just be yourself! no point trying to fit in where you might be treated badly! those bitches are not friends and there's one thing i wanna say about them when you meant they look out for rich guys... are they trying to tell me that they intend to behave like an idiot who only knows how to flirt around and get the guys money and run off?
Originally posted by sMaLL_tOwn25:
They seems to be interested in hooking up rich guys and compare branded stuffs.
this is a classical example of what some (please i emphasize the word again "SOME" just incase i get mistaken for stereotyping all the girls in the world) girls in our modern society is becoming where money is king ![]()
afterall the branded stuffs they own are probaly from 'months of hellish slogging from work', parents, or the rich guys they hooked up.
these girls only live for today. not tomorrow.
TS confront these girls to wake up their idea. tell them the only rich guys they'll hook up with are players who'll dump them after they've been had
so what different are they from prostitutes?
tell her " not happy go outside settle "
Originally posted by the_fallen:i did offer different options didn't i? read carefully if you didn't read clearly.
maybe it's sterotyping..but when you look at the image and position of each and various universities in singapore..
smu stood out..
having said that..
i believe TS will know what do.
Seriously SMU stands out more than NUS/NTU? ![]()
Originally posted by Detached:
I did quote the part that I feel it's stereotypical, didn't I? Read carefullyPardon my cynicism, but do you happen to be a SMU student? Well, NUS/NTU and the various universities in partnership with SIM sure enjoy a higher ranking than SMU
Not trying to be rude nor trying to burst your bubble here, I'm merely presenting facts and my opinion.
Peace
I know how come your idea of recognition and ranking is different from mine already..
you're looking from the students' point of view whereas i'm looking from the employee's point of view..
haha..
nonetheless since it's a misunderstanding..
Since SMU started till now..
more than 50% of the students are already being head-hunted by various companies even before they graduated..
that's the prospective i'm looking at..
rather than the educational ranking whereby NUS is no 8 and NTU is around no 20 in world ranking from a news article which i've read last yr. correct me if i'm wrong..
but actually i dun really care..
haha..
as long as each individual can get high income can already..
Cheers..
I'm gonna get revenue instead of income..
it takes time, but u'll find yr own grp eventually, so don't lose heart now
Originally posted by the_fallen:I know how come your idea of recognition and ranking is different from mine already..
you're looking from the students' point of view whereas i'm looking from the employee's point of view..
haha..
more than 50% of the students are already being head-hunted by various companies even before they graduated..
rather than the educational ranking whereby NUS is no 8 and NTU is around no 20 in world ranking from a news article which i've read last yr. correct me if i'm wrong..
haha..
Cheers..
You like to contradict yourself. You say that you have good prospects because you believe SMU 50% before graduate got job waiting for them etc etc, so pray tell, what makes you think that you can in that 50% and not in the OTHER 50%?
You also contradict yourself. You say you want revenue. I say you have exactly no idea of basic business or econs. What is Revenue? I think the term you are looking for is Profit. Because Profit = Revenue - Cost. So you can have very high revenue, but if you have even higher costs, = negative profit = loss. So if you cannot use basic economic terms, and you want to be a Boss?
But i digress. You yourself say that you join SMU because there is a what, 1 in 2 chances you will be headhunted. Let me ask you, when you want to be headhunted, is that no different from hoping to get an income as an employee? If you want to earn profit, then is there a need to give a damn about being headhunted because why bother to be an employEE if you are an employER? Successful businessmen don't come exclusively from SMU. They come from all walks of life, all educational qualifications. Your hopes (want Revenue ie Profit instead of Income) does not depend on what university you graduated from.
But I guess that's why only 50% of SMU students are headhunted before graduation instead of say, 100%.
Originally posted by nightsky87:You like to contradict yourself. You say that you have good prospects because you believe SMU 50% before graduate got job waiting for them etc etc, so pray tell, what makes you think that you can in that 50% and not in the OTHER 50%?
