hm...
hm... i
hm... i think
hm... i think that
I think that both can contribute and work. it does not mean that the guy have to become a house husband. In fact, it is the job as a husband to share housework with wife.
it is whether they can be together and stay in a relationship that matter.
no true love. only money. material.
Did I also mention she drives an Audi?
He has a license but doesn't drive so sometimes she has to send him home after their dates
Once after a dinner gathering with her friends, he feels awkward that her guy friends are all driving their gf/wives home while he is the one being driven home.
Won't guys feel awkward in this situation?
No? ![]()
if tats their main concern, no amount of advice can help them to overcome it.
bcos they allow this to be the barrel between them.
break up and find a more suitable one ba..
actually I think I will feel proud to have a capable wife who loves me..
I mean honestly, there is nothing wrong if she does better.. ultimately there will be a balance.. you can cover up on the spots she can't.. that's completing the picture.
ego issue.. different people, different environment takes it differently.. :D
Originally posted by charlize:Did I also mention she drives an Audi?
He has a license but doesn't drive so sometimes she has to send him home after their dates
Once after a dinner gathering with her friends, he feels awkward that her guy friends are all driving their gf/wives home while he is the one being driven home.
Won't guys feel awkward in this situation?
No?
I can already feel the awkwardness, despite im not a man. It's the matter of ego. Can u guy fren take it easy?
Either he can use tat difference to motivate himself to move up the corporate ladder further so tat he can minimise the gap or he can choose to stay contended. When u r married, it's no longer "Your salary & Mine salary", it's combined salary..
But 1st of all..are they attracted to each other? If they do, they will out something out..Sad to say, as much as a fren who wishes to help, u cant really do much to contribute. It's up to them.
Originally posted by Cool-gal:if tats their main concern, no amount of advice can help them to overcome it.
bcos they allow this to be the barrel between them.
break up and find a more suitable one ba..
they r wary of the social stigma attached
True love can overcome everything and yes it is true...
However, does true love still exist? Is that true love? We don't know...
The number of true love is so rare that it can be consider extinct nowadays...
The only way to see a true love now is only in movies or fantasy...
Yea... Maybe the period of true love is already consider fantasy and doesn't exist ^^
Man should be more ambitious lah.
Originally posted by yamizi:Man should be more ambitious lah.
Why?
Because society deems it necessary that the man must be the main breadwinner? ![]()
Originally posted by yamizi:Man should be more ambitious lah.
yes sir!
while it is important to be ambitious we must also b realistic.
difficult case to solve... it all depends on how much love means to them liao... try to tell them that nowadays finding gd partner is not easy... so if they can click n got the chemistry they should not let status affect them... as long as the man is not some begger(or loan shark or anything bad) in the streets he should not be looked down upon...
true sex more likely. ![]()
Education and Careers are supplements to our lifestyles.
A AVP may be having dinner at a high class restaurant, a Finance Assistant may be having dinner at a hawker centre. But, it just boils down to one point - they eat because they are hungry, to replenish their energy etc.
Education and Careers indirectly define the lifestyles we will lead.
But, a companion, a love, is for life.
It depends on how much they are willing to go to compromise and accomodate each other. Social circles do play a part, but it's not a necessity for the partners to join in if they do feel uncomfortable.
In a way, love concerns them, only the two of them; others may play a part, but ultimately, whether things work out anot, it's still up to them.
Around my circle of friends, I have a gal who is a VP, whose husband is a normal executive - house and car are paid by the wife - but they are living happily.
Another is a FC, husband is a PSLE school leaver, currently working as a repairman, they both contribute to their housing expenses, though obviously the gal pays more. They too are living happily.
Lastly, a gal who grad from one of the top schools in UK, holding a CFA, is also happily married to a guy who is a mechanic. Some felt things were made even more complicated especially in the difference in terms of the status of the family backgrounds of both. But still, they still live happily, although there is some disappointment from the gal's parents, which is understandable in a way.
The above happens in real life, nothing is ever impossible, depends on whether you wan or u dun.
I have friends who insist on being 'on par', while others just hope for 'simple love'.
All in all, it depends on the couple themselves.
Driving a Audi doesn't mean anything - it's still a car, if u are implying status, then there's nothing much to say anymore.
The above situations which I cited, none of the gals ever flaunt their education, careers or even finance ard. Their name cards, apart from business associates and family members, no friends have. They wear very casually, never talk about business/work at gatherings.
When there is a need for social gatherings with the gal's friends, the guy doesn't turn up always, ocassionally only as he felt uncomfy in those situations.
Besides, not even the guys' friends know what the wives are doing; to the friends, the gals are just seen as wives of their buddies.
There's no point nor need to voice out 'Hey, my wife is a so and so, with a wat and wat quali, so I am feeling the heat from it."
There should be a cut off cut off between being in a relationship and being in a corporate world; don't bring either into the other.
true love
why not?
Originally posted by charlize:
Why?
Because society deems it necessary that the man must be the main breadwinner?
No.
But we don't give birth, so we are less of one natural responsibility in taking care of children (I'm not saying that we pass all responsibility to the female though).
And in Singapore, standard of living will just keep rising. And the man's pay may not be enough by then. So it's no harm in trying to be ambitious and reach a higher peak in his career.
Love hurts.
Love wounds.
Love scars.
Haiz. ![]()
why are you obliged to give advice? ![]()
tell them they hv to make their own decisions ![]()
you no 包 guarantee, chop stamp and after sales service 1
Originally posted by TehJarVu:why are you obliged to give advice?
tell them they hv to make their own decisions
you no 包 guarantee, chop stamp and after sales service 1![]()
Because I care.
I really care.
You know I am a very caring person.
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
Because I care.
I really care.
You know I am a very caring person.
Really.
Then tell them to test & see if they can wait each other for 20 yrs anot lor. If they can, then the rest of the problems will be solved.
Got tis advise from a true love guru.
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:Then tell them to test & see if they can wait each other for 20 yrs anot lor. If they can, then the rest of the problems will be solved.
Got tis advise from a true love guru.
Really.
You are learning fast.
Good. ![]()