s
sex them
Originally posted by Agenda:sex them
simi si "sex them"?
but actually say like tt abit funny leh :p
Laugh at them back for being ignorant of the Chinese Culture. Then pat them at their back & say, "It's ok to be ignorant, but please dun make a fool outta urselves"
Man~U will b so~cool!
If I am your boss.. I also will laugh at you lah.
Precious vacation.. go have fun lah..vacation is for RandR.. not work like a maid.
Spring cleaning you cannot do during weekends meh ????
Originally posted by tinuviel07:but actually say like tt abit funny leh :p
bery farnie meh...:(
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:Laugh at them back for being ignorant of the Chinese Culture. Then pat them at their back & say, "It's ok to be ignorant, but please dun make a fool outta urselves"
Man~U will b so~cool!
i told them lor..to prepare for CNY..its a normal chinese tradition...then they quiet down abit..
i neber tell them off cos i din realise it will be farnie to them...
but i think they being rude. its my leave what i wana do is my biz mah...
make me super dulan now..
Originally posted by jojobeach:If I am your boss.. I also will laugh at you lah.
Precious vacation.. go have fun lah..vacation is for RandR.. not work like a maid.
Spring cleaning you cannot do during weekends meh ????
x'mas holiday go wer...peak period wor...
Westerners do not take time off just to clean house. They dont have maids and do all the housework themselves.
I think you should have mentioned that they quietened down after you explained about the CNY in the OP. Basically it was just a cultural misunderstanding la.
Its just their way of kick starting a boring day in the ofc la.
They will move on to something more funny if it pops up, in the meantime.. lol? ![]()
Don't read too much into it.
Originally posted by Pitot:Its just their way of kick starting a boring day in the ofc la.
They will move on to something more funny if it pops up, in the meantime.. lol?
Don't read too much into it.
right. thanks. am trying to recover from being upset..from morning till now..
and its the end of the day for them..we in a call. not that it matters.
urrrrgh..damn dulan!
it was just a casual remark. why bother?
I might laugh too.
Taking leave to do spring cleaning does sound weird.
But if you put it in another way, say, repainting your house or decorating your house, it might sound better. It's the image that's being portrayed when you say it. Spring cleaning is like moving furniture and dusting, machiam saikang. But when you say repainting or something like that, they think that you are making your house look better more significantly, not something that's laughable.
Nowadays, spring cleaning isn't something that's planned for, it's something that you do when you have free time but nothing to do; and it's near the CNY. At least that's what I believe that people feel about spring cleaning.
heck them..ignorant fools who doesn't realise the meaning of spring cleaning to the chinese..
anyway, is YOUR leave..ur entitlement..whatever reason that u took leave for doesn't concern them..what's wrong with taking leave for spring cleaning? which law states that you have to take leave for vacation only? OR which law states that u can't take leave for spring cleaning?
btw, enjoy ur leave =D
*counting down to mine also* ^^
Originally posted by miNty`:btw, enjoy ur leave =D
*counting down to mine also* ^^
=D thanks!
it's ok wat.
i mean they luffin @ u.
I'll laugh at u too. I don't see why need to take leave to spring clean. If you're efficient, one weekend is more than enuf. Somemore, I do the equivalent of spring cleaning several times a year to ensure the place is in a good condition (renting as a tenant) so I dunno, whats so significant about spring cleaning that you need to take leave for it?
he/she anyhow say spring cleanin de.
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:
i told them lor..to prepare for CNY..its a normal chinese tradition...then they quiet down abit..i neber tell them off cos i din realise it will be farnie to them...
Why you must go tell them you do spring cleaning ?
You take vacation is your personal time.. no need to report what you doing what.
If they curious and ask you.. all you need to say is . some "personal stuff".
then make your boss

no wonder Lauranaba avatar so kelian.
The thing abt angmo is they find everything funny. Let them be la.