Originally posted by Gedanken:Oh, I see! So the medical profession is the world's biggest scam, is that it? After all, why pay someone to diagnose and treat you when your flu diagnosis trumps what they've learned through years of training at universities and hospitals?
Of course you don't need a medical licence to see that someone has a cough. The problem is that you've just shown that you can't tell the difference between an illness and a symptom, and that display of utter and complete ignorance perfectly illustrates why you need to leave it to the pros instead of trying to pass yourself off as someone who knows something. Are you going to use your medical expertise to point to your friend's mole and declare that he's got skin cancer? No? Why not? After all, you don't need a medical licenceto to tell him that he's got a mole, do you?
This leads perfectly into your bringing up the DSM. If you think that just looking at that one tiny section of the DSM proves your point, to the extent that you don't feel that you have to "spell out everything", you obviously have no clue about how the DSM was designed and how it works. I said it before, I'll say it again - leave it to the pros.
What do you mean I haven't said anything constructive? I've already pointed out how your running off half-cocked is about as useful as rearranging the deck chairs on the Titanic, and I've already given you the most constructive piece of advice possible: ABANDON THE FUCKING SHIP!
You really are pathetic, taking little bits and pieces from random selections off Google searches and trying to make yourself sound like you know what you're talking about, to the laughable extent that you're sending out invitations for research partnerships. It's obvious that you have no concept of how stupid you sound, but that's your own problem - why visit your misery on this poor fellow who's done nothing more than turn up at the same gym as you?
We all know you haven't said anything CONSTRUCTIVE.
Unless you are referring to your aimless barkings, if you even considered that to be constructive then you are a retard.
Oh I forgot...retards only barks and drool at the same time...they don't know how to use computer, so you must be a retarded moron. ![]()
Do you really think people here doesn't know you're just a troll? ![]()
Originally posted by bo liao:What makes you so sure ppl b4 15 join gang is 100% got CS?
*Join gang does not mean hv to go round fighting or creating havoc or public enemy,it can be for friendship or other reason like protection in sch?(jus that he choose to enter gang for friend or he LL got force in) * Join gang also can make money or to get certain jobs for some special ppl..Or you have only seen those that join gang will only fight ?Ppl after 18 is 100% got genetic ASPD? lol...
Selling drugs,stealing without feeling remorseful...Different ppl hv diff mindset, some might steal because really no money,when he got money he wun go hungry.(It might become a cycle for him so he might not feel remorseful as long as he dun go hungry & dun get caught>sell illiger cigarettes or drugs).It could be you came for a well to do family,study alot,hv many knowledge in books, but it might just be you lack of certain life experiance of what others go through which made you have this thoughts?
And i dun understand is why are you so concern about him?Why would you want to condamm him?You dispise him?Or you want to help him to become a better person?EDITED:I also wonder how u know he is never remorseful after injuring others?You are him? If no, how are u able to know what he is thinking at the point in time when he is ..say taking a brick hitting a guy's head?or he tel you he never felt guilty?If he happen to tel you that, what make you so sure that he is telling the truth?Mayb he guilty but just dun wan to let you know to save face? If you also dunno what he is thinking or understand him, how come you can type to say he will not be guilty?
If given an eg: Your gf say she is at home, you wanted to gv her a surprise be appearing at her door,you buy supper to her home,then found out there is a guy hiding under the bed naked. What's your 1st reaction?
Run home? because you know you might be guilty if you hurt him?
Hit him?Will you feel guilty after hitting him & say sorry to him? or not feeling guilty as he made you angry?i'm really curious to know your answer:
Is it due to case to case basis thus you will not feel guilty/not guilty? If it can applied to you, it MIGHT also be able to be applied on your friend :) thus how is it that you say he never feel guilty?
Must see if the guy under the bed is handsome or not first. ![]()
Kind of remind me, When talking about vulgarities. I never hear my gangster friend say even once. I used to thought that gangsters are filled with vulgarities. Strange?
Humm, Gedanken's vulgarities does not work on me, becuase I was from neighbourhood school and I don't think I was more well-behaved than him.
Gedanken <-- Think you need help too. Did you mentioned you r a gangster too? Did I get your message correctly?
Originally posted by Lokey:Kind of remind me, When talking about vulgarities. I never hear my gangster friend say even once. I used to thought that gangsters are filled with vulgarities. Strange?
Humm, his vulgarities does not work on me, becuase I was from neighbourhood school and I don't think I was more well-behaved than him.
Gedanken <-- Think you need help too. Did you mentioned you r a gangster too? Did I get your message correctly?
