I just came back from Hong Kong after leaving singapore for about 1 and half months for a holiday. When i came back home, i felt that i hate here very much. Some how it is so weird, so unhappy, felt so meaningless staying here, wishing i could be back to hong kong again.
Felt so sad.... don't why.
cos you live a relaxing life over in hong kong and you had to live a living hell back at your home country...
1 mth plus in hk??? got so much things to play meh?? where u staying?
singapor got hongkong street also.
There are alot of beggars in HK... i tried to be one.
like those china ppl came here to beg, you go hk to beg ah?
then stay there lor
me 2!! i've that kind of feeling whenever I returned back to SG after a holiday..
Is cuz u've been playing all day long..no stress from sch / work..just enjoy urself..relaxed..
But u feel the pressure & stress once u return back to SG..that's whereby that kind of "sian" feeling arises..
but u will "recover" automatically after some time =D
xiiaostarry, I think i recovered almost completely now, due to work and work, no time to think about play. However, still miss my holiday.
I have this feeling after coming back from a good holiday but after coming back from Hong Kong?? The crowded streets there make me feel clastophobic and the smog....however the food and shopping's good though.
Just migrate over lor. Got money to go hk for holiday, should try to work how how you can afford to stay there mah.
its like that.....
i skip HK
i transit direct to shenzhen via HK
hahah sucks to be back in reality eh. hahaha
you work in HK for decades and come back here for holiday you would hate HK when you go back as well..
Originally posted by Chunghong2004:xiiaostarry, I think i recovered almost completely now, due to work and work, no time to think about play. However, still miss my holiday.
haha me too..but the 1st few days is really tough..dread going to work every morning..but will get over it aft awhile..and will start to busy myself with work again while looking forward to the nxt holiday ^^
who won't miss their holidays? =( nvm..let's all look forward to Dec *roar* 2 public holidays..long wkends ^^
Originally posted by Chunghong2004:I just came back from Hong Kong after leaving singapore for about 1 and half months for a holiday. When i came back home, i felt that i hate here very much. Some how it is so weird, so unhappy, felt so meaningless staying here, wishing i could be back to hong kong again.
Felt so sad.... don't why.
Is it because of some hk girls that you have taken fancy of? ![]()
SG also got girls.....not all are aunties pls!
Oh...I see.....yes....I have these feelings too, same like you.
In fact I have that feeling when relatives who visit go back...
For instance my cousins who visit from Hong Kong...I took them around Singapore...and got to know them better....then when they went back....I could feel a little sad....and a little boredom for the next few days.....it is like coming down from a high.....so you will need some time for readjustment....
If you still have that kind of high energy, u should go out more around Singapore for these few days...just like when you are still having a tour. Go places and keep yourself busy.