It goes like this:
I told her i was going overseas on course and arranged a meeting with her about a wk b4 hand. She told me should be ok and said she'd cfm in a few days. A day before the meeting and she still hasnt called to cfm, and so i called her to cfm. She told me she couldnt make it.. It was her cousin's birthday or smth.(The previous wk she had told me it was her friend's birthday.. )
Frustrated, i left without saying goodbye.
Now, im back i saw an sms from her, asking if im back. Im lost on whether i shd reply or just ignore.. Whats your take on this? (And yeah, i missed her terribly during my course, alot of heartaches every night thinking about this incident..)
who is she?
you have to decide (on your own)...we can't decide for you....
Someone who's in between a crush and a girlfriend.
why can't she understand that you have priority when fixing a date to meet up? she is so selfish.
Originally posted by DownAndOut:Someone who's in between a crush and a girlfriend.
we have a proper technical term for that.
it is called friend.
Originally posted by skythewood:why can't she understand that you have priority when fixing a date to meet up? she is so selfish.
Well.. my guess is that she doesnt want to meet me, just making excuses to avoid meeting me.. but asking me if im back.. im just confused on what she wants.. I've just managed to forget about her..
Originally posted by skythewood:we have a proper technical term for that.
it is called friend.
Originally posted by DownAndOut:Well.. my guess is that she doesnt want to meet me, just making excuses to avoid meeting me.. but asking me if im back.. im just confused on what she wants.. I've just managed to forget about her..
Hmmm.. so easy to forget?
Asking if you're back perhaps just trying to "remove" the hostility between you two? Hoping to maintain the status like before i guess.. Plus, probably feeling guilty that she couldnt make it...
Originally posted by DownAndOut:It goes like this:
I told her i was going overseas on course and arranged a meeting with her about a wk b4 hand. She told me should be ok and said she'd cfm in a few days. A day before the meeting and she still hasnt called to cfm, and so i called her to cfm. She told me she couldnt make it.. It was her cousin's birthday or smth.(The previous wk she had told me it was her friend's birthday.. )
Now, im back i saw an sms from her, asking if im back. Im lost on whether i shd reply or just ignore.. Whats your take on this? (And yeah, i missed her terribly during my course, alot of heartaches every night thinking about this incident..)
reply her lor. it won't kill you, right? why think so much?
besides, to some people, cousins are like friends to them. so what's the big deal when she refers to her cousin as friend?
if you miss her, just tell her you miss her. life is fragile, you know, especially with terrorism abound. we never know when we will breathe our last. so let your loved ones know you really care, while you are still alive.
don't waste time being frustrated or jealous over little things. life's too short for that.
would replying her make you feel good abt yourself?
Love and Life .
Chose one
your story very werid leh... at least she got sms you right...
Miss her just tell her lor. Anyway she already make the first move that she miss you and noticed your are missing.
If she don't like you, she can't be bother about you. She won't even sms you asking if you are lost lor .
Com on sms her ba. : D
I agree with skythewood... It's called a "friend" so you shouldn't actually think too much on whether she wants or dont want to meet up with you. Maybe you're actually thinking too much between u both... And i'm quite sure with the situation and the relationship(I do not mean gf/bf) u both have now, u must be feeling quite tired...
Do urself a favor and reply the sms instead of thinking of the 283905719057 possible outcome in ur head... You'll feel much better...
be NIKE..just do it..ah girl already made the 1st approach to contact u liao..just give her a buzz back & tell her that "hey, i'm back! free to meet up?"
hmm.. just did so.. waiting for her reply..
don't torment yourself... sms her now and ask if she wan to go steady with you. if she ok then good for you if she not ok good for you too at least you can move on. if she says duno you should move on too. there is not only one star in the sky jus like there is not only one cow grazing the field.
Originally posted by tripsky:don't torment yourself... sms her now and ask if she wan to go steady with you. if she ok then good for you if she not ok good for you too at least you can move on. if she says duno you should move on too. there is not only one star in the sky jus like there is not only one cow grazing the field.
easier said than done.. but shes still hasnt replied to me yet.. Im thinking too much.. too many unnescessary thoughts going through my head on why she hasnt replied.. ARGH! ![]()
Reply her if you feel like replying her.
And
Don't reply her if you don't feel like replying her.
What do you feel like? ![]()
wats so hard abt replying? ![]()
Be a (gentle)man. Whatever she did, you should still reply her to say you are back. And tell her she owes you a treat for flying your kite. Then see how she replies. Good luck.
Originally posted by cathykitty:has she replied since?
i feel tt u’ve read too much into her “are you back?” sms. r u assuming tt she msged u cos maybe she misses u?
to be more realistic, it cld just mean: “i am bored today, and i suddenly want to ask u out… but i remember u went overseas. so i jus sms to check.”
sorry to be so harsh ah… :/ i bet u feel like replying her… and meeting up with her and all… but she really doesn’t sound like she’s very into you. nt even as a close friend…
if u still wan to gauge her feelings towards u, a good way is to do the counter-intuitive thing… u dun need to express ur liking for her verbally… u will be able to tell fr her actions if she is interested.
dun try too hard to arrange a mtg with her… see if she asks u out (to make up for tt time when she cldn’t meet u before u went overseas)...
hmm getting to know someone is a process… dun need to rush into things… u may have strong feelings for her, but at this point, it really doesn’t sound like it’s mutual…
I totally agree... TS is thinking too much and most likely is the root of his problem...