How do you all cope with it? Ways to de-stress? ![]()
learning to fly is a good way to destress. try taking off from the nearest high rise building and reach for the sky.
Originally posted by skythewood:learning to fly is a good way to destress. try taking off from the nearest high rise building and reach for the sky.
n1...
btw exam over liao... y still bother?!~ HAVE A BREAK!
exam is to relax
my lecturer told me to eat and sleep when approaching exam....
then he told us he took alot of exam thats why so fat
Originally posted by tr@nsp0rt_F3V3R:
n1...btw exam over liao... y still bother?!~ HAVE A BREAK!
wait long long.. my just started...
tml 1st exam
Originally posted by youyayu:exam is to relax
my lecturer told me to eat and sleep when approaching exam....
then he told us he took alot of exam thats why so fat
ROFL! got pics? i dun see Lee Kuan Yew being fat... =.="
Originally posted by youyayu:wait long long.. my just started...
tml 1st exam
for Pri and Sec... over..
poly/JC/ITE i dunno PS:)
Not yet for uni.... still got 2 more papers... Grrr... ![]()
Originally posted by tr@nsp0rt_F3V3R:ROFL! got pics? i dun see Lee Kuan Yew being fat... =.="
my lecturer also say those minster not fat cause they eat slimming pills since they are so rich by taking taxpayer money
to de-stress, mast. lol
usually you should plan your exam studies....then when it comes to the actual last few days you won't feel so stressed...try watching the tv? or listening to soothing songs...burn some aroma therapy candles or something...go for walks...sometimes the most simplest thing can be the most relaxing =D
Originally posted by youyayu:my lecturer also say those minster not fat cause they eat slimming pills since they are so rich by taking taxpayer money
n1
Keep studying is the best way.
stop studying and do the papers with your knowledge =.=
go for a jog / gym workout
open your windows and shout: "AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH"
Alternative: Do it in some lift.
Whack your lecturer/professor; throw punches and kicks here and there
Alternative: Do it on a punching bag.
Originally posted by frienderine:Not yet for uni.... still got 2 more papers... Grrr...
Excuse me? I have 4 more papers till Dec 2 lor. ![]()
ORD from NUS loh! ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:ORD from NUS loh!
I am barely halfway...Hehe...
Go go go Ganbatte!
--> Easy for me to say that hor ![]()
i run. run away from the stress. run away from the expectations. run away from the pain, frustrations and disappointment. but its only temporary. because i have to run back home. then face all the shit again. but after the run, everything feels much better. :)
oh, i swear a lot during exams. it helps to relieve the frustrations. but then again, the most vulgar word doesnt seem achieve the same effect anymore when overused.
Best way is not to study...dun even think about it ![]()
that's how i pass my 'o' levels...everyday play game ![]()
Well if your stressed about exams, set a limit on how much you want to study for that day (maybe 2 or 3 hours studying time) and do something you like as a break (for eg: smoking, go for a walk, watch tv, go online, play games, etc) for half an hour/an hour.
Ermm.
Exercise. Watch TV. Play some really fast-paced game. Sleep. Take showers. Drink camomile tea. Play with your dog if you have one. Talk to someone. Go for a jog!