Originally posted by KaurexO_o:Live and death are all part of the natural cycle. With birth, comes death. It is an undeniable fact.
TS, did your friend actually tell you that she is going to die? Because i know of other illnesses that require weekly injections and painkillers.
she just mentioned that her health will worsen in years to come. and the injections very painful and makes people tired. she just had one today :S
oh can you name the illness that you know of which requires these treatments? will appreciate it =)
oh crap . i went to watch 7 pounds. it's really alright la and not that boring. guess it meant alot. haha but halfway through the show i was like thinking abt "injections and painkillers". oh man =(
Kaitosleepz, maybe you are her good karma. bring miracle to her and her illness got cured....
Originally posted by Kaitosleepz:
she just mentioned that her health will worsen in years to come. and the injections very painful and makes people tired. she just had one today :Soh can you name the illness that you know of which requires these treatments? will appreciate it =)
oh crap . i went to watch 7 pounds. it's really alright la and not that boring. guess it meant alot. haha but halfway through the show i was like thinking abt "injections and painkillers". oh man =(
Why don't you ask her about it?
If that illness is eventually going to kill her, she won't mind telling you about it with a smile on her face.
But what you SHOULDN'T DO NEXT is to reveal and show her your worried, sad expression....because she doesn't need you to PITY her.
And if you're lucky enough, she might even be able to bear you many children before she leaves you.
What a romantic love-story in the making....and I like that. ![]()
haha i just know her for 1 week only lehx people! omg married and bear children.
anyway i guess asking abt it wont help anything lehx. just as not asking wont do anything to our relationship too. from her tone or sms, to quote as accurate as possible cause im lazy to type out every single thing in the sms ; "i'll entertain you for as long as i can and i will make you happy while i can"
i feel so sad abt this man. anyway i've alrdy told her im worried abt her. haha she's ok abt it la. its sort of normal to be ma.
hope life's has more installed for her. she can do so much more . inspire so many more people . with more time. haix. tsk!
Originally posted by Kaitosleepz:
she just mentioned that her health will worsen in years to come. and the injections very painful and makes people tired. she just had one today :Soh can you name the illness that you know of which requires these treatments? will appreciate it =)
My apologies, can't seem to remember them anymore but i'm sure i've heard of them before.
Sigh. Your worries have come true if your friend had to put it in this manner. But she's a really strong and kind girl based on everything you said. Do treasure her for as long as you can.
i met her yesterday while at a centre volunteering to tuition kids who come from needy families. but we only really talked on the bus while she's going to the interchange. its just a super dupepr short ride but i do enjoy talking to her. been smsing her alot recently and i felt that she liked me. haha. she kept asking if i got gf. if my friend whom went for volunteer with me is my gf. i'm sorta happy. but worried at the same time. plus i only known her for a week only. it seems too fast if i do anything to develop the relationship any further .
btw, she requires 2 injections. the first one is anestatics . the second one thn the real thing. really worried for her. i never heard of any injections which requires anestatics . it must be seriously painful :S
Originally posted by Kaitosleepz:btw, she requires 2 injections. the first one is anestatics . the second one thn the real thing. really worried for her. i never heard of any injections which requires anestatics . it must be seriously painful :S
Well, i know of one but it is deadly. Sigh.
Try talking to her more. Maybe she'll eventually tell you what she is suffering from. But a word of caution, never probe deeper than you should. If you notices any signs that she is unwilling to talk about it, stop.
You're starting to like her, aren't you? However, i believe that the feelings that you have for her now is most likely to be an infatuation or in other words a crush. It is the same for her i believe. But well, some crushes do eventually go on to become true and heartwrenching love=]]
But im worried for you here, if the illness she is suffering from indeed deadly, what will you do and how would you react?
*grabbing my head and shouting " ahhhhh" *
i worry for her every single day =( but i dont i'll probe into what she is suffering from. she must have had enough of it in her everyday life and i just think that it's best for her to have someone or somewhere where she can put these things aside. yup indeed heartwrenching. when she told me that she require anaestatics, my heart was like " argghhhh" i feel the pain for her.
i think i shouldnt do anything ba. i think she'll have known abt all the treatments. i should treasure my this friend more . and be happy that she is happy now. (she's making pineapple tarts at her gram's hse today! and she's having fun. haha)
shit i really dont knw what to do. never did face this kind of situations before.
