Hi, I took my Olevel in 2008 and I got 33 for my L1R4. The thing is.. I'm interested in design so I already applied for lasalle for this august intake. But right now, I'm not sure if I should apply for other private schools like KAPLAN or MDIS for Mass Comm course. I thought of retaking my olevel but the application is closed so looks like I have to retake next year.
And I'm also a guy so.. obviously I'll be going through NS
1. Which is better? Lasalle or nafa? Or other private schools?
2. Can retake Olevel when I'm 18 yrs old and at the same time in lasalle? (since private candidicate application have already closed this year so I have to take next year)
3. If I were to retake as private candidate next year, it's better right? Since I have more time, 1 yr 8 months to prepare for myself?
If I were to retake, I'll retake maths and science. I only passed 3 subj, english (5), humans (5) and M.T (5). All help will be greatly appreciated. Please don't come here and start flaming me and go "33 points!? Omg go die and jump down" comments. Thanks.
Emm... Do you have any artistic talent? Music?
TS, for your reference registration for private candidates haven even start yet
http://www.seab.gov.sg/SEAB/oLevel/2009GCEOExamCalendar.pdf
I am retaking my maths this year. I will be 18 years old this year, but the good thing is that i have a secured place in poly le
Originally posted by Babelfish:TS, for your reference registration for private candidates haven even start yet
http://www.seab.gov.sg/SEAB/oLevel/2009GCEOExamCalendar.pdf
I am retaking my maths this year. I will be 18 years old this year, but the good thing is that i have a secured place in poly le
Oh thanks for the link. Sorry then I'm wrong means I can still register this coming March. Ok, so I should take private candidate this year or next year?
And at Fryderyk, I can't draw fantastically but still, at least I think I can. I'm more of Photoshop and Illustrator kind of guy.
Originally posted by Pianist:Oh thanks for the link. Sorry then I'm wrong means I can still register this coming March. Ok, so I should take private candidate this year or next year?
And at Fryderyk, I can't draw fantastically but still, at least I think I can. I'm more of Photoshop and Illustrator kind of guy.
digital media?
Originally posted by Pianist:Oh thanks for the link. Sorry then I'm wrong means I can still register this coming March. Ok, so I should take private candidate this year or next year?
i will recommend u take as soon as possible, because next yr if u r in laselle u will have more work and focus on ur studies there.
get it over and done it TS.
And 1 more thing, you better consider properly before applying for laselle.. You sure this is what you want? Arts? Or you just wanna go there because you think you got no where else to go?
I was from a poly design course, i changed course.. i can tell u if u dont have the niche and talents.. it wont be easy for u.. esp since compeition in arts and design is very high.. Make a smart choice.
HELLO~ private candidate for O level registration starts at march
go do a search.
and i strongly advise you to take private O levels,do well and get into a poly
dont waste time on la salle.
Originally posted by gunner77:HELLO~ private candidate for O level registration starts at march
go do a search.
and i strongly advise you to take private O levels,do well and get into a poly
dont waste time on la salle.
why you say dun waste time on lasalle leh?
Originally posted by Lorry`:why you say dun waste time on lasalle leh?
donno. ![]()
personally i feel its a waste of time and money.
thats just my personal opinion.
Originally posted by Pianist:Hi, I took my Olevel in 2008 and I got 33 for my L1R4. The thing is.. I'm interested in design so I already applied for lasalle for this august intake. But right now, I'm not sure if I should apply for other private schools like KAPLAN or MDIS for Mass Comm course. I thought of retaking my olevel but the application is closed so looks like I have to retake next year.
1. Which is better? Lasalle or nafa? Or other private schools?2. Can retake Olevel when I'm 18 yrs old and at the same time in lasalle? (since private candidicate application have already closed this year so I have to take next year)
3. If I were to retake as private candidate next year, it's better right? Since I have more time, 1 yr 8 months to prepare for myself?
If I were to retake, I'll retake maths and science. I only passed 3 subj, english (5), humans (5) and M.T (5). All help will be greatly appreciated. Please don't come here and start flaming me and go "33 points!? Omg go die and jump down" comments. Thanks.
