Originally posted by sweetevil:An online relationship has to move on to a real-life level eventually. there's only so much of oneself that we can express online. Online communications and face to face talk is so different.
To me i categorised this kind of love as emotional/attachment feelings. Over the long time of chatting, you kind of feel attached to the other party even though you have not met before.
Whether is the party your true love or not, verdict will be out when both of you meet and start to get along. I mean some people do get disappointed when they have met each other, not in terms of looks but that of behaviour and attitude. To get along well with someone through chatting online doesn't mean you can get along with him well on a real-life level.
agree totally.
sometimes it sucks when the other party is too afraid to take the next step, moving forward.
just ranting :D
I swear I am not as funny in real life than in sgforums.
Really. ![]()
hmmm. were u ever ? ![]()
i suck at online relationship. so far haven't succeeded in ch.. getting a gf online yet =(
Originally posted by Ferret:hmmm. were u ever ?
Ouch.
You break my heart.
My achy breaky heart. ![]()
cannot one la. the people you meet online .. all frauds. CAVEAT EMPTOR!
social networking, sg girl one kind - all take photo from their special angle. see in person liao feel damn cheated. more importantly, substance lacking 90% of the time - how they communicate on-line is not representative of their social demeanour; nothing more tiring than a girl who speaks under 10db and who can do no more than give an intellectually-challenged response. what's worse is when they keep asking you out after that.
Edit: give you an example, one my buddies met his gf on a local manga site. he's in his 20s and she's barely 17. age gap aside, his biggest problem is this: they dated online before meeting in person (her request; very conservative - tell tale of things to come). so the first time they met was after they got together. the girl was wider than expected, but worse, her personality was offffffffff. online she type alot. in person she's like a mouse that ate a pong-pong. now he wants to break up, but he doesn't want to break her heart coz he's her first. just rmb this story i LOL.
will it work?
flowerpod is a female forum hor...?
Originally posted by jaezai2008:cannot one la. the people you meet online .. all frauds. CAVEAT EMPTOR!
social networking, sg girl one kind - all take photo from their special angle. see in person liao feel damn cheated. more importantly, substance lacking 90% of the time - how they communicate on-line is not representative of their social demeanour; nothing more tiring than a girl who speaks under 10db and who can do no more than give an intellectually-challenged response. what's worse is when they keep asking you out after that.
Edit: give you an example, one my buddies met his gf on a local manga site. he's in his 20s and she's barely 17. age gap aside, his biggest problem is this: they dated online before meeting in person (her request; very conservative - tell tale of things to come). so the first time they met was after they got together. the girl was wider than expected, but worse, her personality was offffffffff. online she type alot. in person she's like a mouse that ate a pong-pong. now he wants to break up, but he doesn't want to break her heart coz he's her first. just rmb this story i LOL.
she might be too shy to talk when 1st met ?
also why did he look for someone so young when hes in his 20s.
Originally posted by Tim83:she might be too shy to talk when 1st met ?
also why did he look for someone so young when hes in his 20s.
ham sup wad ... think abt it, he everyday at work .. nothing better to do during lunch, send a few msg, she msg back, he go home, at night msg again .. rinse and repeat .. easy easy, after abit the girl say she like him .. aiya .. it was a damn cheesy get-together. but hey, that's rich of me to say given the circumstances leading to this stage.
but it's a funny story. .. feel bad for the girl tho haha
Originally posted by charlize:
Ouch.
You break my heart.
My achy breaky heart.
you had one ? ![]()
Originally posted by jaezai2008:
ham sup wad ... think abt it, he everyday at work .. nothing better to do during lunch, send a few msg, she msg back, he go home, at night msg again .. rinse and repeat .. easy easy, after abit the girl say she like him .. aiya .. it was a damn cheesy get-together. but hey, that's rich of me to say given the circumstances leading to this stage.but it's a funny story. .. feel bad for the girl tho haha
a friend of mine kena something like this before, the trauma was so great and it took the better part of the year to get rid of her, he's since sworn off online dating![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:you had one ?
Yes.
I "had" one. ![]()
It works. Online is just a place for you to know each other, then meet up, then everything like normal le lo.