can anyone explain this two to me.it seems very confusing to me
love is love...
crush is an informal term for feelings of love aka. puppy love...
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:love is love...
crush is an informal term for feelings of love aka. puppy love...
x2
infatuation
insatiable
can a crush last for a few years?
Originally posted by tofushop193:can anyone explain this two to me.it seems very confusing to me
simple .....
crush = you want to fark her .....
love = you want to fark her for the rest of your life ....
excellent explanation
Originally posted by Fatum:simple .....
well said well said ![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:can a crush last for a few years?
ya i guess so... i got crush last for 2 -3 yrs...
but slowly feeling will fade.. not as strong as b4 i guess.
Originally posted by Pippinpro:
ya i guess so... i got crush last for 2 -3 yrs...but slowly feeling will fade.. not as strong as b4 i guess.
I can't believe and understand why crush can last for a few years. OMG! Hope it is not for life
Originally posted by Fantagf:I can't believe and understand why crush can last for a few years. OMG! Hope it is not for life
why fan, u crushing some1 now?? seriously, if crush some1, try noe her and chase her lo if possible...
in fact i crushing some1 now, and i trying to chase, but hard to catch sianx.
Originally posted by Pippinpro:why fan, u crushing some1 now?? seriously, if crush some1, try noe her and chase her lo if possible...
in fact i crushing some1 now, and i trying to chase, but hard to catch sianx.
Pip, no I am not but I suspect someone has a crush on me, falling in love, or just has a sexual attraction for a few years now. I have been avoiding him (for your info I am a female). Told friends about it and they all said he stalks me. This is a juvenile, he has yet to grow up leh. Have unpleasant encounters with him. ONe day happened that we took the same lift, he was moaning loudly in the lift and I did not hesitate to look at him to embarass him but it did not work. From then on he was fond of taking the same lift, witnessed him rushed into the lift when he saw me waiting for lift, I immediately walks away. Scary to take the same lift with him. A couple of times, when he saw me he just sat down with legs opened wide apart and stared at me with dirty look. Yee yucks, pui! My good friend in fact advised me to be very careful of him.
y so suay one æ �桃花 to the maximum.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Pip, no I am not but I suspect someone has a crush on me, falling in love, or just has a sexual attraction for a few years now. I have been avoiding him (for your info I am a female). Told friends about it and they all said he stalks me. This is a juvenile, he has yet to grow up leh. Have unpleasant encounters with him. ONe day happened that we took the same lift, he was moaning loudly in the lift and I did not hesitate to look at him to embarass him but it did not work. From then on he was fond of taking the same lift, witnessed him rushed into the lift when he saw me waiting for lift, I immediately walks away. Scary to take the same lift with him. A couple of times, when he saw me he just sat down with legs opened wide apart and stared at me with dirty look. Yee yucks, pui! My good friend in fact advised me to be very careful of him.
er gosh... this kinda is not crush la.... a crush is something like, u like some1 but u dun dare to him/her to noe.. like kinda secert admire thing...
the way this juvenile is doing seems more like a pervert to me instead of a crush lae...he doing to the extreme somemore....
i think ya, best way is to avoid him, try not take same lift with him ... if he still persist then maybe u warn him that u will call police for sexual harassment .. try scaring him away..
I think I'm your fan.
Originally posted by Pippinpro:
er gosh... this kinda is not crush la.... a crush is something like, u like some1 but u dun dare to him/her to noe.. like kinda secert admire thing...the way this juvenile is doing seems more like a pervert to me instead of a crush lae...he doing to the extreme somemore....
i think ya, best way is to avoid him, try not take same lift with him ... if he still persist then maybe u warn him that u will call police for sexual harassment .. try scaring him away..
He is tracking me for very long already. Worst, he knows which unit I stay, scary leh. He knows when I go to the food centre near my house and will be there to look, stare at me. He will be sitting at the area downstairs my block at night, sometimes very late at night. I know this for I am monitoring him very closely. Once if it warrants for report to police, I will give him the honour of letting his inappropriate behaviour be recorded by the police.
There was once when I was talking to a couple of people in the food centre, he just appeared from nowhere and stood there staring at me as if expecting me to do as he pleased. When I saw him, i just walked away. Too bad, those people whom I talked to were sitting with their backs facing him. The next couple of weeks later, he complained to his friend in the food centre about me and the friend stared at me with disgust and anger. This is really bitchy of him to do such to me. If he genuinely wants to be friend that is not the way to go. I believe he is only interested in my body.