You also contradict yourself. You say you want revenue. I say you have exactly no idea of basic business or econs. What is Revenue? I think the term you are looking for is Profit. Because Profit = Revenue - Cost. So you can have very high revenue, but if you have even higher costs, = negative profit = loss. So if you cannot use basic economic terms, and you want to be a Boss?
But i digress. You yourself say that you join SMU because there is a what, 1 in 2 chances you will be headhunted. Let me ask you, when you want to be headhunted, is that no different from hoping to get an income as an employee? If you want to earn profit, then is there a need to give a damn about being headhunted because why bother to be an employEE if you are an employER? Successful businessmen don't come exclusively from SMU. They come from all walks of life, all educational qualifications. Your hopes (want Revenue ie Profit instead of Income) does not depend on what university you graduated from.
But I guess that's why only 50% of SMU students are headhunted before graduation instead of say, 100%.
Read CLEARLY HOR!!
I said Since the Start til now.
Not I join hor..
Since which thread and post DID I MENTION I'm in SMU.
If there's no PROOF!! SHUT UP!!
(Sorry for my harsh tone and being too straight-forward. but it just disgust me that people don't really read carefully and try to understand the contents first before making an opinion.)
BTW: I didn't mention nor declare in the thread nor any post that I got a good prospect. (Again, if you got proof - quote it..else..Zip Up!!)
Don't use your own interpretation of my post and use it to rebute me.
This is a forum afterall, and I'm trying my best to be kind and polite, but since you don't give face..I would not restain myself neither to such a post like YOURS!!
As for the part being head-hunted..GET THIS FACT CLEAR AND IMPRINTED INTO YOUR HEAD!!
Why people are being headhunted is due to their performances and positive testimonials.
To be honest. The 1st Batch of SMU grads being head-hunted was as high as 80% for your information. When I say 50%, i'm just being modest, and it's up to each individual student's performance. (which was featured in the news thus it got my high recogniton)
That doesn't means that when you get admitted into SMU, you have 50% chance of being headhunted. NoBODY will headhunt you unless you proof your own worth.
With regards to my last line - that's my personally point and the path that I'm gonna take. If you don't understand - AGAIN PLEASE CLARIFY/ ASK.
Revenue VS Income - Read up more Self-Improvement Books and find out the difference..Smart Alex!!
BEAR IN YOUR MIND THAT THIS IS A FORUM - FREE FOR ALL, I'm not ANSWERABLE TO YOU. For God Seek!! The only reason I reply is due to the reason that I just want to make sure everybody understands it, if anybody don't understand just ask.. but don't throw words into my threads/posts by assuming..
Last but not the least.
Don't ASSUME
ASSUME = don't U make an ASS out of ME (add the captial letters together.)
Disclaimer: I regret for any uncouthful use of language but there are just times whereby some people need a wake up call; Whatever I post, I will think about it first..to see if it's helpful. Else I wouldn't reply. Moreover it's my personal opinion, anybody who feel the need to rebut or quote my post..do exercise CAUTION so as not to mis-interperate my posts.
Originally posted by the_fallen:Read CLEARLY HOR!!
I said Since the Start til now.
Not I join hor..
Since which thread and post DID I MENTION I'm in SMU.
If there's no PROOF!! SHUT UP!!
(Sorry for my harsh tone and being too straight-forward. but it just disgust me that people don't really read carefully and try to understand the contents first before making an opinion.)
BTW: I didn't mention nor declare in the thread nor any post that I got a good prospect. (Again, if you got proof - quote it..else..Zip Up!!)
Don't use your own interpretation of my post and use it to rebute me.
This is a forum afterall, and I'm trying my best to be kind and polite, but since you don't give face..I would not restain myself neither to such a post like YOURS!!
As for the part being head-hunted..GET THIS FACT CLEAR AND IMPRINTED INTO YOUR HEAD!!
Why people are being headhunted is due to their performances and positive testimonials.
To be honest. The 1st Batch of SMU grads being head-hunted was as high as 80% for your information. When I say 50%, i'm just being modest, and it's up to each individual student's performance. (which was featured in the news thus it got my high recogniton)
That doesn't means that when you get admitted into SMU, you have 50% chance of being headhunted. NoBODY will headhunt you unless you proof your own worth.
