Originally posted by RedizAlertz:Duh~
So may i ask how many true loves hav u experienced oready?
You want to find out my age is it?
So sneaky.
Eeeeeee. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
You want to find out my age is it?
So sneaky.
Eeeeeee.
MOST Guy won't commitment that early and they drag as long as possible to get marry because most guy think that married = freedom's funeral.
You can keep your option open...God knows when his career will stabilize...If he takes 10 years, then you want to continue to wait for him? Plus there is no guarantee his heart won't change during that time. As he climbs up the ladder, he will meet more people and more girls...so even if he loves that girl now, it might fade away a few years later...
Originally posted by rainee:You can keep your option open...God knows when his career will stabilize...If he takes 10 years, then you want to continue to wait for him? Plus there is no guarantee his heart won't change during that time. As he climbs up the ladder, he will meet more people and more girls...so even if he loves that girl now, it might fade away a few years later...
That's why if you can wait 20 Yrs, that will be true love right? ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:You can keep your option open...God knows when his career will stabilize...If he takes 10 years, then you want to continue to wait for him? Plus there is no guarantee his heart won't change during that time. As he climbs up the ladder, he will meet more people and more girls...so even if he loves that girl now, it might fade away a few years later...
Yah. Or skarly he kena fired/retrenched and have to start new job. Then you is really hong gan already. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:That's why if you can wait 20 Yrs, that will be true love right?
That's not true love, that's called stupid.
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:Gal : "Wat is our status now?"
Guy : "I love you, wait til my work is stable & we shall be together."
Gal : "... ..."
Given the above statement, should the girl wait? There has been no actions e.g holding hands in public or signs to show that they are an item, only empty promises as per above. Guy only meet gal when he is free. It may seem like the guy may have another gal other than her, but no, guy is totally oblivious of his surrounding when he is immersed in his work. Advise?
Through experience, I confirm the guy is insincere and either seeing another gal or in the midst of getting his target. Treating the gal as "deposit". Don't wait, wait what, wait, wait. So many guys out there. Don't put all eggs in one basket.
This sicko guy is self centred.
Originally posted by rainee:That's not true love, that's called stupid.
You won't wait 20 yrs for your hubby?
Why not? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You won't wait 20 yrs for your hubby?
Why not?
If I am already married to him, that is not waiting with uncertainty, that is being faithful. There is a difference. Both of us are already bonded to each other, so there is nothing wrong here.
But waiting for someone who hasn't even committed to be your boyfriend yet...that is risky and it is too high a risk I will ever take.
Originally posted by charlize:You won't wait 20 yrs for your hubby?
Why not?
If I am already married to him, that is not waiting with uncertainty, that is being faithful. There is a difference. Both of us are already bonded to each other, so there is nothing wrong here.
But waiting for someone who hasn't even committed to be your boyfriend yet...that is risky and it is too high a risk I will ever take.
Originally posted by rainee:If I am already married to him, that is not waiting with uncertainty, that is being faithful. There is a difference. Both of us are already bonded to each other, so there is nothing wrong here.
What happened to true love?
Love is all about taking risks.
You leap, hoping that somehow you will fly. ![]()
You leap, hoping that somehow you will fly.
Dunno why...I dun feel ur belief in wat u said.. ![]()
Given the above statement, should the girl wait? There has been no actions e.g holding hands in public or signs to show that they are an item, only empty promises as per above. Guy only meet gal when he is free. It may seem like the guy may have another gal other than her, but no, guy is totally oblivious of his surrounding when he is immersed in his work. Advise?
tink she should find out the true reason behind the no action no status... if he like her they should officially be couple liao watever stage of work hes on... if cant find out then jz give other guys a chance... tis guy is screaming for other guys to come take her...
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:Ya..The thing is, shld she wait for him or she shld give others a chance? It's the subject of "committment".
of course give others a chance... since no status its free for all....
[double]
Hey as u grow older there are more commitments u need to bear. More commitments means more money. Everyone wants to have a balance between love and career. But honestly we are living in Singapore, education and career is up most important provided if ur some gay motherfukers who have a damn rich dad and mum than money is not an issue. In Singapore career is impt as it creates a source of income. Everything needs money.. Marriage, honeymoon house and car and so many more.. Without a decent amount of salary per month forget abt forever love without a proper job. Having a good career means a stronger self confidence.. Gals will feel more financially secured and stable. So wait for guys to find their right path whether its in terms of education of career.
you happy can liaos
Originally posted by Hanagata:you happy can liaos
Not when she is in a dilemma..![]()
You leap, hoping that somehow you will fly.
I already say, true love is when you are sure the other party is giving as much as you do.
Now both of them are not officially together, means the guy can anytime go and find another girl, get together with her and he still wouldn't be in the wrong. They are in the uncertainty stage, not exclusivity.
So that means she is free to do whatever and date whoever she likes.
Originally posted by rainee:I already say, true love is when you are sure the other party is giving as much as you do.
Now both of them are not officially together, means the guy can anytime go and find another girl, get together with her and he still wouldn't be in the wrong. They are in the uncertainty stage, not exclusivity.
So that means she is free to do whatever and date whoever she likes.
Yeah~I like wat u hv said, rainee. ![]()
dun wait..
theres no such thing as work is not stable so cant be in relationship..
its not a reason..its a stupid excuse..
hes not serious about u...
how old is he?
how old are u...
Sounds like it will be wise for the girl to keep her options open and start dating others. No point putting him on pedestal. He is taking it easy and so should she.
Work not stable .. so cannot have a relationship ??
Wats love gota do with it ?
I also oblivious of my surrounding when I am very immersed in focusing on the poop coming out my ass.
But does it means .. that I cannot commit into a relationship ? RUBBISH !!
I remember when I told a guy A ..the same thing.
"Please wait for me... I like you very much... but I am not ready for a relationship.. give me 1 more year....."
Then 3 months later.. I found another guy B better than A.. and rides off into the sunset....while A weeps with a broken heart...
The moral of the story... love waits for no one.
And if you love that person.. you wouldn't make em wait.
Guy is not that into gal.. OBVIOUSLY.
Originally posted by jojobeach:I remember when I told a guy A ..the same thing.
"Please wait for me... I like you very much... but I am not ready for a relationship.. give me 1 more year....."
Then 3 months later.. I found another guy B better than A.. and rides off into the sunset....while A weeps with a broken heart...
The moral of the story... love waits for no one.
And if you love that person.. you wouldn't make em wait.
Recently .. my fwen told me A has become a player.. and he's breaking many girls a heart....
u made him change his personality? in some way?