Originally posted by Jetdreamer:
haha then u r suggesting that i hold on to her hand despite the resistance?
Then when she doesn't resist anymore and LL let you hold onto her hand, act super apologetic and apologise profusely lor....then when she asked you why you wanted to hold onto her hand in the first place.....then IF YOU STILL DUNNO YOU NEED TO CONFESS TO HER, YOU ARE NOT A MAN.
LOL.................
Originally posted by parn:
Then when she doesn't resist anymore and LL let you hold onto her hand, act super apologetic and apologise profusely lor....then when she asked you why you wanted to hold onto her hand in the first place.....then IF YOU STILL DUNNO YOU NEED TO CONFESS TO HER, YOU ARE NOT A MAN.LOL.................
Lol, you're getting a kick out of this hor?
Though I'm ok with grabbing the hand but I don't think it's so natural to forcefully hold on to it. Step by step, right?
Lol, you're getting a kick out of this hor?
Though I'm ok with grabbing the hand but I don't think it's so natural to forcefully hold on to it. Step by step, right?
Of course this kind of things cannot wait for natural....it's not you're like playing musical chairs + russian roulette you know.
Cos other guys might not play by the same rules as you....step by step might get you a girl eventually, but she might not be the one you liked the most.
You need to sweep her off her feet.....swweeeep her offf herrrr feeeet!
Unless you're talking about arranged marriage, then you can take all the time you want.
Jet... suspense later becomes other guy potong jalan your dream gurl.
At this stage, seems like she only wants to be friends with you. Go on more dates with her and see what happens, time will tell.
What does she work as? ![]()
eh i didnt read u long post la, but i think u shud just ask her.
ä½ å–œæ¬¢æˆ‘å�—?
tis gal will most likely be thinking...
"hmm, this guy seems to be interested in me, since I have nothing to do today anyway, no harm going out la, he seems like a nice guy"
few days later...
"haiz, today so much work, think don't want to meet him le, anyway i'm not very interested in him"
sms TS, went home shower etc, threw phone one side, not concerned at al about TS's response (in the meantime TS called)...
"ei, he called juz now.. wonder what he's up to again, call him back la"
call TS...
"haiz, asking me out again... i'm really tired, don't feel like meeting him"
conclusion: she is not interested in you. after a tiring day of work, gals will be on cloud nine receving a call from the guy she love/have a crush asking her out. quite obvious u are not the guy
then again, don't lose heart, for now she is clearly not interested, so don't try any funny romantic tricks, you'll definitely scare her away. Keep up this good friend status for now
Originally posted by Jetdreamer:Nice feedback....the friend theory.
Any views from the other side of the coin?
Pls pls...I'm begging for views.
u are not beggin for views..u are beggin for ppl to support ur conviction of shes in love with me too..
ya i agree wif wat domon saying. u jus cant take the facts that she wan to be friend wif u. instead u hopping someone agree wif u tat she like u which i dun think is the truth.
so what if u manage to find pple to agree wif u that she like u. that is only to gif urself a piece of mind that she like u. but in reality sure will haf some difference. from my point of view u only go out wif her only 4 time n u wan her to be ur gf i dun think is possible lor.
I see no mixed signals.
All i see is tat she doesnt dislike u & she enjoys ur company. She doesnt feel offended with ur "bandit" approach.
She jus want to enjoy the process of courtship for she is aware tat when a couple is in a "steadies" status, the gal wil not be enjoying what she's enjoyin rite now. Show her ur sincerity, dun rush her.
And seriously...there really isnt any mixed signals.
Interesting replies! Esp the one by 00king00. lol
Cool, pple, thanks for all the feedback. I think she enjoys my company but not to the point of romantic interest yet.
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:I see no mixed signals.
All i see is tat she doesnt dislike u & she enjoys ur company. She doesnt feel offended with ur "bandit" approach.
She jus want to enjoy the process of courtship for she is aware tat when a couple is in a "steadies" status, the gal wil not be enjoying what she's enjoyin rite now. Show her ur sincerity, dun rush her.
Appreciate the encouragement ![]()
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:I see no mixed signals.
Pardon me, it is my opinion that since during courtship what a guy does that won a girl over, she will expect it even more in a steady relationship.
Otherwise during a relationship, if a girl doesn't see what she saw during courtship days, she gets disheartened, critical, naggy, and then the relationship spirals down from there.
Then there was one time, I told her, "give me your hand". I grabbed it and held it. However, she resisted and withdrew it. Then she mumbled to herself, "what are u doing?" I just laughed it off quite loudly too. (my god, what else??) Then she started smiling again and showed me her palm, telling me this is how I shd read palms.
By the way, I think this is rather cute. Leaves a lot to imagination... for the girl to wonder.
find out ur objective. if u just wan her to be with you, then ask, if she rejects then u can just end ur misery now and stop ur mind going on a wild goose chase.
if juz as friends, and you two get together, better. and if both of you cant, then you all can try to be friends (hopefully).
but then again, dont set your hopes too high, you may get dissapointed. then again the surprise may just be a fulfilling one if you dont set your goals too far up.
I think u need to stop wasting time looking for answers. You already have the answers you need. You should read Parn's thread. She is very honest about it. Really, I think guys should thank her.
You just need to tell her your intentions and how you feel. But don't be too attached to the outcome. The outcome does not matter. What matters is you told her what you want from her. Then let her decide. At least you are being upfront about it and you are not wasting time. Girls don't like wishy-washy guys. They don't like guys who want something yet are not being honest about it. Girls who are manipulative will use you and in the end, you find you are heartbroken.
