Originally posted by parn:Smarter than me or not.
how to measure smartness?
Originally posted by parn:Smarter than me or not.
alot of girls look for that
Originally posted by skythewood:how to measure smartness?
with certs =)
Originally posted by HyperionDCZ:
with certs =)
This is an example of acting smart.
Certs does not makes any individuals smart. Knowledgeable yes. So definitely not certs.
I think smartness can be a measurement for the sensible intellectual capacity of an individual. ![]()
I supposed Smartness has to be realised and awakened?
Originally posted by parn:
This is an example of acting smart.Certs does not makes any individuals smart. Knowledgeable yes. So definitely not certs.
I think smartness can be a measurement for the sensible intellectual capacity of an individual.
that would be the maturity of though and the creativity in being witty.
This is an example of acting smart.Certs does not makes any individuals smart. Knowledgeable yes. So definitely not certs.
I think smartness can be a measurement for the sensible intellectual capacity of an individual.
"Certs does not makes any individuals smart. Knowledgeable yes. So definitely not certs."
intelligence is subjective in the first place and academic qualifications are a method of quantification akin to Kant's subjective universal for theorizing in the social sciences.
Eg. The average MIT theoretical physics grad is more intelligent than the average University Sains Malaysia business grad.
"smartness can be a measurement for the sensible intellectual capacity of an individual"
I think you meant that intellectual capacity can be a measure of 'smartness'. I dont really understand what 'sensible intellectual capacity' means though, perhaps you could enlighten me.
"I supposed Smartness has to be realised and awakened?"
I actually think its innate. People are born with abilities.
Originally posted by HyperionDCZ:"Certs does not makes any individuals smart. Knowledgeable yes. So definitely not certs."
intelligence is subjective in the first place and academic qualifications are a method of quantification akin to Kant's subjective universal for theorizing in the social sciences.
Eg. The average MIT theoretical physics grad is more intelligent than the average University Sains Malaysia business grad.
"smartness can be a measurement for the sensible intellectual capacity of an individual"
I think you meant that intellectual capacity can be a measure of 'smartness'. I dont really understand what 'sensible intellectual capacity' means though, perhaps you could enlighten me.
"I supposed Smartness has to be realised and awakened?"
I actually think its innate. People are born with abilities.
Intellectual capacity is the container for knowledge, not measurement of smartness.
Smartness is innate, that's correct. But because it is innate, it has to be awakened and realised. And unfortunately nobody are born with the same potential of smartness. You can also called it an ability.
A person with higher intellectual capacity may come up with an improvised solution to solve a problem by making use of the knowledge within the mind. A smart person would come up with an entirely new solution to solve a problem by using original knowledge created within the mind.
Intelligent people are people who are versatile and knows how to make use of the knowledge created by smart people. Smart people are usually not people who possessed an enormous amount of knowledge in their minds. ![]()
Intellectual capacity is the container for knowledge, not measurement of smartness.Smartness is innate, that's correct. But because it is innate, it has to be awakened and realised. And unfortunately nobody are born with the same potential of smartness. You can also called it an ability.
A person with higher intellectual capacity may come up with an improvised solution to solve a problem by making use of the knowledge within the mind. A smart person would come up with an entirely new solution to solve a problem by using original knowledge created within the mind.
Intelligent people are people who are versatile and knows how to make use of the knowledge created by smart people. Smart people are usually not people who possessed an enormous amount of knowledge in their minds.
and so, the smartness of a person can be seen by the maturity he acts and the wits he display in conversation and in handling a situation
Originally posted by skythewood:and so, the smartness of a person can be seen by the maturity he acts and the wits he display in conversation and in handling a situation
Maybe........the real confidence of being an individual to contain and overcome any situations/circumstances in life?
No acting needed, empty confidence will go poof in front of me. ![]()
Maybe........the real confidence of being an individual to contain and overcome any situations/circumstances in life?No acting needed, empty confidence will go poof in front of me.
true no acting is best. so you have a new criteria, confidence.
Originally posted by soleachip:
Soleachip you got to be joking about Specimen A, i'd think you should rephrase it as Illustration of "smartness".
Originally posted by hisoka:omg xiaxue smart?
I think she is
She managed to earn money being a total bitch
If you don't call that smart, I dunno what to call it
kekeke * refrains from posting comments here*
LoL.. i manage to earn money by being an asshole. ;p So does that make me uber smart ? Or just a smartass. haha
Originally posted by Articulation:Soleachip you got to be joking about Specimen A, i'd think you should rephrase it as Illustration of "smartness".
Go ahead lor. Moralise somemore lor.
Intelligent people are usually critical, disgruntled, tortured souls with excessive knowledge.
Smart people are more practical and develop the means to go about their own darn way in life.
It is not about how good is your brain
It is about how you use it
Having a good brain is being intelligent
On utilizing the above is being smart
Originally posted by soleachip:Intelligent people are usually critical, disgruntled, tortured souls with excessive knowledge.
Smart people are more practical and develop the means to go about their own darn way in life.
Intelligent people are critical cause they bother to think what is given to or infront of them. I don't really agree with disgruntled neither with tortured souls as that depends on individual's personality. Some enjoys thinking about everything, while others enjoy people to think for them before then they think.
Smart wise, if you're talking about being practical i would think you mean something along the street-smartness line. I'm sure being overly attention seeking and even cause a defamation suit sent to you isn't something people refer to as street-smartness.
Who hit the raw nerve?
Actually imho both are the same lah, meek, sweet, well spoken and polite in person.
How about this:
Intelligent = CSJ
Intelligent + Smart = LKY
Intelligent + Smart + Wise = Mark Twain
OMG!!!
XiaXue smarts!!!
Originally posted by maurizio13:
OMG!!!
XiaXue smarts!!!
Now then you know......Wahahahahaha........![]()
dun listen to parn regarding love life, she's screwed up.
Intellectual capacity is the container for knowledge, not measurement of smartness.Smartness is innate, that's correct. But because it is innate, it has to be awakened and realised. And unfortunately nobody are born with the same potential of smartness. You can also called it an ability.
Intelligent people are people who are versatile and knows how to make use of the knowledge created by smart people. Smart people are usually not people who possessed an enormous amount of knowledge in their minds.
Intellectual capacity is the container for knowledge, not measurement of smartness.
the 'container for knowledge' is known as memory. intellectual capacity is mental potential, which is, as colloquially termed, "smartness". people with high intellectual capacities are able to comprehend profound concepts, master linguistics, and work with complex theories.
-double post-