Originally posted by RedizAlertz:If i m ur fren i oso wont bother to tok to u sia..U want a deeper conversation, but aint leadin it & expect others to do so. How wld they know wat u wanna chat wor?
thats why i ask how to lead...
Originally posted by Bak la va:That depends on what type of friends u are talking to. If normal friends, I believe "talk cock, sing songs, paly guitar" not very difficult de.
U watch movies or drama or news, then comment on that la, Eg: The Noose, very funny wat......
If u wan to deeper conversation, then u need to build trust lor. Only close friends or good friends talk abt inner self problems.
If only boring, then ask your friends that live near u to come out for a walk, go window shopping etc..........
I like to go window shopping alot, free n can lose weight!!!! good entertainment!
thx for advice!
Originally posted by cherrycola:Most of the time, casual small talk occupies the big part of conversation between friends. It is only when a certain event/thought that triggers a more serious issue to be discussed.
If you have not been talking about big issues, can I assume that you have been relatively happy all this while and that you are actually quite young?
u very clever.. i like u..
hmm... yeah small talk...
and i just came back from being lead to a deeper level of conversation...
IA
Originally posted by parn:
Ask people for their OPINIONS, like "what do you think of this?", "what would you have done?, "Do you think this is good?", and make sure you also SHARE/EXCHANGE your opinions as well.For example, you can say "Woah....so many retarded GUYS/GIRLS in sgforums...except for parn (Super Important ok) blah blah blah" and people would want to know why.
wow u sounds experienced...
anyway thx!
lika parn say, ask her questions that will NOT lead her into answering yes/no.
if she answer dunno, den prolly she don even wanna tok to u but no choice since she has answered already
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:me: yo!
friend: hi...
me: eh i very bored leh..
friend: ...
me: chat with me leh... i feeling dam sian... lonely..
friend: u no need to do hw meh?
me: finish leafter a long while
me: wat u doing?
friend: nth..
me: eh i find our chat very superficial leh...
friend: ...
it is kind of a boring and superficial chat...
pls teach me something to improve it... dun tell me going to noe more about current affairs...
cuz i wanna chat not just want to chat and kill time...
but more of the purpose of bringing friend to a closer level...
how? teach me please.... applies to both woman and man..
and believe it anot... i am really in agony cuz of this...
IA
this kind of talking method to girls.. even to guys, who interested in talking to u?
even if u're bored, and need to kill time, dun go around saying "hey I'm bored talk to me" that's so lame..
to start a decent conversation, maybe begin by talking about recent happenings, depending on the person, some like politics, some like current affairs, some like music, some like movies.. and so on..
Originally posted by cuddles:this kind of talking method to girls.. even to guys, who interested in talking to u?
even if u're bored, and need to kill time, dun go around saying "hey I'm bored talk to me" that's so lame..
to start a decent conversation, maybe begin by talking about recent happenings, depending on the person, some like politics, some like current affairs, some like music, some like movies.. and so on..
sorry but this is my habit.. i find it as a special trait of me..
i tell every feeling to my friends... especially the closer ones...
anyway thx for advice...
IA
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:
sorry but this is my habit.. i find it as a special trait of me..i tell every feeling to my friends... especially the closer ones...
anyway thx for advice...
IA
habit can be change., . .
ignorance is stupidity
TS, you really want to talk to your friends about Darwinism, anarchy, atheism and plutocracy ah
Originally posted by thehappybunny:edit: nbccb, you just want to get closer to a girl.
i thought your in-depth convo meant intellectually
bunnie so fierce
he say thing also so unclear
i duno he mean intellectual conversation or want to know her life
hmm... deeper level as in not that kind of stupid same old topics...
well i DO know that i am a bad talker...
but well.. cmon.. we are already this close and yet this type of conversation is like... soo not right....
i mean... superficial is like... "ying chou"...
also... there is no need for me to noe her life more... altho she always tells me that ...
and when we are so close... the closer one will be BGR... so there is no need to get closer....
get it right man..
IA