looks awful. Anyone seen it? Do you like it?
sorry, posted in the wrong forum.
due to the economy perhaps..
not nice sia -.-
so agony meh? lucky i'm not in a mood for xmas since i'm not a christian. ![]()
Originally posted by 798:so agony meh? lucky i'm not in a mood for xmas since i'm not a christian.
got $ it is christmas everyday,no $ no christmas.
I still prefer the year where all decor are white and blue...
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:I still prefer the year where all decor are white and blue...
Ya, me too. That decor was simple and nice. This year the decor is too complicated, untidy. My foreign friend commented it looks a little ah neh.
wats the agony? ![]()
Must be kena arrow to put up the decor alone. ![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Ya, me too. That decor was simple and nice. This year the decor is too complicated, untidy. My foreign friend commented it looks a little ah neh.
Ya lor... like rojak like that... can't remember what year was it and didn't take photo... sianz...
Maybe less tourists will be in Singapore in December, so authorities decided to save money by putting up cheaper decorations. ![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:
more indian tourists coming this year?![]()
Well.... actually I didn't realize the simplicity of this years' lights up. All the while.. I thought all are the same....Haha
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:more indian tourists coming this year?
They moved the decors from Deepavali in Little India to Christmas in Orchard road to cut costs to save jobs
bad times ![]()
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
Ya lor... like rojak like that... can't remember what year was it and didn't take photo... sianz...
Bad taste, STPB!
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:more indian tourists coming this year?
Probably they did not manage to get sufficient sponsors. In the past, AMEX and few others were sponsoring for the light up. This year seems there is no AMEX, only saw Hitachi.
No enough sponsor, govt can come out with more money since they have surplus.