Originally posted by sageangel:Well, I am a guy here and was actually just wondering..
Is it better to confess that you like the girl before you are really sure of her feelings for you.. Or is it better to just confess after secretly liking her for a long time and wait for some hints to show that she has a thing for you before you tell her you like her?
What do you think ppl?
Open your mouth and ask.
Stop being afraid of rejections... your life will be full of it....
Originally posted by Yuki~!:no guts no glory
no brains same story
No guts no glory
No brains same story
No money up lorry
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
No guts no gloryNo brains same story
No money up lorry
no lorry take MRT
Originally posted by youyayu:don't confess? then torture urself?
must be a man.. but of cos must confess at the right time.. right atmosphere
and ts.. don't stick to the girl... she will be frighten 1
not say torture la. dun need to confess one ...
girl the sixth sense very good one. they will know whether u like them anot. telling them will not help anything. just bring her out, be close to her, then slowly let things take its course...
but also cannot be too sticky, in fact dun be sticky at all.... frighten the poor girl away.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
No guts no gloryNo brains same story
No money up lorry
Like the way you put it, how very true! No venture no gain, guys. don't just wait there for things to happen.
as long as the gal doesn't dislike you....its fine to confess 1st.
Originally posted by maxtor:not say torture la. dun need to confess one ...
girl the sixth sense very good one. they will know whether u like them anot. telling them will not help anything. just bring her out, be close to her, then slowly let things take its course...
but also cannot be too sticky, in fact dun be sticky at all.... frighten the poor girl away.
girl six sense very good 1 leh (- -)........... there are tons of gals that spend on yr $$$ eat on yr $$$ and hopes that u gave them $$$ and end up telling u
"i thought that we were just friends"...................
its happen to many guys .......... including me of couse (T_T)
be a man, do da right thang
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:
girl six sense very good 1 leh (- -)........... there are tons of gals that spend on yr $$$ eat on yr $$$ and hopes that u gave them $$$ and end up telling u"i thought that we were just friends"...................
its happen to many guys .......... including me of couse (T_T)
Originally posted by sageangel:Well, I am a guy here and was actually just wondering..
Is it better to confess that you like the girl before you are really sure of her feelings for you.. Or is it better to just confess after secretly liking her for a long time and wait for some hints to show that she has a thing for you before you tell her you like her?
What do you think ppl?
Can you bake a cake or not?
Another way to a girl's heart is also through cooking......really really delicious cooking. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Can you bake a cake or not?Another way to a girl's heart is also through cooking......really really delicious cooking.
hmmm...
What do you think ppl?
Seriously,i think nowdays guys not dat dumb like last time men anymore,if a ger likes u,u can feel it de. If u have the slightest hestiation in calling her,wondering if she'll go out wit u,i mean this in the context that u all are juz normal friends ah,and dun have some kind of funny feuds or what,den u noe she dun like u mah,if u know that whenever u call,she'll answer and that ur chances of asking her out is high,den bro,u confirm got chance,just see how u play ur tactics lor,for me i dont ask,actions from her usually i will noe if i can.Girls nowdays not dat afraid to show their fondness for guys le.
Right Girls?
Originally posted by juz^up:Seriously,i think nowdays guys not dat dumb like last time men anymore,if a ger likes u,u can feel it de. If u have the slightest hestiation in calling her,wondering if she'll go out wit u,i mean this in the context that u all are juz normal friends ah,and dun have some kind of funny feuds or what,den u noe she dun like u mah,if u know that whenever u call,she'll answer and that ur chances of asking her out is high,den bro,u confirm got chance,just see how u play ur tactics lor,for me i dont ask,actions from her usually i will noe if i can.Girls nowdays not dat afraid to show their fondness for guys le.
Right Girls?
its a problem of low male self esteem.
i m a girl. i dont recommend u to confess that u like the girl 1st. just be friends first. learn to control your feelings =) certain things once said out, the girl will be uncomfortable when u are nicer than normal friends to her. certain things are meant to be kept in the heart until u have the slightest hint that she is starting to be interested in u. then maybe u can consider confessing to the girl
Confess , but tell her you are unsure about it :) At the same time, ask her how she feel. If shes sure she doesn't like you, or no feelings or whatever negative, let it go. Since you are unsure about ur feelings still.If she also likes you, ask her if both on you should be tgt. And ask her to give u some time to think about it
Sometimes, is better to let go off things which is impossible, don't make yourself suffer.
Ohh.. sorry ppl, was busy for these few days, so dint really see the posts up to now. Thanks everyone for your comments. Well.. Actually, we were already friends for quite some time, in poly times to be exact(Now we have both grad). And i have had a liking for her since then. But she had a bf in the past, so i decided to let go.
But as time goes by, we started to contacted each other once more, and got closer this time round. It kinda re-ignite the feelings i had for her in the past. So i decided to tell her i like her. I donno if the right choice, but she makes me feel like doing everyting i can, just to be able to see her smile. Haha.. Silly har.
nah, not silly. Because it's all for love :))
i think it may be better not to confess first until you are kinda sure that she likes you. because if your confession backfire, she may start to avoid you. even if she doesn't, i think your relationship would somehow not be the same as before.
ok... fr a girls' point of view:
DO NOT CONFESS yet.... u will stun the girl.. and seriously things will not be the same anymore. however u can try to drop hints 1st. until u sure she is a little interested =)
fr a guys' point of view:
as some have mentioned, no guts no glory.... but the girl will feel u are moving too fast n pressuring her to make a DECISION. which might backfire...
so whether u wan to think for the girl or u wan to tink for urself... up to u =)
Originally posted by juz^up:Seriously,i think nowdays guys not dat dumb like last time men anymore,if a ger likes u,u can feel it de. If u have the slightest hestiation in calling her,wondering if she'll go out wit u,i mean this in the context that u all are juz normal friends ah,and dun have some kind of funny feuds or what,den u noe she dun like u mah,if u know that whenever u call,she'll answer and that ur chances of asking her out is high,den bro,u confirm got chance,just see how u play ur tactics lor,for me i dont ask,actions from her usually i will noe if i can.Girls nowdays not dat afraid to show their fondness for guys le.
Right Girls?
wow... kind of true...
there is 3 girls having the same thing u described..
in the end after 2 months 2 of them confessed...
and i heard that the other one liked me... heard it from my friend...
aiseh... ugly nvm, humorous enough le!!!
hmm now think of it.. i am quite attracting afterall...
IA
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:
wow... kind of true...there is 3 girls having the same thing u described..
in the end after 2 months 2 of them confessed...
and i heard that the other one liked me... heard it from my friend...
aiseh... ugly nvm, humorous enough le!!!
hmm now think of it.. i am quite attracting afterall...
IA
Haha,really? NPNT wor... Den let us judge for ourselves can?![]()
dont confess otherwise you will lose the game and later you must listen to hear forever .you must play hard to get.wait for her to come begging for you.
never mind just do this
take her out - go to pub - drunk her - take off her cloths - take photo - sex her - show her photo - and prepare to go to jail
at least u get her ^^
parn i wan yr photo leh
make friends with her, know her inside out. once then, if you think she is perfect for you, ask her out. if she shows sign that she likes you, then confess.... i'm a guy and i did just that. if she is not what you're looking for, don't break the friendship, just know another person and still be friends with her... you will never know if she may like you in the end???
Seriously, even if you want to confess, do it 1 to 1, never ever do it in front of her friends.