Originally posted by youyayu:pay for girls not for parn
Ha ha ha.
Aiyo, I better don't mention about her lest she thinks I am interested in her again.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Ha ha ha.Aiyo, I better don't mention about her lest she thinks I am interested in her again.
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL...
Seriously i don't mind paying for girls..
i also don't mind paying for guys if they have no money..
Originally posted by youyayu:LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL...
Seriously i don't mind paying for girls..
i also don't mind paying for guys if they have no money..
You are a very generous person. A person with big heart. You must have many friends.
Originally posted by Fantagf:You are a very generous person. A person with big heart. You must have many friends.
well.. okay la... don't have too many friends.. cos i don't look nice.. and i am those type that.. tiam tiam 1
Originally posted by youyayu:well.. okay la... don't have too many friends.. cos i don't look nice.. and i am those type that.. tiam tiam 1
Looks not important when making friends. It is the heart that matters. If a person has a good, kind heart, the action and words will show.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Looks not important when making friends. It is the heart that matters. If a person has a good, kind heart, the action and words will show.
haha okay.. i go sleep already.. got class tml =.= and have to drive gf.. she 8am class i 9am -.- have to like wake up at 6 >.>
Originally posted by youyayu:haha okay.. i go sleep already.. got class tml =.= and have to drive gf.. she 8am class i 9am -.- have to like wake up at 6 >.>
Gd nite and sweet dream. I am going to dreamland in a while.
Usually when i go out wif girls, be they those i am interested in or just friends i will automatically pay.
For friends if they choose to pay back den i take lor if not den take it as my treat. Of course sometimes i will volunteer to them oso especially those who always wanna pay me back.
For girls that i am interested in, if they wanna go dutch i will reject the offer and tell them it's my treat unless they very insistent.
i usually take turns with my date(s).
mmm.. ang moh girls would most likely go dutch on dates. Extremely seldom... for asian girls.
im very fortunate to have a relatively happy,middle-income family with a roof over my head and decent food for every meal...i dont expect to find a man who pays for everything... but i wont want to be with someone who cant afford to let me pamper myself with MY money and the last i need is to have a guy depending on me.
and truth to be told, even if the guy is very nice and i like him but he has got alot of issues such as financial and family issues which is not going to be resolved in the short term basis, then i will not bring the friendship to the next level..what i meant by non short-term basis is for eg, family members whos got gambling,drinking problems etc...i feel that his problems will eventually becomes my/our problem esp since if one intend to have a future togther, like getting married,having children etc
some people may feel that money cant buy happiness...but i cant survive solely on love and be happy for the rest of my life...here's my own logic.. you can be happily in love during dating period and lead a more frugal life, eat at hawker centres etc during dating period...what about life after marriage?house,bills,children?you may be happy with leading a simple and frugal life...but what about your children?for eg, you cant even afford to buy them a pc for school, or send them to poly...hence, theres bound to be quarrels over money issues, hence, no money = definitely unhappy in the long run...
Originally posted by sweetevil:im very fortunate to have a relatively happy,middle-income family with a roof over my head and decent food for every meal...i dont expect to find a man who pays for everything... but i wont want to be with someone who cant afford to let me pamper myself with MY money and the last i need is to have a guy depending on me.
and truth to be told, even if the guy is very nice and i like him but he has got alot of issues such as financial and family issues which is not going to be resolved in the short term basis, then i will not bring the friendship to the next level..what i meant by non short-term basis is for eg, family members whos got gambling,drinking problems etc...i feel that his problems will eventually becomes my/our problem esp since if one intend to have a future togther, like getting married,having children etc
some people may feel that money cant buy happiness...but i cant survive solely on love and be happy for the rest of my life...here's my own logic.. you can be happily in love during dating period and lead a more frugal life, eat at hawker centres etc during dating period...what about life after marriage?house,bills,children?you may be happy with leading a simple and frugal life...but what about your children?for eg, you cant even afford to buy them a pc for school, or send them to poly...hence, theres bound to be quarrels over money issues, hence, no money = definitely unhappy in the long run...
I agree with you.
That's why it is imperative that the proposal ring should be at least minimum 30k. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
I agree with you.
That's why it is imperative that the proposal ring should be at least minimum 30k.
Exactly.
the one with the nice big diamond. ![]()

gal or not, offering to pay is a basic form of courtesy
unless u ar super hot/handsome, hitch on other ppl's treat too often n u see whether anyone still dare to go out wif u or not
Originally posted by BadzMaro:
LMFAO!!!
Originally posted by skythewood:16 too. such a coincidence! jie jie so smart, join sgforum when you were 6 years old
of coz man.
hear u tok oladi knw u toopid toopid de.
haa! i agree with the no money = no happiness. Love is not everything for a happy life ;D
Originally posted by BangHong:haa! i agree with the no money = no happiness. Love is not everything for a happy life ;D
yea.. 1stly you need money to enjoy it with some one you love
But then again.. if money cause alot of problems.. why have it?
Originally posted by youyayu:yea.. 1stly you need money to enjoy it with some one you love
But then again.. if money cause alot of problems.. why have it?
We all need money to survive with or without love and problems.