isnt tat unfair to the guys whom chasing after her? she should make a pt to those guys tat she attached now.Originally posted by Unregistered:some girls r easy to get along with. i've a friend who doesn't mind dating other guys even tho she has a bf. she said that shdn't stop her from knowing more friends...makes sense, right?
for her, if she sense that someone is coming on stronger than she wish, she will give the cold shoulder coz she knows where her heart belongs....cld this be also sama sama??![]()
brother, i am the guy leh.Originally posted by edLow:well, if u play hard to get....... it either give the guy impression tat u are avoiding him n he give up..
but if u noe when to draw line... prehaps.. when he successfully become ur bf... he will treasure u more...... as the saying goes... no pain no gain ma!![]()
agreed... they make things very confusing.. sometimes giving you the cold shoulder, then a few days later they seem friendly and smile and stuff. then maybe soon after its back to cold shoulder. its confusing... guys from mars, women from venus theory huh..Originally posted by ipod:brother, i am the guy leh.
anyway, i hope they know when to draw the line. i mean its fine with me if they were to play hard to get in the beginning but sometimes i wish they be a little bit more responsive. at least i know i am doing things right and it sort of encourages me to take things one step further. Otherwise, i will be just like wondering if i should take 1 step forward or just stay still.
yes. alot of my ger frenz are actually like that.even though they would really like to go out again with the guy...they will always like try to act like they dun care or they dun like the guy..its very normal for a lot of gers to do this. boils down to one main reason : play hard to get.Originally posted by ipod:Been trying to ask this girl out but her response is kinda difficult for me to deciper.
We went out on a first date and now i would like to make it a 2nd one. But her reply does not seem encouraging even though we had a good first date.
Managed to clicked pretty well and i thought, hey, it looks like a good chance to plan for a 2nd date.
Initially, i asked if she was free this weekend, but i guess due to the fact that its CNY, visiting has to be done and that may explain why she is busy.
But my question is, do girls actually try and distance themselves and act aloof even though she would like to say yes, i would like to hang out with you?. I mean, why do they do that?
haha..this one i really agree with you. girls should have those kind of jin chi..and also..guys always tend not to treasure those things that they get easily.. so well..yahz....if u really wanna go and chase a girl..make sure u make the effort to go all out also...dun be po ma..want to chase but also like dun want to chase like that.....hehe. through ur perseverance....the ger will be able to tell whether u really like her anot. hehe.Originally posted by gasband:As a guy i understand how u feel but i also think girls should indeed play a bit hard to get (but not too hard pls hahaha) or else guys when we get things too easily, we tend to take them for granted sometimes... I think u shld show some p erserverance and take effort to win this girl's heart....
true!! haha.Originally posted by sgboy2004:hang up and sell mah
tio qi lai mai mah![]()
so am i....Originally posted by dumbdumb!:this topic and suggestions have helped me alot.. thanks guys... i wun give up![]()
Not really. She can't assume that any boy who treat her well is after her, right? Unless he put it across very specifically, giving a cold shoulder when he comes on too strong is a better reaction.Originally posted by edLow:isnt tat unfair to the guys whom chasing after her? she should make a pt to those guys tat she attached now.
yah, slow and easy is what i am going to do now. thought can ask her out on v day but i think thats a big no no. too big a step to jump.Originally posted by yErN:yes. alot of my ger frenz are actually like that.even though they would really like to go out again with the guy...they will always like try to act like they dun care or they dun like the guy..its very normal for a lot of gers to do this. boils down to one main reason : play hard to get.
but anyway..take things slowly.and dun rush her too. good luck to you ahz.![]()
yah man. i think i got to go grab that book and read.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:agreed... they make things very confusing.. sometimes giving you the cold shoulder, then a few days later they seem friendly and smile and stuff. then maybe soon after its back to cold shoulder. its confusing... guys from mars, women from venus theory huh..![]()
Yeah lor. Hard to understand guys from my pov.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:agreed... they make things very confusing.. sometimes giving you the cold shoulder, then a few days later they seem friendly and smile and stuff. then maybe soon after its back to cold shoulder. its confusing... guys from mars, women from venus theory huh..![]()
yupzz...that's the way...Originally posted by ipod:yah, slow and easy is what i am going to do now. thought can ask her out on v day but i think thats a big no no. too big a step to jump.
back off abit, see whats her reaction when i ask her out again.
updates? sure. thats if i have any. been thinking aoubt this during the cny period. if only she'll say yes.Originally posted by yErN:yupzz...that's the way...ought to go slow and easy..this kind of thing dun need to rush one.... rather..when u try to rush..things dun turn out the way u want to..so be patient...
well....for v-day..u can try.......hehe.... maybe start to hint her abit first..or ask if she going out that day or wat u noe.... and then jian ji xin shi la k? good luck.hehe..keep us updated k.
like ur mentality here...even thgh gals may seem aloof n indifferent at times..it doesnt mean u dun stand a chance..coz we mayb confused if we like u more then juz frens or e fact tat we juz wan a yi kao ...somehow i've not known a guy who has persevered 2 e end...2 b there when i nid him...2 lend his shoulder...a listening ear..a comforting embrace....2 show his luv daringly w/o expecting an immediate answer...Originally posted by yErN:haha..this one i really agree with you. girls should have those kind of jin chi..and also..guys always tend not to treasure those things that they get easily.. so well..yahz....if u really wanna go and chase a girl..make sure u make the effort to go all out also...dun be po ma..want to chase but also like dun want to chase like that.....hehe. through ur perseverance....the ger will be able to tell whether u really like her anot. hehe.![]()
being patience is one thing but i do hope the girls do not take us guys for granted too.Originally posted by fish&chipz:like ur mentality here...even thgh gals may seem aloof n indifferent at times..it doesnt mean u dun stand a chance..coz we mayb confused if we like u more then juz frens or e fact tat we juz wan a yi kao ...somehow i've not known a guy who has persevered 2 e end...2 b there when i nid him...2 lend his shoulder...a listening ear..a comforting embrace....2 show his luv daringly w/o expecting an immediate answer...
guys...u will win ur gal if u hv e patience....i'm sure she wld b touched eventually...![]()
exp? sure, please do share with us guys here.Originally posted by dark_slayer79:not alot of gal reply leh
maybe gal here can share some exp![]()
i wunOriginally posted by ipod:being patience is one thing but i do hope the girls do not take us guys for granted too.![]()