we all be frens
?
haha y u so shy... or u is another cancer? miss cancer?haha
Originally posted by Violetress:haha y u so shy... or u is another cancer? miss cancer?haha
wah...
so accurate....
Originally posted by juni3:
Hey, if you're looking for friends, I suggest starting out from sports/games. If you like to stay at home (like me), the Internet is your key to friends. Start out by playing games on different websites then getting to know others. Whether or not he/she is trusty will be up to your judgement...
Sports is a real good alternative to meet up friends. It can't be that you stay at home everyday, all the time, 24 hours. You HAVE to exercise, right? If you ever go to parks to jog, many avid joggers would be there :D
If you seriously don't exercise (as in really often), and you're 25, go be a volunteer. That's the minimum you can do.
I'm half your age and similar to you (i'm not in primary school) HEHE. So you can choose not to take what I say, since well, I'm half your age o.o
lol, sports, but i cannot....firstly, no interest and secondly, body's stamina very bad. pants like mad after 3 mins of jogging. X-D
i can't remember when was the last time i exercise......10 years ago? :-)
i'm very slim and skinny, though. no matter how much i eat, still the same.
i'll try to look into online games, though that's not my interest, but i need some way to know people, right? O_o
got any good meaningful online games to recommend? i don't want DOTA or maplestory that kind.......very addictive, and if addicted, worse still. :-)
haha giv urself a chance to try new tings la.. or join those grp outings etc.. org by sdu.
Originally posted by Chelzea:wah...
so accurate....
wow.. hahaha.. miss cancer can get to know mr cancer ma :PPP compete whos more shy haha...
chelzea also cancer like me? ![]()
woah...suddenly all full of crabs here sia...hahha... bring some saji pple here eh.. shoot down u crabs hahaha...
Originally posted by tinuviel07:chelzea also cancer like me?
ya lor ...
no wonder im so in love with u!
Originally posted by Chelzea:ya lor ...
no wonder im so in love with u!
don't let FBI hear you.. he's very.... possessive de...
violetress - crabs are good leh :( chilly crabs the best ![]()
haha wad r u two up to ah??? lol.
yea crabs pinch pple v hard n they also v nice to eat.. ![]()
Originally posted by Violetress:haha wad r u two up to ah??? lol.
yea crabs pinch pple v hard n they also v nice to eat..
having' fun' together
u wanna join in
?
Originally posted by Chelzea:having' fun' together
u wanna join in
?
haha yea i;ll join ur crab feast meal !!! haha... aiyo cancer pple y keep putting shy pic haha i koe ur shy la but no need to everytime put that shy pic ma...lol
ha ha, that "shy" emoticon really very cute. :-D
but........how come this topic kenna hijacked again?! why my topics always kenna hijacked?! now how come everyone talking aout crab feast? what's next? chilli crab? black pepper crab? >:-O
i'm thinking of playing some online games to meet new people
have just joined Habbo hotel.
if anyone interested, can join me too. :-D
Originally posted by Nikar 3:ha ha, that "shy" emoticon really very cute. :-D
but........how come this topic kenna hijacked again?! why my topics always kenna hijacked?! now how come everyone talking aout crab feast? what's next? chilli crab? black pepper crab? >:-O
hahaha... where got hijack aiyo.. :X
lol, ha ha.....ei, by the way, i just signed up for this cute game at:
http://luna.runup.com.sg
u guys should try too. X-D
hey nikar3, you sounds abit like me haha.
in college i focus on my studies and never really made many friends, so like you i also want to meet new and more fun-loving people haha.
My friends now are the less-wild type. though i find that nothing bad, but i do hope my friends were more "interesting" and more "enthusiastic" about going out and doing new things too. i don't like the havoc clubbing, partying etc etc type of activities anyway, so those "happening" type not my cup of tea either.
like you i've also tried some ways to meet new people. after a few times, i find volunteering cannot be one of the ways la... tested and failed haha. plus the motive to do the volunteering was not directly noble (meeting friends instead of helping needy people)
now things are slightly better for me, since getting to know more people, i've also become more interesting and funny and sorta open up abit more.
i think it's really about yourself, and not trying to hard to think of ways to make friends, just let things flow naturally :)
thanks jloe! btw, how are you able to meet more new people if volunteering didn't work for you? did u attend special-interest clubs like cycling etc.?
haha... definitely not special interests clubs and especially not cycling...
this sounds bad but i don't exactly have many "special interests" other than my love to listen to english songs (if you like english music we can sure get along! haha...) and sports is not exactly my forte. sighs i'm a boring person hahaha...
but i've decided to stop join all these "groups" and volunteer stuff since i'm cheating myself and i never enjoy it anyway (too cynical for "noble" volunteerism haha) the friends i met through work and friends' friends sorta? quite random i think. i'm quite a boring person technically but i have my funny and interesting side, so i guess it's about showing more of that side to people.
sighs... i also want more excitement haha. actually i don't think i'm in a good position to advise since i'm quite like you leh... haha :)
Originally posted by Nikar 3:thanks guys......i'm 25 yrs old......ha ha......i know it's very old liao......at this age should have lots of friends enough to fill out a database on facebook or friendster.....but too bad lah....can only blame myself last time, when in sec 3, got betrayed again and again by very best friend until left a deep scar inside me.....after that, i just kinda shut myself out from others.....
i've been living like a loser in the shadows and it's only last year that i really started to wake up. now, i'm trying to be a normal guy again. :-)
and i don't have any idol lah......idol kind of thing is stupid.......i really can't image myself at changi airport T3 with 300 teenage girls screaming "JAY CHOU!!!!!!!" or "WU ZUN!!!!!!!!" *shivers*
i'm older than you, don't have much friendster, facebook friends either. its not like i don't have people adding me or people i can add but really, i can't find a reason to accept an invitation from someone i haven't seen in years, someone who can't even bother to keep in touch.
are you sure you want your facebook/friendster filled with this type of people?