No worry, I am finding ways and means to avoid him. I change time to go to food centre and market already.
come tofu.. kor kor explain to u..
crush is infatuation,
for example i got crush on mary, then i will go so crazy about her for like 1 or 2 weeks.. later on i only have the feeling ONLY when i saw her...
if i love mary, i will have the feeling for her and think of her very frequently... this feeling will last for years..
simply put.. u can love someone not pretty... but u cant have crush on someone ugly..
crush is superficial.. love is the opposite..
love is very lasting.. crush is only a period..
therefore.. u only love the person after u really noe her well.. if not u cant love anyone..
IA
then how do u know her well.by going out with the person more often?
Originally posted by Fantagf:He is tracking me for very long already. Worst, he knows which unit I stay, scary leh. He knows when I go to the food centre near my house and will be there to look, stare at me. He will be sitting at the area downstairs my block at night, sometimes very late at night. I know this for I am monitoring him very closely. Once if it warrants for report to police, I will give him the honour of letting his inappropriate behaviour be recorded by the police.
There was once when I was talking to a couple of people in the food centre, he just appeared from nowhere and stood there staring at me as if expecting me to do as he pleased. When I saw him, i just walked away. Too bad, those people whom I talked to were sitting with their backs facing him. The next couple of weeks later, he complained to his friend in the food centre about me and the friend stared at me with disgust and anger. This is really bitchy of him to do such to me. If he genuinely wants to be friend that is not the way to go. I believe he is only interested in my body.
No worry, I am finding ways and means to avoid him. I change time to go to food centre and market already.
seriously hes physco to me sia... desperate till this state...more like a stalker than a guy that wanna befriend with u... yeah avoiding him is good, but once he noe u change food centre, i believe he will start the routine over again. Maybe u can try confront him and ask him wad he wants, carify things with him will be alot better than avoiding for long term, unless u change your job 50km away from your existing area.
but carify only with a couple of frenz with u, dun do solo, coz dunno wad the sex manic will do to u.. ya good luck =D
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:come tofu.. kor kor explain to u..
crush is infatuation,
for example i got crush on mary, then i will go so crazy about her for like 1 or 2 weeks.. later on i only have the feeling ONLY when i saw her...
if i love mary, i will have the feeling for her and think of her very frequently... this feeling will last for years..
simply put.. u can love someone not pretty... but u cant have crush on someone ugly..
crush is superficial.. love is the opposite..
love is very lasting.. crush is only a period..
therefore.. u only love the person after u really noe her well.. if not u cant love anyone..
IA
but crush will also think of her now and than even when u dun see her?
thinking of sms her, thinking of going out with her, knowing her better, for quite some time...
Originally posted by Fantagf:He is tracking me for very long already. Worst, he knows which unit I stay, scary leh. He knows when I go to the food centre near my house and will be there to look, stare at me. He will be sitting at the area downstairs my block at night, sometimes very late at night. I know this for I am monitoring him very closely. Once if it warrants for report to police, I will give him the honour of letting his inappropriate behaviour be recorded by the police.
I think you should move house or find yourself a boyfriend or any kind-hearted guy who is willing to escort you.
You shouldn't confront this kind of pia kia as Sg pia kia are capable of doing stupid things like you know drag u into some dark corner or whatever that is going to happen.
Originally posted by Pippinpro:seriously hes physco to me sia... desperate till this state...more like a stalker than a guy that wanna befriend with u... yeah avoiding him is good, but once he noe u change food centre, i believe he will start the routine over again. Maybe u can try confront him and ask him wad he wants, carify things with him will be alot better than avoiding for long term, unless u change your job 50km away from your existing area.
but carify only with a couple of frenz with u, dun do solo, coz dunno wad the sex manic will do to u.. ya good luck =D
Thanks for your advice. I continue to avoid him. Have continue monitoring him. He still appears downstairs everyday. I stop going to food centre whenever I know he will be there.
Originally posted by Uncertain:
I think you should move house or find yourself a boyfriend or any kind-hearted guy who is willing to escort you.
You shouldn't confront this kind of pia kia as Sg pia kia are capable of doing stupid things like you know drag u into some dark corner or whatever that is going to happen.
Umm, I continue to avoid him. Thanks for your concern. Something is very wrong with this guy. Screw loose somewhere in his brain.