You're right. Gedanken is only trying to act like a virtual gangster but a true world coward in real life.
Because it seems to me that he's like never had the chance to flaunt his vulgarities-scolding talents in real life and is using every opportunity to "show-off" his gangster-like skills.
I believed Gedanken is always on the receiving end of other people's vulgarities in his real life.
Try using vulgarities on him and you will drive him suicidal....easily. ![]()
But I don't use vulgarities cos I'm a nice girl. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Must see if the guy under the bed is handsome or not first.
Haha. lik that win liao.. mayb is walk away in tears liao..
TS if u cannot be real friend with him, then just leave him alone. If u need to agonize over how to communicate and understand him better then u are operating at a different frequency from him, he is from another world, if u two cannot get along then u should move on. If you truthfully feel he is a worthy friend, then u should learn how to embrace diversity. If you always think you are better than him, and u always think he is lousy, u actually will make him feel even worse being around with you.
The way u talk here let me feel you are quite an arrogant person, attention seeking, likes to show off your superiority in order to boost your ego further, pretentious and likes to judge people, label them and think u are always right.
I think u are no better lor..
first TS say he nv hear his friend speak vulgarities before, then in the same breath he says that his friend's vulgarities doesn't work on him. sometimes i am so confused by his statements. =/
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:first TS say he nv hear his friend speak vulgarities before, then in the same breath he says that his friend's vulgarities doesn't work on him. sometimes i am so confused by his statements. =/
Sorry, my bad, I confused you. I have edited the post.
faith07: humm, I think you lost track. The tropic has changed.
This guy was quite different from the "normal" gangster you see on the street. He was previously an express student. Has much potential, very different. I am sure, even if he remained in the gang, he can become quite a successful crime lord.
I also suspected he already 19 and hold high rank in the gang community.
As long as he break out of his concept of being a gangster and "He was useless", then he can do whatever he wants. Even if he does not want to study "O" level he can also become successful. If he really want to study "O" level can definitely make it to Uni with ease. It is just that the FEAR of failure is holding him back.
Well just an update. My gangster decided to leave the gang !!!
Knowing him really enlighten my mind. What type of gangster who does not smoke, go swimming, jogging, gym regularly, no vulgarites, speak proper english and chinese with no "lah, loh", likes to eat at home, go out with parents@19? and even when to visit ancestors during Qing Meng... Very interesting and weird guy. I think he is in many ways better than me and my brother. I think need to reflect on myself .
An ASPD case demonstrating a clear family streak? So much for your (ahem) "diagnosis". ![]()
Originally posted by Lokey:Sorry, my bad, I confused you. I have edited the post.
Suka suka change story? Typical.
Originally posted by parn:
You're right. Gedanken is only trying to act like a virtual gangster but a true world coward in real life.Because it seems to me that he's like never had the chance to flaunt his vulgarities-scolding talents in real life and is using every opportunity to "show-off" his gangster-like skills.
I believed Gedanken is always on the receiving end of other people's vulgarities in his real life.
Try using vulgarities on him and you will drive him suicidal....easily.
But I don't use vulgarities cos I'm a nice girl.
No need to talk so much cock about real life. Go to Club 30 and ask how many people know me personally. Have any of the forum members met you in real life? If not, you're just full of shit.
U want to see ur image of what a bloke / gal ought to be, fat chance lor, see him as he is in front of u, minus the baggage that he may/or may not be carrying, presupposing u are not seeing him as a means to ur end.
poeple change, any wheter it is for the better or .. is always subjective, if u have difficulty , and buah tahan, walk away gracefully, without diminsihing him lar,
oops.didnt see the topic changed.he quit the gang?serious bo -.- so random.
Originally posted by Lokey:Well just an update. My gangster decided to leave the gang !!!
Knowing him really enlighten my mind. What type of gangster who does not smoke, go swimming, jogging, gym regularly, no vulgarites, speak proper english and chinese with no "lah, loh", likes to eat at home, go out with parents@19? and even when to visit ancestors during Qing Meng... Very interesting and weird guy. I think he is in many ways better than me and my brother. I think need to reflect on myself .
Gangster can anyhow leave gang de mea? Is it just those normal join gang hooligans type? Never 上山 b4? Not considered real gangster lah... I personelly think you might have not seen the real gangster world.
Mayb your that fren is those good boy boy that HAD mix wid wrong ppl & being leaded astray only..
