My sister in law asked me a question
"How come when schooling, parents give you money and you go out eat. Now you holiday, working, parents give you money and you get paid but you eat at home?"
Work end so late, by the time reach home, all the stalls closed.
What kind of question is that?
eat at home also wrong? wtf?
singaporeans seldom eat at home now. we should do this more often.
If she was trying to convey a hidden message, what a pathetic method to do so. Epic fail.
Yalor, somemore schooling time is go eat with friends on fridays and saturdays only. Somemore dinner got cook, lunch & breakfast is always nothing or just some tasteless fried rice with weird combinations like siew mai etc.
Zzzz, now eating at home also a sin.
Originally posted by Agenda:Yalor, somemore schooling time is go eat with friends on fridays and saturdays only. Somemore dinner got cook, lunch & breakfast is always nothing or just some tasteless fried rice with weird combinations like siew mai etc.
Zzzz, now eating at home also a sin.
next time: don't eat at all....
she the one cooking?
even if so, it's the xi fer's duty
no right to complain
u can go sai nai to ur mom, tt SIL bully u
if u don't like her, just tell her 去�屎
lol this is funny...
say u like mummy - cook food, outside cannot find haha
dun take money from ur parents lo until holiday end best way to shut ur sister-in-law mouth =/
1 day I work 5 hours only $6.50 per hour nia.
My parents give me $15/day, for weekdays only, normal days, any days I go out I never ask for extra.
Just an observation from ur SIL, nothing wrong with wat she said.
during schooling, with ur pocket allowance, u can still manage without eating at home.
But on holidays, with ur pocket allowance and a salary, instead of stay out more to eat/have fun, u start eating at home. Meaning u get to spend lesser..... so why lesser now then schooling when in fact u are richer....??
funny how that is life.... we try to earn more $$ so that we can have enough of $$ to spend or do thign we like. But often, we end up having more $$ but doing less of the initial intend then we 1st started out.
tell her economy is bad, saving money for bad times(:
Originally posted by EarlNeo:Just a observation from ur SIL, nothing wrong with wat she said.
during schooling, with ur pocket allowance, u can still manage without eating at home.
But on holidays, with ur pocket allowance and a salary, instead of stay out more to eat/have fun, u start eating at home. Meaning u get to spend lesser..... so why lesser now then schooling when in fact u are richer....??
funny how that is life.... we try to earn more $$ so that we can have enough of $$ to spend or do thign we like. But often, we end up having more $$ but doing less of the initial intend then we 1st started out.
Maybe it's not so much about earning more money but more because when you start working, you are probably more mature and want to spend more time at home with your folks. So you decide to eat at home with them. ![]()
for students doing vacation jobs, they are generally classified into two types:
one --> work, get salary, bare all expenses on their own during vacation, w/o getting any allowance from family
two --> work, get salary, bare expenses on their own during vacation but still get allowance from family
*cases where students have to work cos of finance problems are excluded
in a way, ur SIL is jus hinting on 'being automatic' --> with vacation work, by right, should not get allowance from parents already~
haha.... u know wat will help u get more allowance in the future? or get into ur family gd book? give 25% of ur 1st month pay to ur family..... or buy something nice for everyone in ur family...
1) She is asking you to go out eat. Why still eat at home when you have already started working and can pay for your own meals? *Assume she is the one cooking*
Reaction: Tell her if a person earned $10,000 does that mean he have to spend $9000 or all? If a person worked and get paid does that mean he have to eat out all the time just
because he has the spending power to do that?
Home cooked food is better than outside.
Bigger proportion, more filling, more delicious, and can save money.
How often do you eat at home?
2) Slap her.
She buay song that u're eating @ home..
Tell her : "How come last time before u get married to kor, u go out & eat..Now u r married to my kor, u should cont. to eat outside?"
THEN AH..must be polite hor..open the door for her & do a hand gesture & invite her out of the house ^.^
It's just a question.
lol.. .u all so meant....
tsk tsk...
people cook for u... ask u why last time no eat, now u eat.... mayb she wanna if her cooking improve so much that u decided to eat now leh?
tell her "my lao peh lao bu want to give me money is their business, who am i to say no, and who are u to make noise?"