With regards to my last line - that's my personally point and the path that I'm gonna take. If you don't understand - AGAIN PLEASE CLARIFY/ ASK.
Revenue VS Income - Read up more Self-Improvement Books and find out the difference..Smart Alex!!
BEAR IN YOUR MIND THAT THIS IS A FORUM - FREE FOR ALL, I'm not ANSWERABLE TO YOU. For God Seek!! The only reason I reply is due to the reason that I just want to make sure everybody understands it, if anybody don't understand just ask.. but don't throw words into my threads/posts by assuming..
Last but not the least.
Don't ASSUME
ASSUME = don't U make an ASS out of ME (add the captial letters together.)
Disclaimer: I regret for any uncouthful use of language but there are just times whereby some people need a wake up call; Whatever I post, I will think about it first..to see if it's helpful. Else I wouldn't reply. Moreover it's my personal opinion, anybody who feel the need to rebut or quote my post..do exercise CAUTION so as not to mis-interperate my posts.
LOL.. I seriously LOL @ U.. You by your own admission that being headhunted is because of individual performance, so does it matter whether the student is from SMU/NTU/NUS? No??? So you die die want to go to SMU even if your future depends on your personal abilities regadless of educational instutition? So now you change your story and say that SMU originally 80% then now 50%? Wow, the standard really dropped really fast huh.
Self-help books?? This one is LOL-ED even more. You get your information from self help books? I wonder how many successful businessmen achieve what they have because of self-help books. If you think reading rich dad poor dad will make you a millionaire.. well.. all the best. As for the proper definition of Revenue and Income, the definition was not cooked up by me, please look into any Economics textbook, any, and you will be able to get the definition, because people get qualification for Economics, but nope sorry, unfortunately, currently there's no Degree Qualification for Self Improvement.
Like you mentioned, this is a forum after all, I am free to make my own intepretations and similarly, you are free to refute them. Well yes, assume makes an ass out of u and me but you cannot discount the fact that well, some people actually do like being an ass? Behind the screen, everyone is internet hero huh, can say many many things but in real life? Like you ownself said, this is a forum, free for all, you are not answerable to me, but from your posting and your reaction, well it certaintly shows how much you want to "answer" me.
Remember, behind forum nickname, behind the internet, everyone can be a Keyboard Warrior!
Originally posted by the_fallen:I know how come your idea of recognition and ranking is different from mine already..
haha..
haha..
Cheers..
Eh NUS ranked 8th in the world? So Harvard ranked -1000 ![]()
I'm not sure of your sources and I'm not too generous with giving benefit of doubt.
Anyway, lets be gracious and not turn TS' agony thread into some debate. If you're keen on discussing this, open another thread/or pm me, then I'd humor you :P
Originally posted by Detached:Eh NUS ranked 8th in the world? So Harvard ranked -1000
I'm not sure of your sources and I'm not too generous with giving benefit of doubt.
Anyway, lets be gracious and not turn TS' agony thread into some debate. If you're keen on discussing this, open another thread/or pm me, then I'd humor you :P
Aiyoh u never read his next posting meh? Maybe he referring to 8th in HIS world, in his own world SMU no.1 and NUS no.8? And hor he already disclaim any liability for his posting by saying "BEAR IN YOUR MIND THAT THIS IS A FORUM - FREE FOR ALL, I'm not ANSWERABLE TO YOU" liao mah..
THIS IS WAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We will camp outside SIM for we are the Warlocks and we will destroy them. Six Hundred of us wielding our daggers and we will rule over them. This is war and they will not be forgiven. May our ancestors watch over us, the mighty Warlocks. We will steal their souls and have demons from your most hellish dreams crucify them.
FOR THE HORDE!
Originally posted by Detached:Eh NUS ranked 8th in the world? So Harvard ranked -1000
that's why i did post "Correct me if I'm wrong"
didn't i..
childish..
carry on your games if u like..
i'll find those who will appreciate it..