for the gals out there, pls don't play with the word "break-up". U may say it out of spite, but guys take it very seriously
if i were yr bf, i will also lose faith, juz a little stuff get angry and want break-up, not 1, not 2, but 3 times.
TS, i dun tink it is completely hopeless yet, the fact that he went through 3 break-up threats by u means that he is actually quite soft-hearted.
put in effort to chase him back, i'm sure u can do it. after dat rmb to be more patient with each other and stop playing around with the idea of break-up
something like breakup is a sacred thing. cannot anyhow say one
only last resort than use.
in 2 months already want break up 3 times. you know how serious is this ![]()
people having honeymoon for 3 months on avg you 2 mths already want to break up. i think if i the guy i also think not worth the try on the relationship after the third time. and i must emphasize again, in TWO months. your FIRST TWO months. it simply goes to show how immature you are taking 'break up' so easily and using it to spite your boyfriend. just move on with your life and take it as a lesson learnt.
Originally posted by Chris1988:something like breakup is a sacred thing. cannot anyhow say one
only last resort than use.
in 2 months already want break up 3 times. you know how serious is this
people having honeymoon for 3 months on avg you 2 mths already want to break up. i think if i the guy i also think not worth the try on the relationship after the third time. and i must emphasize again, in TWO months. your FIRST TWO months. it simply goes to show how immature you are taking 'break up' so easily and using it to spite your boyfriend. just move on with your life and take it as a lesson learnt.
yup, so next time... dun play with fire.
Thank you all of u for the valuable feedback!
Guess i had learnt my lesson.
It's just too late.
Gotta move on.
Any tips on how to move on faster?
Originally posted by kawaiigal:Thank you all of u for the valuable feedback!
Guess i had learnt my lesson.
It's just too late.
Gotta move on.
Any tips on how to move on faster?
get a new guy.
bury urself with school/cca/homework or if working already, ur job.
Originally posted by 00king00:for the gals out there, pls don't play with the word "break-up". U may say it out of spite, but guys take it very seriously
if i were yr bf, i will also lose faith, juz a little stuff get angry and want break-up, not 1, not 2, but 3 times.
TS, i dun tink it is completely hopeless yet, the fact that he went through 3 break-up threats by u means that he is actually quite soft-hearted.
put in effort to chase him back, i'm sure u can do it. after dat rmb to be more patient with each other and stop playing around with the idea of break-up
I dunno how to chase a person back.
Nv have chase back experience.
any suggestions?
Originally posted by Detached:Do you really love him? Or is this about your comfort zone and wounded pride?
Giving you the benefit of doubt, I'd still advise you to move on.
This whole thing had been, pardon me, quite a clown show from the start. From your "just-trying-out" to your multiple threats, pardon me again, your actions proved juvenile and your disregards to the relationship.
You complained that he had been unfair... Well actually, it had been just, for the three times you called it over, he came back pleading with you for a chance to salvage whatever you guys had left... You had 3 chances then, to realize your mistakes and to set this thing straight...
You mentioned that he has been ignoring you, he's either probably too busy trying to get over it or already had lost interest in this whole thing. Right now, your best bet is to put aside your pride, apologize and befriend him again. If that doesn't work, then it's time for you to learn a hard lesson and move on.
Life is a harsh teacher, thread more carefully next time
I love him.
I really do.
Maybe i wasn't truthful to him at all.
In e way, i dun epxress my love for him. For e.g I dun say I love u to him.
It's only when he's gone, I said it to him for the first and last.
Originally posted by kawaiigal:
I dunno how to chase a person back.Nv have chase back experience.
any suggestions?
"dear (friend name), can we be friends again?"
ever watched a tw variety show..
the male celebrities were saying.. men cannot tolerate their gf mentioning breakups too many times.. the 3rd time she say break up will be a real break up.
ever watched a tw variety show..
the male celebrities were saying.. men cannot tolerate their gf mentioning breakups too many times.. the 3rd time she say break up will be a real break up.
kawaiigal before you chase him back, please do some self-reflection on the past 2 months and see what went wrong.
if you really felt that he's someone worth it, than tell us and we'll try to provide you advices on chasing him back.
if you feel that these minor bumps are going to happen often with this guy, i suggest you move on and start afresh and we'll also try to provide you with advices to move on.
if you need a new guy, i think this forum got a few la hor
just need to loiter around longer to know who are the potential candidates.
lastly, please tell us your age if you don't mind
if age is a sensitive issue to you than its ok to keep it a secret.
Hi there girl
I've seen situations like this alot. When you love him more, he loves you less. It happens all the time. My advice to you is to move on. If you try to chase him back, he'll just treat you like dirt. Don't put yourself in such a situation.
Of course, not all guys are like this and its never good to generalise. Hopefully he's one of the rare exceptions. If you can't get over him just take things naturally. Don't force yourself to jump into a new relationship just because you wanna forget him quicker. It doesn't really work. Perhaps its time to enjoy your single life until you feel you are ready again.
Originally posted by kawaiigal:
I love him.I really do.
Maybe i wasn't truthful to him at all.
In e way, i dun epxress my love for him. For e.g I dun say I love u to him.
It's only when he's gone, I said it to him for the first and last.
Well, friend. People are generally like this, always complacent and taking things for granted. Let this be a lesson, and hopefully when the next guy comes along, you'd know how to cherish things.