I'll give you an analogy. If you play soccer and keep passing around trying to find the perfect opportunity to score, then suddenly you find that your pass is intercepted and the opponent scores. You have wasted your time. Similarly, you keep asking her out, calling her names, analysing her every move, action, decision, trying to palm-read her, then in the end she tells you, "I don't really like you." and then other guys move in for the kill, she becomes someone elses'.
There's no perfect timing. Let her know as soon as you can, preferably face to face.
No MSN, SMS confessions. It reeks of insincerity and cowardness. Face to face tell her what you want from her. That's a MAN.
If you really know deep down you want her, by all means go in 100% like a samurai warrior intent on going in with no fear. Let go of the fear of rejection.
Let go of the ego.
Be a samurai. Be a man. Now go get her, tiger.
Originally posted by parn:
Then when she doesn't resist anymore and LL let you hold onto her hand, act super apologetic and apologise profusely lor....then when she asked you why you wanted to hold onto her hand in the first place.....then IF YOU STILL DUNNO YOU NEED TO CONFESS TO HER, YOU ARE NOT A MAN.LOL................
Unfortunately, I have to disagree. Do not apologise. Why should you apologise for holding a girl you like ? Once you are in to sweep her off, sweep her off 100%. Don't do half-fuck job and worse, apologising for liking a girl. There's nothing wrong in liking a girl and holding her hand.
Go in fully committed like a karate master. Sweep her off 100%. That's what I call a MAN. DO NOT APOLOGISE!
Hey TS. From what you told us, i think u chances now very slim. She is just treating you as a friends.
But slim chance doesn't mean no chance. Depends on what move you make. Too rush you might lose it, too slow later you all really become just friends.
Try to make the right moves. Play your cards right.
Good luck, J
Hey TS. From what you told us, i think u chances now very slim. She is just treating you as a friends.
But slim chance doesn't mean no chance. Depends on what move you make. Too rush you might lose it, too slow later you all really become just friends.
Good luck, J
Originally posted by cantdecide:Hey TS. From what you told us, i think u chances now very slim. She is just treating you as a friends.
Good luck, J
Yeh thanks! haha
Originally posted by RHluvW:I think u need to stop wasting time looking for answers. You already have the answers you need. You should read Parn's thread. She is very honest about it. Really, I think guys should thank her.
You just need to tell her your intentions and how you feel. But don't be too attached to the outcome. The outcome does not matter. What matters is you told her what you want from her. Then let her decide. At least you are being upfront about it and you are not wasting time. Girls don't like wishy-washy guys. They don't like guys who want something yet are not being honest about it. Girls who are manipulative will use you and in the end, you find you are heartbroken.
I'll give you an analogy. If you play soccer and keep passing around trying to find the perfect opportunity to score, then suddenly you find that your pass is intercepted and the opponent scores. You have wasted your time. Similarly, you keep asking her out, calling her names, analysing her every move, action, decision, trying to palm-read her, then in the end she tells you, "I don't really like you." and then other guys move in for the kill, she becomes someone elses'.
There's no perfect timing. Let her know as soon as you can, preferably face to face.
No MSN, SMS confessions. It reeks of insincerity and cowardness. Face to face tell her what you want from her. That's a MAN.
If you really know deep down you want her, by all means go in 100% like a samurai warrior intent on going in with no fear. Let go of the fear of rejection.
Let go of the ego.
Be a samurai. Be a man. Now go get her, tiger.
Now go get her, tiger? lol cool.
I do regret giving her so much indication that I like her. It's like throwing all the power to her and then she sits back and relax. I like it much better when a gal plays hard to get, yet hints to me her fondness for me.
Maybe I shd give her an ultimatum huh, take it or leave it. I'm moving on anyhow. I don't really loathe rejection too, it's just part of life.
Now go get her, tiger? lol cool.
I do regret giving her so much indication that I like her. It's like throwing all the power to her and then she sits back and relax. I like it much better when a gal plays hard to get, yet hints to me her fondness for me.
Maybe I shd give her an ultimatum huh, take it or leave it. I'm moving on anyhow. I don't really loathe rejection too, it's just part of life.
So will you keep in touch with her as friends?
Frankly speaking, I think a relationship that springs from friendship is more lasting. However I think a pet peeve among girls is this thing call "sudden disappearance". Even if you want to withdraw from being too emotionally invested, withdraw gradually, else she might think you're just another "hit and run" guy hitting up on her. This is the reason why some girls are usually very cool initially because they don't think such attraction last. No wonder the girls are unimpressed. It takes time to truly know someone anyway so it's good to be friends first. She could also be the passive sort, prefering people to come woo her (like me
) as much as she like to tease you when you two meet up.
My two cents' worth.
from wat i see
she is just treating u as a good friend tat she can chill and joke with.
nuttin more.
Originally posted by CrabbyShaSha:So will you keep in touch with her as friends?
Frankly speaking, I think a relationship that springs from friendship is more lasting. However I think a pet peeve among girls is this thing call "sudden disappearance". Even if you want to withdraw from being too emotionally invested, withdraw gradually, else she might think you're just another "hit and run" guy hitting up on her. This is the reason why some girls are usually very cool initially because they don't think such attraction last. No wonder the girls are unimpressed. It takes time to truly know someone anyway so it's good to be friends first. She could also be the passive sort, prefering people to come woo her (like me
) as much as she like to tease you when you two meet up.
My two cents' worth.
Thanks crabbyshasha, you seem like a passive person too. Waiting to be chased ha.
She's passive but when we meet up, it's a lot of fun. There are those who are passive and no fun when out together. So this gets me thinking about how I should approach the courtship. Of course when a girl is active and a lot of fun together, that's perfect but not in this case.
So shd i:
1) cut to the quick, waste no time and express
2) continue calling her out since she enjoys my company
I'm just wondering what if one day we're really together, is she going to continue being passive?