From my view:(I think need to reflect on myself )〉〉 If you have chance to come back on correct path, pls do so. Be a good person study hard & next time look after parents.Gd luck.
looks like ur diagnosis was wrong aft all.and if you're from a neighbourhood sch and gedanken's vulgarities have no effect on you, i presume that u've seen/interacted with quite a few ah bengs in sch?dn why do you still have probs communicating with him in e first place? o.O so weirdddd
Hey Ged, long time no c, still so spunky ah? hahahaha, your posts lightens up my day, cheers
Originally posted by Lokey:I really want to sequence his genome, but I should just be wary of him now.
I just fell off my chair with this one.
Originally posted by Xprobe:Hey Ged, long time no c, still so spunky ah? hahahaha, your posts lightens up my day, cheers
X! Man, the last time I saw you here, Adam had just hit puberty! Where you been, man?
still in shanghai, but last few years have been very eventful for me personally and in a good way
gonna go for my second round island bike trip to taiwan tomorrow, seeya around
Originally posted by bo liao:Gangster can anyhow leave gang de mea? Is it just those normal join gang hooligans type? Never 上山 b4? Not considered real gangster lah... I personelly think you might have not seen the real gangster world.
Mayb your that fren is those good boy boy that HAD mix wid wrong ppl & being leaded astray only..
From my view:(I think need to reflect on myself )〉〉 If you have chance to come back on correct path, pls do so. Be a good person study hard & next time look after parents.Gd luck.
He just isolate himself and slowly get out. Anyway I dont care about his past, not important to me.
He wanted to be lifeguard, bouncer, or cook. Anything that he can do with Sec 2 education. I kept asking him to take his O level and he is pretty irritated by me. And I dont really know what is his problem, when his dad got $$? A blockhead.
Xprobe: .<-- Must write something that trigger emotion, else how can this thread be so long. LOL
hahahaha, damn bo liao
Originally posted by Lokey:He just isolate himself and slowly get out. Anyway I dont care about his past, not important to me.
He wanted to be lifeguard, bouncer, or cook. Anything that he can do with Sec 2 education. I kept asking him to take his O level and he is pretty irritated by me. And I dont really know what is his problem, when his dad got $$? A blockhead.
Xprobe: .<-- Must write something that trigger emotion, else how can this thread be so long. LOL
Huh?! What gang has a lapsed-membership policy? It looks like you've come across a garden-variety Ah Beng, hit the panic button and ran around like Chicken Little honking about his being a gangster with genetic ASPD. Being such a drama queen, have you considered approcahing Mediacrap for a job? ![]()
Now we've been through this time and time and time and time and time and time and time and timeagain - who do you think you are? Who are you to tell him to take his O-levels? Are you his mother? No wonder he's irritated. All you are to him is an annoying little prick he had the misfortune of bumping into at the gym, so get a clue - you've got no damn business trying to run his life.
Given the rubbish you've been telling here and on the SOF thread, it's obvious that you've been too busy making up bullshit stories to actually think, so you're the real blockhead here. Your calling him a blockhead only adds hypocrisy to your litany of sins.
As for why this thread is so long, when someone jumps off a HDB block, a lot of people stop to look. That doesn't mean that the splotch on the sidewalk is pretty.
Originally posted by Xprobe:still in shanghai, but last few years have been very eventful for me personally and in a good way
gonna go for my second round island bike trip to taiwan tomorrow, seeya around
Hey, sounds good - drop me a PM with the details! ![]()
Originally posted by Gedanken:Huh?! What gang has a lapsed-membership policy? It looks like you've come across a garden-variety Ah Beng, hit the panic button and ran around like Chicken Little honking about his being a gangster with genetic ASPD. Being such a drama queen, have you considered approcahing Mediacrap for a job?
Now we've been through this time and time and time and time and time and time and time and timeagain - who do you think you are? Who are you to tell him to take his O-levels? Are you his mother? No wonder he's irritated. All you are to him is an annoying little prick he had the misfortune of bumping into at the gym, so get a clue - you've got no damn business trying to run his life.
Given the rubbish you've been telling here and on the SOF thread, it's obvious that you've been too busy making up bullshit stories to actually think, so you're the real blockhead here. Your calling him a blockhead only adds hypocrisy to your litany of sins.
As for why this thread is so long, when someone jumps off a HDB block, a lot of people stop to look. That doesn't mean that the splotch on the sidewalk is pretty.
Asking to take his O level is for his own good. I can see that he is panicky about his future, uncertain on what direction he wants to take.
On one hand, complaining that he has no money, on the other hand he does not want to upgrade himself. How can one increase his salary income without increasing his own value?
Dont you agree that by putting in some effort, to complete his O level would open up many career options?
If you are so good, tell me what he should do. You got any job for him?