@ jloe: lol, i indeed feel you're just like me.......i tried joining interest groups but because i force myself to like those intertest, in the end, i feel more miserable inside. :-D
you like to listen to english songs? for me, i want nothing better than to lie at some nature-spot like the beach or some ulu parts of ubin or some foreign destination and enjoy the breeze and scenery. i think i beat you thumbs-down in terms of getting the Mr. Boring 2009 award. :-D
@ oldbreadstinks: yeah, most of the people who add you on their facebook may not be real friends, but at least they show everyone and the world that you are a "social" person.
darn, i don't even have a friendster or facebook account.
and everytime people ask if i've these 2, i just say i don't play these things. *sigh*
nikar 3, P.M-ed you. check it out... ha
Originally posted by Nikar 3:as per title.
yes, i'm a loser but i'm trying to change. :-D
i got less than a handful of friends now and these are guai-guai types, stay-at-homes like me.....i want to meet new people and change my life.
people have said try going to clubs / bars, but that's really not my thing.
i read in books that to meet new people, can join interest groups but i don't really have any interest in things like football or hiking or fishing.
i used to be very super-shy and reserved, but now i've changed my personality a bit to be more playful and talkative.....only need to meet new people to complete my life.
pls advise. serious only.
1. Determine for yourself what are you really after - friendship or relationship. For males, it would be quite difficult to bond with other males at your age unless you and them either work or play games together, without having embarassing questions being unasked. As for bonding with females, even 75 years old is not too old to bond with, if the underlying feelings are mutual and not lopsided.
2. It's ok to close yourself up and live inside your shell for it gives you comfort. The real world is pitiless with more who will hurt you than care about you. But it will a lonely shell and no person can ever live alone without going nuts. It is good you are venturing out now to make friends.
If your only interest is in video games, go online and make buddies with them, join guilds, discuss strategies and meet in real life over coffee, regardless if they are 10 years old or 70 years old, for they too, are like you, hiding in their shell within a game that gives them comfort and solace.
Go in with a humble attitude and differentiate from those actual cocky ones and others who are good at the game but remain humble. Ignore the former but go for the latter, they are friends worth the effort.
The younger ones will benefit from your experiences and the older ones will give you the benefit of their experiences. Your network will be formed, as long as the network's intentions are pure. Shared video game interest is the starting point will will lead to development into other areas of interest such as video cards, latest chips, to any sister avaliable for friendships!
3. One critical point on friendships you MUST NOT IGNORE. It is you that makes the first move and not others to make that move to you. You have to be interesting for others to share something similar with you otherwise it will be death to spend an entire hour with a bore.
So if you are not into real games or charity work, no point faking it, others will know. You can fool them for a day or two, but you cant fool them forever. Better to do share something which you really have a genuine interest in.
Unless you want to develope an interest in real games and charity work. It is really fun and healthy, mentally and spiritually. I would encourage you to develope it than to hide in a game perpetually, locking yourself out to the world, which has more that meets your eye - flaws and all which will ultimately build up your character to lead others and a family.
Originally posted by xtreyier:
1. Determine for yourself what are you really after - friendship or relationship. For males, it would be quite difficult to bond with other males at your age unless you and them either work or play games together, without having embarassing questions being unasked. As for bonding with females, even 75 years old is not too old to bond with, if the underlying feelings are mutual and not lopsided.
2. It's ok to close yourself up and live inside your shell for it gives you comfort. The real world is pitiless with more who will hurt you than care about you. But it will a lonely shell and no person can ever live alone without going nuts. It is good you are venturing out now to make friends.
If your only interest is in video games, go online and make buddies with them, join guilds, discuss strategies and meet in real life over coffee, regardless if they are 10 years old or 70 years old, for they too, are like you, hiding in their shell within a game that gives them comfort and solace.
Go in with a humble attitude and differentiate from those actual cocky ones and others who are good at the game but remain humble. Ignore the former but go for the latter, they are friends worth the effort.
The younger ones will benefit from your experiences and the older ones will give you the benefit of their experiences. Your network will be formed, as long as the network's intentions are pure. Shared video game interest is the starting point will will lead to development into other areas of interest such as video cards, latest chips, to any sister avaliable for friendships!
3. One critical point on friendships you MUST NOT IGNORE. It is you that makes the first move and not others to make that move to you. You have to be interesting for others to share something similar with you otherwise it will be death to spend an entire hour with a bore.
So if you are not into real games or charity work, no point faking it, others will know. You can fool them for a day or two, but you cant fool them forever. Better to do share something which you really have a genuine interest in.
Unless you want to develope an interest in real games and charity work. It is really fun and healthy, mentally and spiritually. I would encourage you to develope it than to hide in a game perpetually, locking yourself out to the world, which has more that meets your eye - flaws and all which will ultimately build up your character to lead others and a family.
xtreyier, u sound like counseller