Talk to your HR manager, if your HR manager does not address your problem, then go MOM.
wah learn alot sia.. thx m13
Originally posted by deathman:hi. thanks for all those who reply but i will still appeal to see how it goes. i cant deny i was wrong for scolding the staff but it was in the staff room no customer saw us quarrelling. and i didnt scoldd any customer. but i was wrong for scolding the staff over there. he was not totally wrong. but i tahan him for alot of days everyday i cut box wrongly he show me unhappy face i just keep quiet onli. but cant tahan so ended up scolding him today. but i didnt slack off at work or did any fuck up things while working. just today the quarrel land me out of job. but i still think my 12 days of working i gotta get my pay wad if not like tat really very unfair sumomre i also not make them lose business scold customer than customer dun wan come singtel i just scold the staff quarrel with him thats all wad. sian but really thank to all those who reply
A simple phone call to MOM first will do. Some forumers here mentioned severance pay, you might want to run that through MOM before requesting for it (though I'm pretty sure there is no entitlement in your case).
Cheers.
talk to manager first, MOM next.
Don't worry about what the contract says.
You are entitled to be paid for your work.
Go back and ask for your pay (nicely), or go to MOM.
ok i will ask thank you very much
Originally posted by deathman:i got fired from work and i cant get my pay which is about 600 plus before cpf cut. does anyone know of anyway i can get my pay. im in deep shit got fired without my pay is so unfair man. but the contract i signed states that if im fired without or with any reason no salary shall be made payable for me. is there anyway i can actually try to appeal without going to the lawyer becuz if im calling a lawyer it will be like 3k + and my salary is onli 600 so its not worth it. anyone can u please tell me wad i should do. or is it best to just leave it and dun get my pay no pt fighting for it since the contract already states like tat? please advice. thank you very much.
i got fired cuz i quarrelled with a staff and scolded vulgar languages inside the staff room in the hello shop.
How come your pay so little?
You can try sueing them for underpaying you?
Somebody should do something about this.....how can anyone earn only $600+ only???????
Originally posted by parn:How come your pay so little?
Somebody should do something about this.....how can anyone earn only $600+ only???????
600+ in 12 days.. quite reasonable wad.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
600+ in 12 days.. quite reasonable wad.
So it's 12 days for 600+? or 1 month?
Even if it's 12 days....isn't that low too????
That's $50/day without CPF?????
that's the going rate. think $6 per hour for 8 hours.
Is it? I didn't know.....
hmm....how does people survive on that kind of pay? Must be really difficult then....
I think the government should review the minimum salary for Singaporeans.
they are part time job pay for students... You do know about the wage that mcdonald pays, right?
No I don't.......lol......
Wow, you must be rich. I have to work under this conditions for my allowance during school holidays...
Originally posted by skythewood:Wow, you must be rich. I have to work under this conditions for my allowance during school holidays...
What kind of allowance?
And how much exactly is the mcdonald pay?
extra allowance to buyvideo games and comics
MacDonald pay have benn 4.50 -5 dollars? not sure if they increased the pay le...
Originally posted by skythewood:extra allowance to buyvideo games and comics
MacDonald pay have benn 4.50 -5 dollars? not sure if they increased the pay le...
got so high meh? the most is $3+ nia.
Originally posted by deathman:ok i will ask thank you very much
if ur temper like that, go anywhere also the same 1
too bad the reason u got fired is not in your favour..u can try mom..book an appt and get them to fight for u despite the contract..remind the MOM motto is an honest day work for an honest day wage..
Originally posted by deathman:sorry but i dun wanna say so much but i just wanna ask for advice. the contract clearly stated. " you will be paid only upon the full completion of the assignment. should your empolyment ceased before the assignment period, no salary will be made payable to you. The Client Reserved the right to terminate you without any notice or payment in lieu of notice for reason arising out of operational reasons or unforseen circumstances or if at any time you shall be guilty of any disobedience or breach of any stipulation herein contained or grave misconduct likely in the the opinion of the client to injured the client's business" i also left my punch card and forgot to take my punch card at the work place im worried they might throw away my punch card while im not there in the work place?
Maybe you should talk/plead to your agency to ask back the money.. whichever agency introduced you the job to the "client". So the whole time you been doing "go down to the rubbish chute job? $600 for 12 days.. its much better salaried than the auntie cleaner working in my office building. Be prepare to say sorry to the boss or whoever to get back your money. take it as a lesson learned.
Originally posted by parn:How come your pay so little?
$600 for a punk is sufficient. It is not for a professional.
this contract sucks la, they can just call u leave 1 day b4 payday and dont have to pay u a cent, this contract signed with agent???
Originally posted by WontwannaieSingle:
Maybe you should talk/plead to your agency to ask back the money.. whichever agency introduced you the job to the "client". So the whole time you been doing "go down to the rubbish chute job? $600 for 12 days.. its much better salaried than the auntie cleaner working in my office building. Be prepare to say sorry to the boss or whoever to get back your money. take it as a lesson learned.
once signed agreement and start work at the client, it's no more the agency's business except to release pay, which has to be approved by the client
Originally posted by FireIce:once signed agreement and start work at the client, it's no more the agency's business except to release pay, which has to be approved by the client
how come the TS quarrelled with people, maybe the 1st to start it, so when it is at fault, how come still want to take pay?
simple things, tahan.
how shitty, just tahan. i also feel like crap but i tahan...then u will find joy in doing the sai kang, thats very important also.