picture dis scenario..
i feel tt one of my female friends kinda like a guy i know.. she always smiles and tells tt guy how cute he is, etc.. in front of me. Even when she hangs out with me she would occasionally tell me how gentlemanly he is for saving a seat for her in lecture, etc..
the relationship btw me & her is built on the fact tt we would nv go steady, so if she has guy-related problems she can talk to me abt it (i'm a guy). But lately i think i kinda like her.. lately i hav been concerned when she's ill, try to wait for her after school, and feel smthg different when she talks to guys for too long.. deep down im trying to keep this relationship as platonic as possible, restricting myself to do things a normal friend would do, since she already made it clear right from the start..
so tmr's is tt guy's birthday? should i tell her abt it to see how she can catch up on him? or should i be selfish and keep it to myself?.. i really wanna make her happy, but is it really worth telling?..
if its platonic then just tell her.
she dunno it's the guy's bday tml?
maybe she know leh, and oredi planned a whole day's activities to do with him liao.
U no need worry so much lah.
She would still love that guy no matter what you do... Either you help her or don't only mah...
I dont see any future in this relationship from what you mention. As she clearly stated before hand. Just let her know ba, best soln
Originally posted by FireIce:she dunno it's the guy's bday tml?
maybe she know leh, and oredi planned a whole day's activities to do with him liao.
U no need worry so much lah.
power lah......as usual
This is really common... so don't worry too much over it. If she already said it's not possible between you and she, then it's best to forget about it, and enjoy the fact that you are even friends. Some girls might avoid you if you openly express your feelings when she has no intention of developing a romantic relationship with you.
Oh, so you still harbour feelings for her eh. Don't worry, thats normal, just remember to keep them under control. Since she's already made it clear to you, I'ld advise you not to waste ur time. Get to know other girls and try not to be close to her. It'll make it harder to forget about your feelings for her. Sad but true.