Originally posted by RedizAlertz:Whose verdict? Urs or the girl's?
The girl lor.
Originally posted by jojobeach:The girl lor.
So i c.
KIV ba, i think. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:So the majority decision is:
Fcuk it, wait so long for true love for what?
Screw true love.
I dun think you even understand what is true love.
Open up your choice.
Since it's not official, you can still go out with oher suitors.
Maybe jealousy woud brin the guy to give a status.
if not, it might just show he isnt serious at all.
Originally posted by rainee:I dun think you even understand what is true love.
True love is loving someone with no conditions applied.
Not ... if you are married to me and give me the same as what I will give you.
Not ... if you are my girlfriend/boyfriend.
Not ... if you say "I love you and I will buy you a condo at 6th Avenue if you love me too"
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
Not ... if you say "I love you and I will buy you a condo at 6th Avenue if you love me too"
Really.
Agree on the above, but tat does not need to apply the 20yrs rule. ![]()
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:Agree on the above, but tat does not need to apply the 20yrs rule.
If after 20 years, you still have love.
Maybe.
Just maybe.
It might be true love. ![]()
Really.
There is only true love when both parties are committed to it.
Not an one-sided kind of approach.
Originally posted by rainee:There is only true love when both parties are committed to it.
Not an one-sided kind of approach.
So 1 person who trully loves another without any conditions attached, regardless of whether the other party reciprocates, is not considered true love?
Then what is it? ![]()
So 1 person who trully loves another without any conditions attached, regardless of whether the other party reciprocates, is not considered true love?
Then what is it?
I would like to call it delusion and a waste of time, but then I might offend people here ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:I would like to call it delusion and a waste of time, but then I might offend people here
Damn those Taiwanese/Korean/Japanese sob dramas.
Highly delusional on what the definition of true love is.
And those who watch them dramas must be mad.
And might I add, wasting their time. ![]()
And might I add, wasting their time.
That's the problem: many people glorified the idea of unrequited love and continued to pine silently for someone, with the hope that he or she might notice them one day. And the worst thing about these dramas/movies is that it will always somehow lead to a happy ending where the idolized one will finally realize that he/she has a secret admirer and promptly fell in love with them.
But they don't realize in real world, that's not always the case. I only realize that after I have wasted time myself, loving someone silently and thinking that must be the most noble thing to do. It is only later I realized I have been living in delusion and I am nothing but a coward who does not dare to confess nor dare to move on...
But that's in the past now. After that I have changed my idea of true love: it only works when it is a two-way traffic ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:That's the problem: many people glorified the idea of unrequited love and continued to pine silently for someone, with the hope that he or she might notice them one day. And the worst thing about these dramas/movies is that it will always somehow lead to a happy ending where the idolized one will finally realize that he/she has a secret admirer and promptly fell in love with them.
But they don't realize in real world, that's not always the case. I only realize that after I have wasted time myself, loving someone silently and thinking that must be the most noble thing to do. It is only later I realized I have been living in delusion and I am nothing but a coward who does not dare to confess nor dare to move on...
But that's in the past now. After that I have changed my idea of true love: it only works when it is a two-way traffic
Ah, the practical "Let's apply for HDB flat" type love. ![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ldHn31qDPE
Is true love something like this? ![]()
And might I add, wasting their time.
No no no. Its not a waste of time. Its good entertainment!
But if they believe real life is like that, then yes, they are stir-fry crazy.![]()
No no no. Its not a waste of time. Its good entertainment!But if they believe real life is like that, then yes, they are stir-fry crazy.
Crazy in love.
Really. ![]()
Crazy in love.
Really.
Haiz...Then I have never experienced true love. ![]()
Haiz...Then I have never experienced true love.
true love is when u turned vegan. willingly.
Originally posted by Ferret:true love is when u turned vegan. willingly.
that's not love. thats a crime against humanity. ![]()
Open market Open Market ........... brother and sister
Why the wait waiting stuff?
maybe, just maybe, this is an example of true love? ![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2DiAFq4d48I
or simply a sign of insanity? ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:maybe, just maybe, this is an example of true love?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2DiAFq4d48I
or simply a sign of insanity?
Jus like te ol' saying, "If you love her/him, let her/him go & give them ur blessings."