There're tons of 'getting-over-it' articles online, but I'd encourage you to recover at your own pace. Don't try too hard - one day when you're in the shower and the radio plays a song that reminds you of him... and you can smile at the memory... then you know you've moved on ![]()
The past made us, let this experience mould you into a better person.
Originally posted by kawaiigal:well, he's e one who asked to be friends.
I din agree to it initially.
But now, when i feel that we can be friends, he dun even wanna talk to me anymore.
He's so being unfair to me everytime
Don't worry so much lah.
He's just enjoying his sweet sweet revenge on ya.
Originally posted by Chris1988:kawaiigal before you chase him back, please do some self-reflection on the past 2 months and see what went wrong.
if you really felt that he's someone worth it, than tell us and we'll try to provide you advices on chasing him back.
if you feel that these minor bumps are going to happen often with this guy, i suggest you move on and start afresh and we'll also try to provide you with advices to move on.
if you need a new guy, i think this forum got a few la hor
just need to loiter around longer to know who are the potential candidates.
lastly, please tell us your age if you don't mind
if age is a sensitive issue to you than its ok to keep it a secret.
Well, i've got so many things to say abt his bad points and good points. But i do think that overall, he's a nice guy.
But given my situtation now, i doubt he really wanna talk to me since he nv sms or msn me for the past 2 weeks.
I dun nid a guy now. He's actually the one whom i'm seeking for.
Just that he appears at the wrong time i guess.
I dun mind telling u all my age, i'm 20 this year.
it's just so hard to move on...
it's unlike my first r/s which lasted for 2 years.
i dun understand y i can't seem t move on
keep yourself busy for the next few weeks/months.
show him you are not needy and sticky.
after a cooling down period, ask him out, get friends along and have a good time.
then slowly try to get closer to him again.
be patient my friend.
but bear in mind, make sure he doesnt have another girlfriend and make sure this is really what you want!
Hi kawaiigal, sorry to hear about this,
I've been thru this jus a yr back, to say the least its hell. Not gog to flame u or my ex-gf, cos its over alr.
My ex did try to patch back, well Im happily with another more suitable girl now, so the rest is pretty clear.
Honestly if u can find it so hard to move on, despite the 2 mths only r/s, means theres something there for this guy and u.
Y now let things be and see how Providence take u both. I moved on the day after my breakup so my ex had no chance to savage watsoever. U should know ur ex better than me, see if he's the soft hearted kind or hard-hearted.
I like wat Randy Pausch said: "Experience is what you get, when you don't get what you want"
i broke up with my gf 2 weeks ago. Just rmb to tell yourself what you want and you wont regret. Be strong. :) It's was 8months on 25aug. but it never lastd till that day. Cheer up. If its meant to be yours, then it will be alright?
Abscene makes me the heart fonder i guess? You just have to admit that it's over and start looking at the bright side. even if it hurts alot but you got no choice but its life. It's part and parcel of life. Be optimistic and you'll be loved again in no time.
And if you guys get tgt ever again, please dont initate a break up in spite of anger. Alot of times we will regret what we did. Don't let the moment of anger takes away everything you guys once shared. I'm sharing what i felt and experienced before. :) I'm kind of waiting for my girl even thou i never talk to her much. Cause i dont want to affect her esp during this point of time. :) Exam period, yknow. heh!
And i feel so old saying all these, im only 18. =.=
I tried to occupy myself with lots of activities.
But it jus doesn't seem to help.
I've been crying silently for the past 1 week.
I still can't get over him.
Do u all know that I still go to his friendster, facebook blah blah to check how's he doing?
I hate this me.
Maybe I'm hating myself for not cherishing him in the past.
It's too late to regret.
Guess we will never meant to be.
I'm not very positive abt love anymore.
Ask you all sth.
does a guy move on very fast?
will they still think of their ex?
Originally posted by kawaiigal:Ask you all sth.
does a guy move on very fast?
will they still think of their ex?
No.
Yes.
But dont use my answer to comfort yourself.
kawaiigirl, personaly im someone move on and forget things very fast. as long im outside with my friends and not alone. i can dont think of her. but if i really loved the person, it will still take quite some time. my longest was 1 yr plus i think so. It's okay to still go friendster/facebook to check on him just to know hw he's doing. if you dont, then maybe you dont care for him that much after all? because you love and you care, thats why u bother to even go and check. yeap.
just cheer up. things can be resolve. just whether you guys are willing to put it down. :)
Ps: im quite emotional at times. so i cried myself to sleep for 1 week plus. hehh at least it showd i really loved her.
Just be glad it once happened. :)
kawaiigal, take some time and listen to Nat King Cole's When I Fall In Love lyrics.
When you're sure the other feel the same way too, that's the right time to fall in love.
You'll surely hurt yourself when you love but the other doesnt feel the same way too.
The line between love works and love hurts lies in this noticeable difference.
Believe me once you know what to look for, you'll be moving on most of the time until you find that one true love who loves you the same way you love.
Sometimes life is like that. Be it 2 months, 1 year, 3 years, sometimes 9 years, people appear in our lives out of nowhere, then some of them wind up leaving for no tangible reasons.
It's really quite hard to fathom why. I suppose if life is fleeting, then maybe so is love.
Since it has just been a couple of weeks, let your thoughts simmer for a while, if he comes back, start over again. Good luck. :)
start dating again lor. .
willl surely move on faster
Got msn??