Whiskers, You still there?
U got any methods for me to earn $ ?
Originally posted by Chunsiang214:Whiskers, You still there?
U got any methods for me to earn $ ?
Chunsiang, you are still young.
let your parents settle this problem.
No need to earn money. When you old enough, you will know money will not solve everything
You know me?
Originally posted by Chunsiang214:You know me?
Your nick name is Chun siang ma...
gosh. i had no idea these kind of stuff actually still happens in singapore, maybe it's time we got out of our protective little shells carefully constructed out of extreme *cough* propaganda.
somehow, everyone seems to think we're like such a cosy, safe, perfect little country, but there's like a whole ton of stuff happening below, that picture perfect mirage.
like so alot of people are still pretty reluctant to admit that this, and hence we go around ignoring things, not fixing it up :D
how fun.
-i dont usually rant like this :/-
Originally posted by Bubblyl3:Just think hor you holding sg passport
if you holding other country passport you might not be treated so good when you are oversea. Example : if you hold batam passport or indian passport,you think they can move around in other country so free and easy? most of the cases they will be check by police at the road side first before us. ppl even look down at them cos they holding a third world passport. Alot of countries we go do not need any visa lor. If youso shame to be sg.. imgrate lor.
you are speaking like a typical frog in the well Singaporean. you don't even know anything about, well anything, and go on to say about people holding Indian passport.
First of all, there is no such thing as Batam passport. Batam isn't a country Mr SmartyPants.
And secondly, I am holding an Indian passport. I can't remember ever being "checked by police at the road side" in the way you put it. Rest assured, I am very sure that I have definitely travelled around the world more then you.
Ppl look down at us? LOL! You go to an uptown shopping center in Singapore itself and see who the shop ladies will approach first, almost definitely the Indians.. Why? Because lately the tourism from India has increased a lot and they have some real spending power.
Don't be stuck in a mindset that belongs to the pre-2000 era..
Originally posted by stuffedbears:gosh. i had no idea these kind of stuff actually still happens in singapore, maybe it's time we got out of our protective little shells carefully constructed out of extreme *cough* propaganda.
somehow, everyone seems to think we're like such a cosy, safe, perfect little country, but there's like a whole ton of stuff happening below, that picture perfect mirage.
like so alot of people are still pretty reluctant to admit that this, and hence we go around ignoring things, not fixing it up :D
how fun.
-i dont usually rant like this :/-
Its not that everyone thinks its safe, it is safe. Try living in other countries. You never know if that is your last day out sometimes. You can just killed in the bus while listening to your music (Greece), a child can get killed for nothing by Police themselves (Greece), you go to uni and get shot down (America), you go to market or travel in train and get blown apart (India, London, Spain), you get sniped while filling your petrol (America), you get arrested for nothing and people call you terrorist (Glasgow) and the list just goes on and on.
Now when was the last time anyone's perfectly fine life got disturbed in such a way in Singapore? Hmmm... I can't think of any, can you. This is what I call safe.
Unless your definition of safe is different then I rest my case.. haha..
Whats going on below the "perfect image" is no big deal at all. As long as you ignore it, it doesn't directly affect your life.
Unfortunately, when u make a police report, what they will file as will be "record purposes". You seriously dun think the police will mount a 24hour watch for your house, do you?
However, if the victim is the son of some rich businessman or minister, the Ah Long would be caught within a day. Sorry, but this is how things work here.
Listen to some of the advice posted here. Set up a CCTV, approach ur town council or MP, or learn martial arts and beat them up when u see them. LOL!!
Originally posted by Bubblyl3:when you migrate do take note is that you will be second class citizen.. lot of benefit you will not have. And if emergency case like stay hospital they will treat their local first before treating you lor.
Unless you print money have ton of it to spend then you can have your personal doctors and hosptial and etc..
I disagree with you. Being born and raised here doesn't mean you're 1st class either! When major events(F1, etc) are held here, your own country roads are being blocked for other people use. When we need to build a reliable military, locals are used instead of foreigners for the defence of this country.
Migration is simply a choice that TS is considering.
Someone said this before; you want to be a poor Singaporean here, or a rich 2nd class citizen overseas? Ur choice. The grass looks greener on the other side, probably because it IS greener. HA!
Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:I disagree with you. Being born and raised here doesn't mean you're 1st class either! When major events(F1, etc) are held here, your own country roads are being blocked for other people use. When we need to build a reliable military, locals are used instead of foreigners for the defence of this country.
Migration is simply a choice that TS is considering.
Someone said this before; you want to be a poor Singaporean here, or a rich 2nd class citizen overseas? Ur choice. The grass looks greener on the other side, probably because it IS greener. HA!
Ok this thread has the makings of a potential Speakers' Corner thread. Mod Yunhaier want to move it over? Thanks!
Originally posted by Chunsiang214:Don't worry...
Once I earned enough money , I sure will migrate.
Btw. I'm 13.
Sometimes you don't understand. You guys think things too easily.
But things turn out to be more complicated.
Then you go borrow from a few different ah longs, got a lot, then migrate lor
Originally posted by whiskers:Your nick name is Chun siang ma...
i really lol-ed at this
Originally posted by whiskers:Chunsiang, you are still young.
let your parents settle this problem.
No need to earn money. When you old enough, you will know money will not solve everything
To Chunsiang,
I think this is a good advice.
Concentrate on your studies first. If needed, just stay in your school library for revision
my aunt migrated to australia, and she says that it's like so peaceful it's freaky.
you can leave your door open at night one lor.
Originally posted by teraexa:Ok this thread has the makings of a potential Speakers' Corner thread. Mod Yunhaier want to move it over? Thanks!
I must say this again: Mod cannot shift thread. Only a few people can.
Cheers
Originally posted by stuffedbears:my aunt migrated to australia, and she says that it's like so peaceful it's freaky.
you can leave your door open at night one lor.
Which is pretty true, that's why most houses (other than those in the city) have no gates too. Though if you're living in the city, I wouldn't recommend leaving the door open at night or you'll get some drunkard strolling in... or you'll find the TV missing the next day. :P
Of course, it's not a utopian society or something; I was at classes once, when some guy started shooting students a few floors down but was finally pinned down by one heck of a brave tutor/lecturer.
yes in australia or canada, most rooms are not lock including the bathroom. funny, based alot on trust and community spirit. unlike singapore. small flat or big house alike, all lock and double bolted.
we must change our mindset , in the past most of our parents keep alot of money and jewellery at home. but now everyone use credit card. there is no cash, so little incentive for thief to steal.
no way they are going to cart away 28 inch tv rize.
hey! u're that kid with the Maple problem...u like sibei a lot of problems one hor
Originally posted by Chunsiang214:Don't worry...
Once I earned enough money , I sure will migrate.
Btw. I'm 13.
Sometimes you don't understand. You guys think things too easily.
But things turn out to be more complicated.
you have my respect for your maturity at the age of 13. I have not met any mature 13 year old before. clap clap for you. report to the police, if they pour paint on the wall it is vandalism. don't count on the PM and president they are hopeless, exist to earn money out of us. Yes, migrate when you strike rich.
Originally posted by ArchEnemy:hey! u're that kid with the Maple problem...u like sibei a lot of problems one hor
wow, so cold blooded. Your whole body must be freaking cold, corpse ah.
.... that's just life...