..............do not keep focusing on worrying for her.....
Take notice of what makes her feel satisfied and happy...do not let up in your effort to listen to her, talk to her. that should be the best way to face this situation, i think..
Originally posted by Kaitosleepz:*grabbing my head and shouting " ahhhhh" *
i worry for her every single day =( but i dont i'll probe into what she is suffering from. she must have had enough of it in her everyday life and i just think that it's best for her to have someone or somewhere where she can put these things aside. yup indeed heartwrenching. when she told me that she require anaestatics, my heart was like " argghhhh" i feel the pain for her.
i think i shouldnt do anything ba. i think she'll have known abt all the treatments. i should treasure my this friend more . and be happy that she is happy now. (she's making pineapple tarts at her gram's hse today! and she's having fun. haha)
shit i really dont knw what to do. never did face this kind of situations before.
Just be there whenever she needs someone to be there bah. I guess that's the most you can do for her. Laugh with her, cry with her. There is always a fragile side to everyone, even the strongest person.
Really try not to fall in love with her. Or it would be a really sad love story. Sigh.
ya lor, i ask question you step nvr see lor
Originally posted by limpper:ya lor, i ask question you step nvr see lor
no la. not from np. paiseh
Originally posted by KaurexO_o:Just be there whenever she needs someone to be there bah. I guess that's the most you can do for her. Laugh with her, cry with her. There is always a fragile side to everyone, even the strongest person.
Really try not to fall in love with her. Or it would be a really sad love story. Sigh.
=) yupz! oh man. this is getting seriously emotional.
she's sort of feeling the pressure of supporting the weight of the world on her. i think she gives herself too much pressure. i hope to share the weight with her! yea!
i i dont know lehx. i sort of feel flutterly around her or when i just met her. haha.
i say, she sounds like a nice girl, go for it :D
Kaitosleepz....you are a fool to think you can support the weight of the world with her..it is too heavy...
Just extend your support to those around you is enough...leave some energy to recharge yourself..if you don't, you will not have the energy to keep supporting those around you...Tell that to her too
this is really "A Walk to Remember" sia!!!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_Walk_To_Remember
marry her and get her a maid and nurse
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:marry her and get her a maid and nurse
not constructivee sia. its like superficial . haha why keep telling me to marry her. i only 19 she 18 this year. omg.
NG QIBO AARON AUBREY!
Originally posted by Pentaxdude90:this is really "A Walk to Remember" sia!!!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_Walk_To_Remember
oh my god. oh man. i seriously can feel with the story. but its just so sad!!! =(
and i totally agree with what my friend (other friend) told me "that maybe both of us met for a reason" she taught me to be happier, to make others happy by volunteering, to treasure such a nice family i have, to care and to not worry so much even if there is so much to worry abt!! (eg. her) and i only met her for a week plus!!
Originally posted by Pentaxdude90:this is really "A Walk to Remember" sia!!!
It is a realy nice movie indeed.
Kaito, you have a crush on her. Haix.
One of the reason that I advised you against falling in love with her is he additional burden that you may give to her. Love is a double edged sword for her if the illness she is suffering from is indeed deadly. Love could act as her support. While on the other hand, she would have another thing to worry about.
A person like her, despite her tough and cheerful exterior may have a fragile interior. The fear of death, the fear of losing everything, the fear of not being able to do anything about her illness, the helplessness...
All these factors may make her easily reliant on another person and fall in love with him.
haiz.....if both of them are meant to be together...so be it.
let it be a fond memory for both of them...
i believe she shouldn't have another thing to worry about so long as he promises to keep her in his heart when the inevitable parting comes.......sob x 1000
Just like the song, I'll Always Love You.
Lyrics as below:
If I should stay,
I would only be in your way.
So I'll go, but I know
I'll think of you ev'ry step of the way.
And I will always love you.
I will always love you.
You, my darling you. Hmm.
Bittersweet memories
that is all I'm taking with me.
So, goodbye. Please, don't cry.
We both know I'm not what you, you need.
I will always love you.
I hope life treats you kind
And I hope you have all you've dreamed of.
And I wish to you, joy and happiness.
But above all this, I wish you love.
I will always love you.
I, I will always love you.
You, darling, I love you.
Ooh, I'll always, I'll always love you.
i really think you worry for nothing.