problem is she might already know the ger tat i talking abt is her..... I will need to see her reactions to this again......
dont even think about it unless u r 100% sure that she likes u too. since she is only treating u as a friend now. its best for both of u to stay at this level right now. dont give out "like signal" too much, might scare her off...
Originally posted by daniu82:I dun think tat she is a not decent ger and I had known her for abt 3 wks..... She is friendly to people at my workplace and i tink she only treats mi like a normal colleague and friend.... I like her bubbly personality and not just her appearance.... I will continue to observe her and see if a relationship between us is possible.... I will not express my feeling for her hastily as I am afraid of the consequences if i fail..... Thanks
You know hor....your life is about how you think of yourself, and not about how others think of you.