x
pat pat, don't give up~![]()
as the saying goes, no pain, no gain
jia you neh!
wah, then you still got time come here post ![]()
go rest or something lar
i tink different ppl different.. i used to school full time and work part time.. my classes can start as early as 8am. and when I finish school, i go to work around 4pm to midnight..
n i can cope very well.. like you, i live in the west area, school in the north area and work in the central area..
i shd tink tt if you cant take it, then don't do it..y stress yourself out? life is too short to be "wasted" stressing out and being tough on urself..
yah, go rest or somting..stop looking at d comp n surfing the net.. Be happy kays!
pain is temporary, glory is forever.
Time management and perservance.
i have classmates and friends who had a part time job at evening time... full time student somemore.
i have a friend who work full-time in chinatown and study at SIM at nite..and her result?3.5 above..how she do it?when its time to study no matter how shag she is she will still dig into books..i fu le her man..if only i can be like her...quite chio somemore..
for myself i am a full-time student with part-time...sian is only when comes to rushing project then headache..otherwise still ok..
Yah I can understand how you feel dude. And you are only 24 years old. I am already 30 years old and still have 4 semesters to go. It is tough, yes. There are some sacrifices to be made, but this is entirely your choice to further your studies I believe? So no regrets once you have started it. Its really about time management and believing in yourself that this would benefit you in the long run. So good luck dude. Jia You and dun give up.
really have to give up having fun and losing your 'life' for the time being.
Babe, you are still adjusting to the timetable.
And graduate at 27 is still very young.
And yes, planning plays a big part to you being able to juggle either. Future employers, when they see your resume that you sticked things thru and worked at the same time, will be more inlcine to employ you because it shows you can multitask.
Book yourself for a short holiday, even 3 days at Malaccaa might help you putyour stress behind in Singapore, a cruise is also good, you can sleep, eat and close yourself in the cabin to read.
Go find a decent and cheap sport massage, steam and maybe yoga lessons. Preferably in the morning, Since you start work at 6am, then you can afford to go those yoga lessons that starts at 7am in the weekends.
And instead of your parents supporting you totally, have them agree to buy you buns, to eat for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Or cook more dinner such that you can have soemthing to eat (preferably clear soup) when you get home or can tabao to work in containers.
I am sure your parents will not mind the routine, and once you adjusted, things will be easier.
Try to R & R when u need; & 'enjoy' what u r doing rather than finding it a chore; it mayb difficult to 'enjoy' esp it's work & studies; but it's ur choice, so might as well make d best out of it. (",)
I was in the same situation as u b4, and is still currently.
I got a FT job, PT studies, volunteer stuff, freelance assignments, language course, PT tutoring.
24 hrs a day, 7 days a week, really doesn't seem enuff.
I enjoyed what I was doing except for my FT job, so I didn't realise how pack I realli was, until 6 months into it.
Jus try to draw out a time table, put in ur study time & R n R time; plan according to ur own speed, pretty of R n R is needed to keep u in a piece.
Jia You! (",)
Originally posted by dracas:Anybody has tried this b4? Im pretty sure alot of ppl has. I have a full-time job which ends at 5.30pm and classes from 7pm till 10pm. 1month into this already am Im already totally burnt out. sometimes i arrived in class as late at 8.30pm, sometimes just in time, sometimes skipping dinner. and my workplace and home are separated across the entire island. I dun even have time to study now..sometimes in class, i feel like so low as most of my classmates do not have to work the next day while i have to wake up at early as 6am to travel to work. The classes are as many as 4 times a week. And projects meeting im unable to attend.
But then I read how some ppl can cope with it with no problem and i feel really lousy that this is already my limit. I thought since other ppl can do this, i can too. i was wrong! I feel so damn useless. although my parents wanted me to quit this job & they will support me cos they can also see how stressed out i am, i feel bad, 24yrs old already but still studying. I would graduate at 27yrs old. all this are holding me back. I hate how in the past i failed to plan properly....
Me too...I also having problem coping with working full time and studying part time. At least you get to attend your class late. Sometimes when there was work to be done, and can be done by other colleagues, my supervisors didn't give a shit and make me stay back to do it. 'Company supporting staff for upgrade' is simply lip-service.
I flunk my exams during my last academic year. So the stress just builds up because it means that I have wasted another year's fee. I am fortunate enough to keep my job due to this global economic crisis, but the bonus I get is too little for me to continue school the next academic year. Very vex as well.
But let's gambatte together!!!
me too me too *waves* going to grad at the age of 27 also >.<
full time job & got to rush for my part time night lectures..is esp. fustrating when u are trying to rush for school with the bad traffic condition =.=''' (plus the fact that u are already so tired mentally & physically from work)
i always "da bao" snacks to eat during lectures..lols..like those mini biscuits etc..also suffering from gastric cuz of that..
and sacrifice wkends for projects..not to mention time for exam revisions, sat classes..
but..think of it this way..is for our own future..
if u really can't take it..can opt for part time jobs to cover your monthly expenses till u graduate bah..
I know how you feel.
I used to end class at 3pm. Then rush to work to start at 5. And you know what time finish?
2am.
Originally posted by Yuki~!:I know how you feel.
I used to end class at 3pm. Then rush to work to start at 5. And you know what time finish?
2am.
what did you work as?
I used to start classes at 8am during my undergrad days, end at 6pm, then rest and have dinner, then teach tuition from 8pm to 10pm
Everyone is different. Some people can handle stress better than others. If you can't, then take it slow. Teach tuition or do something more lax la. Why don't you learn to be contented and enjoy your student's life while you are given a chance to? No need to be so hard on yourself one.
lol. try to NOT sleep after work. hook urself up with other stuff and then be punctual? lol.
part time studies is the most shag one right.
how you all decide what course to take and what sch to go?
i still confused./
Depends on your interest and your budget lah.
If everyone has the $$$, where got need to work and study.