Originally posted by fatone:Sticking feathers up your butt does not make you a chicken.
Chicken don't have feathers up their butts.
Nowadays so many troublemakers in sgforums, they think flaming without any useful contributions to any threads in the forum is going to make them a god.
Such people are pathetic. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:Nowadays so many troublemakers in sgforums, they think flaming without any useful contributions to any threads in the forum is going to make them a god.
Such people are pathetic.
LOL.. they are just Eminem wannabies.
well, if i'm in your shoe, after finding out that she is divorced with a kid and if i love her, then i will let her know that ok with me. i will also look after the kid as if it is mine. then again i will also let her know that i want a honest and sincere relationship with her. so i dont want her to hide anything from me again.
Originally posted by parn:
You would want to react based on your initial intentions of knowing her.IF you don't really like her but just want to be friends only (LIAR), then it wouldn't matters if she's a mother of 1000 kids or 1 kid.
IF your initial intentions were to love and be together with her, then you wouldn't mind if she got 1000 kids or 1 kid, cos afterall those kids were produced by the woman that you loved and want to be together with.
BUT if your initial intentions were just out for a fling, then of course you would be upset, disappointed that someone else or many other else (1000 guys) got to her first before you.
It depends what do you really want out of this relationship/friendship/any-ship with her.
But it would be WISE to understand that YOU WEREN'T IN HER PAST TO SAVE HER, so why would you think you have any RIGHTS to be upset about?
Since you think you should be upset with her past, then Should she be upset with you for not showing up at her past?
She had to LIE to you to protect both the happiness of you and her, and when she had to put this happiness that were shared by both of you at RISKS, do you still have any reasons to doubt that she's not in love with you?
Originally posted by BotaHead:well, if i'm in your shoe, after finding out that she is divorced with a kid and if i love her, then i will let her know that ok with me. i will also look after the kid as if it is mine. then again i will also let her know that i want a honest and sincere relationship with her. so i dont want her to hide anything from me again.
Originally posted by Deino:i think i'd prolly embrace the fact instead...
besides, it would be easier for her to handle "our" baby in the future since she s' already experienced...lol
We all have our own secrets and problems.
Would it kill to be more understanding and forgiving? ![]()
Maybe you can refer to Charlize's thread on honesty in a relationship...
Originally posted by Rock_Sugar:How would you react when you are with this girl for quite some time and you realize she’s a divorced with a kid? And when confronted her, she say she scare that you would dump her and prefer to be silent instead…
It means that you are important to her.
Originally posted by BotaHead:well, if i'm in your shoe, after finding out that she is divorced with a kid and if i love her, then i will let her know that ok with me. i will also look after the kid as if it is mine. then again i will also let her know that i want a honest and sincere relationship with her. so i dont want her to hide anything from me again.
ok dear, i won hide anymore things.. i will tell u the whole truth.. ive got aids too...
Hm...
make babies with her...
ask urself whether you love her and can accept the past and kid...
if not , dump her
if can , develop ur relationship further...
if u love her / love her kids as well
if u just wan to sex her / then get ts done fast and run away
if u cannot decided / just let her decided then
Someone else's kid... not to mention in the future becoming ur real child's older sibling ?
I know i cant handle it. Unfortunately. Dont say me la.. my family confirm reject one also.
But those that can look past these things, good on you.
hug her and say "will you marry me?"
then hug the son and say "i am your father."
then we all live happily ever after.
Its not about how you react, but what you perceive of the relationship. I think she might be looking for marriage, and didn't want to ruin her chances because many men are too narrow-minded.
If I was you, and intend to marry her...I'll not hestitate to propose since both of you are together for (quite some time). Hestitating further will make her even more insecure, which is the reason she hid the truth from you in the first place. Otherwise, it's prob wise not to waste your own, or her time since age waits for no man.
*edit*
Is she married before, or all along a single mum btw?
Originally posted by IR:Its not about how you react, but what you perceive of the relationship. I think she might be looking for marriage, and didn't want to ruin her chances because many men are too narrow-minded.
If I was you, and intend to marry her...I'll not hestitate to propose since both of you are together for (quite some time). Hestitating further will make her even more insecure, which is the reason she hid the truth from you in the first place. Otherwise, it's prob wise not to waste your own, or her time since age waits for no man.
*edit*
She's divorced i think.
I think the final decision of what you are going to do after knowing this really depends on what do you want out of this relationship. A fling or a marriage?
If it's a marriage you're after, try accepting her past. Loving someone also means to embrace whatever flaws that the person has or what her past was. You can no longer change her past and stop what has happened from happening. But what you can give her is a happy future =]
Do keep us updated okays? =]
Originally posted by IR:Its not about how you react, but what you perceive of the relationship. I think she might be looking for marriage, and didn't want to ruin her chances because many men are too narrow-minded.
*edit*
Originally posted by Rock_Sugar:How would you react when you are with this girl for quite some time and you realize she’s a divorced with a kid? And when confronted her, she say she scare that you would dump her and prefer to be silent instead…
feel pissed for a whle and love her more after that...
btw, i know of a jerk who loves the mom but hates the fact she just divorced and the eldest kid is 11.. she's only 28-29.
Originally posted by aHGer^83:btw, i know of a jerk who loves the mom but hates the fact she just divorced and the eldest kid is 11.. she's only 28-29.
Then, that is not love. Love in my opinion, is about unconditional giving, and accepting the person for who they are.
Originally posted by IR:
Then, that is not love. Love in my opinion, is about unconditional giving, and accepting the person for who they are.
when i see them, wad i see is the girl will always look at the guy with loving eyes. but i dun see love in the guy lor...
Put yrself in her shoe.
Probably, you will do that too, if you are her.
Originally posted by zerocool85:ok dear, i won hide anymore things.. i will tell u the whole truth.. ive got aids too...
zerocool85
u serious bo, u only joking right. well, actually aids not that scary lah dont have to worry too much.
beside the immune system is a bit weak, other then that are perfectly normal. dont forget to go regular checkup ok
btw i not gay lah and i also dont wanna kana sue under section 377A
Originally posted by Rock_Sugar:
yah...she married before and even stay with her husband for her child sake. I dont know it at all till her mother secretly told me, I was shocked to the max...after that very angry for hiding from me.
so she's staying with her husband now? =/
She's a good mother and i'm sure she would be a good wife too as can be seen from the fact that she cares about her child a lot =]
Does she know that you know about everything le?