I was going home with a female friend alone in the train.
Halfway through the journey, she whispered to me, "the person opposite is taking a picture of me."
she was wearing skirt all that la.. so we know where this going all that la..
she insist of catching the person but the thing is, the guy, is definitely bigger than me. and if it going to end up to be a violent struggle or fight, i knew i will get whack that kind of thing.
What I do
offered to switch place.
Do nothing
What I didnt do
offered to call police for her
catch that guy. in fact, i didnt even leave that sit.
In the end, she asked me to just watch that guy and make sure he didnt move, and she asked for help from another guy. The guy helped her. she drop off earlier than me with the pervert and the guy who help her.
I knew I should have done something more.
I feel like I failed as a friend and failed as a guy.
Sigh..
Is there anything I can do now?
quite tricky situation leh
confirm taking pictures or not?
or ur female companion think too much?
confirm.
the way he position the camera. and since its quite empty, can actually hear the clicking sound.
hey man, you mention it's on a train, so if you start confrontation, what the big guy can do about you, you are safe,
some people just dont think before they act ma.. like taking pic openly. maybe im just worried about my safety. or hers if we will start to confront him.
idk man..
next time, you should be tough, give the guy a daring look,
if you cannot play tough, play smart, see him in the eyes, pass the STOP information by eyes,
really failed ![]()
It's a public area, what can he do man.
Whatsmore, he took pictures, he is the one at fault. Still dare to beat people up?
Should just confront him.... (im not asking you to fight ma) Big size so what? Can anyhow take people's pictures meh? Cb lor.
Yes, you only worried about your safety.
In the end, she asked me to just watch that guy and make sure he didnt move, and she asked for help from another guy. The guy helped her. she drop off earlier than me with the pervert and the guy who help her.
this one means what ar?
They 3 dropped off togethet to settle? HUH? ![]()
That guy is who? Some strangers off the train?
Actually, I think the cam/photo hp should be banned....
they are more of nuisance that useful....
But then i think it's more of a user problem than the product problem.
Not the product's fault, but how one uses it.
Then how did the guy who helped ur friend deal with the pervert?
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:Then how did the guy who helped ur friend deal with the pervert?
he's probably got a hot date
Lolx u should help even though the man is more stronger than u, use ur power and show him wad u got?
Use Ye Wen Style
u did the right thing, confronting him / calling police is just dumb, somemore no one is sure if the guy is really taking photos. yr fren think she very hot ar, all guys also want take photo
if meet this kind of situation normally i just move to another seat. if no more seats or too lazy to move i'll just cross my legs (if wearing skirt) and don care, let the guy be, cos most of the time i also not sure if i'm just being paranoid or he really taking pics. if he really obvious then i just move away la, simple as that, no need kick up such a fuss.
Originally posted by ifish:I was going home with a female friend alone in the train.
Halfway through the journey, she whispered to me, "the person opposite is taking a picture of me."
she was wearing skirt all that la.. so we know where this going all that la..
she insist of catching the person but the thing is, the guy, is definitely bigger than me. and if it going to end up to be a violent struggle or fight, i knew i will get whack that kind of thing.
What I do
offered to switch place.
Do nothing
What I didnt do
offered to call police for her
catch that guy. in fact, i didnt even leave that sit.
I knew I should have done something more.
I feel like I failed as a friend and failed as a guy.
Sigh..
Is there anything I can do now?
don't be sad juz relax and not to do te same mistake again
copy from school teacher
Originally posted by candiz:u did the right thing, confronting him / calling police is just dumb, somemore no one is sure if the guy is really taking photos. yr fren think she very hot ar, all guys also want take photo
if meet this kind of situation normally i just move to another seat. if no more seats or too lazy to move i'll just cross my legs (if wearing skirt) and don care, let the guy be, cos most of the time i also not sure if i'm just being paranoid or he really taking pics. if he really obvious then i just move away la, simple as that, no need kick up such a fuss.
How is it dumb ? , i wouldn't want some perv taking pics of me , call the police next time.
the guy really took pic of her. he confess his deeds about taking the pics at the police post.
as for the guy who helped her, i have no idea what happen to him. wad i only know and saw is that he just stand behind her when she catch the culprit.
im still feeling guilty about wads happen man.. i just felt like i cant be dependable..
Originally posted by XxYaNxX:How is it dumb ? , i wouldn't want some perv taking pics of me , call the police next time.
cos most of the time i also not sure if the guy is really taking pic, and i'm the type of person who don't like to blow matters up, so i don't really care.
in a warped sense though, it's kinda a compliment to know that someone wants to take yr pic ![]()
Impt thing is whether you like the girl. If no, then still ok. If yes, that would be minus big pts.
Originally posted by StealthLeo:Impt thing is whether you like the girl. If no, then still ok. If yes, that would be minus big pts.
+1
no lar.. just a friend.
not in any relationship with her or anything..
明哲�身 is not wrong
but well
maybe u could've done more
i dunno.
u scared to confront can offer to change to another carriage mah, the whole train so long, people who do such things normally wont dare to follow de
Originally posted by codexboy:u scared to confront can offer to change to another carriage mah, the whole train so long, people who do such things normally wont dare to follow de
thats wad i did.. i even ask her whether she wan go out and take the next train. but she die die wan catch that guy
Originally posted by ifish:thats wad i did.. i even ask her whether she wan go out and take the next train. but she die die wan catch that guy
U are a guy. Yet u are even more ballless than yr gal friend!
U shall dig a hole and hide inside.