hi everyone, recently ive encountered with alot of problem and need yur advice but i hope there wont be any negative comment. im 20 this year and onli in poly year 1 semester 2. because i came from ITE than to poly. i have a dog for five years and i really dun wanaa give it away. i kept it for two years during my secondary school days. and then when i went to ITE i didnt have time but luckily my father hired a maid for my grandmother at the same time my maid also helped to take care of the dog so all along beside bathing the dog and once a while cleaning its waste in the newspaper but i onli do that when im at home. but now the WORSE THING IS that my maid will be going back to her country late this year or early next year and i dunno wad i should do with my dog. now sch timetable haven been so packed recently and im also working part time on sat and sunday. but pls no negative comment pls. but any advice on wad should i do with my dog? is putting him at home 8-9 hours ok. i really really dun wanna give her away. is there any advice on wad should i do so that i wont have to give her away. i nid some advice here thanks alot. like is it a good idea like everytime before i go to sch i bring her for a walk to tired her out than i go to sch and come back home and bring her for a walk again? any advice? but pls leave the give away my dog part to the last. i really dun wanna do that im willing to do whatever in takes to keep my dog just that i nid advice on how to take care of my dog myself with my work and study schedule. thank you very much
if yr dog is toilet trained and eats once a day. i dont see why u cant leave it at home alone for 8 hours a day.
toliet trained and eat twice which isnt the problem but just that she urine three times a day and shit two times a day but the newspaper is not big enough to let her do her besuiness for five times. but twice a day one is early in the morning while one is the evening thats ok im also worried. thanks skeujin for replying
Any others beside u love ur dog? i also have a chiwawa, stay in cage from office hour till we come home n free him. He only pang sai n pee on newspaper....... But his home is the steel prison cage, so the newspapers, we put them around the cage for him to pee........
If there is one at home full day, then just need to throw the dirty newspapers away.
When u come home then try to clean the area more lor.....
But if u can bring him out of home every morning is best la.....
Originally posted by flaming_metro:hi everyone, recently ive encountered with alot of problem and need yur advice but i hope there wont be any negative comment. im 20 this year and onli in poly year 1 semester 2. because i came from ITE than to poly. i have a dog for five years and i really dun wanaa give it away. i kept it for two years during my secondary school days. and then when i went to ITE i didnt have time but luckily my father hired a maid for my grandmother at the same time my maid also helped to take care of the dog so all along beside bathing the dog and once a while cleaning its waste in the newspaper but i onli do that when im at home. but now the WORSE THING IS that my maid will be going back to her country late this year or early next year and i dunno wad i should do with my dog. now sch timetable haven been so packed recently and im also working part time on sat and sunday. but pls no negative comment pls. but any advice on wad should i do with my dog? is putting him at home 8-9 hours ok. i really really dun wanna give her away. is there any advice on wad should i do so that i wont have to give her away. i nid some advice here thanks alot. like is it a good idea like everytime before i go to sch i bring her for a walk to tired her out than i go to sch and come back home and bring her for a walk again? any advice? but pls leave the give away my dog part to the last. i really dun wanna do that im willing to do whatever in takes to keep my dog just that i nid advice on how to take care of my dog myself with my work and study schedule. thank you very much
its ok to keep her at home till u come back...
I see no problem with leaving her at home... You think all pet owners stayed at home all the time?
How big is your house.. and how big is your dog ?
Do you live in a landed property or a high rise apartment ?
Place additional food and water before you leave the house can liao...