What do you want to major in? Design - which field?
What do you want to do exactly? Design, mass comm? huh??
You can apply both NAFA and Lasalle.
Since the O-level was over, that means you have to wait. 1 yr 8 months you've said. So for the moment, go and get a job and save up for your school fees as it's not cheap to study in Lasalle/NAFA. Then retake next year. And apply for the school you want.
Else, you may want to go to the school personally and ask about your qualification to enter. Art schools do look at your results. However if you have an awesome portfolio, it'll be good and will help a lot.
Originally posted by gunner77:donno.
personally i feel its a waste of time and money.
thats just my personal opinion.
why do you say it's a waste of time and money then?
Originally posted by Lorry`:why do you say it's a waste of time and money then?
why u ask so many "why"? ![]()
U this year psle, better study hard! ![]()
when come to this kind of things u very sexcited la! ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:why u ask so many "why"?
U this year psle, better study hard!
when come to this kind of things u very sexcited la!
i every year got PSLE ![]()
cuz every year fail then retake ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:
i every year got PSLE![]()
cuz every year fail then retake
nnb, ask u study hard, u flirt with xmm ![]()
see la, now fully purberty already still wear short pants. ![]()
Originally posted by Pianist:Hi, I took my Olevel in 2008 and I got 33 for my L1R4. The thing is.. I'm interested in design so I already applied for lasalle for this august intake. But right now, I'm not sure if I should apply for other private schools like KAPLAN or MDIS for Mass Comm course. I thought of retaking my olevel but the application is closed so looks like I have to retake next year.
1. Which is better? Lasalle or nafa? Or other private schools?2. Can retake Olevel when I'm 18 yrs old and at the same time in lasalle? (since private candidicate application have already closed this year so I have to take next year)
Retake your O'Levels is better than moving on to private schools.
If you got MONEY, then maybe you should look at pursuing your education overseas. ![]()
if i were u, ill retake all my o level subjects. because ar u already say u have 1 years 8 months. so y u find a part time job and study for o level instead of going out to study design and o level together. it will be hard for u to concentrate as both are differen stuff
Originally posted by gunner77:nnb, ask u study hard, u flirt with xmm
see la, now fully purberty already still wear short pants.
it's beyond my control to flirt/not flirt with xmm ma ![]()
and i only flirt with djj (da jiejie) ![]()
short pants ish cooling ![]()
study for o level and work at the same time.
Originally posted by Lorry`:it's beyond my control to flirt/not flirt with xmm ma
and i only flirt with djj (da jiejie)
short pants ish cooling
next time intro some gals la ![]()
knn, got gals never share. ![]()
Um the thing is, I already applied for lasalle. I only need to come for interview date and see if I get accepted.
Also, I don't think I'll want to retake and then go to poly cause even if I go to poly, I'll still choose design courses which also makes no difference.
And to Lorry, yes. I'd like to major in design (since I have interest) but I also don't mind mass comm because I also aspire to be a journalist.
Originally posted by Pianist:Um the thing is, I already applied for lasalle. I only need to come for interview date and see if I get accepted.
Also, I don't think I'll want to retake and then go to poly cause even if I go to poly, I'll still choose design courses which also makes no difference.
And to Lorry, yes. I'd like to major in design (since I have interest) but I also don't mind mass comm because I also aspire to be a journalist.
u have a portfolio? u took art in secondary school?
Originally posted by Babelfish:u have a portfolio? u took art in secondary school?
Ya I need to submit portfolio and I'm doing it now as we speak. And no I didn't take art. I took F&N but they still accept my registration and give me an interview date.
Originally posted by Pianist:Um the thing is, I already applied for lasalle. I only need to come for interview date and see if I get accepted.
If you went to Lasalle, you'll undergo a foundation which will prepare you into entering your major. For now, just prepare a good portfolio.
Yea. What i think is, if you could get into Lasalle with your results (as i said your results is not everything, theres still portfolio interview), then what for to retake O level again? Go poly for what.
Ok, i see.
Originally posted by Pianist:Ya I need to submit portfolio and I'm doing it now as we speak. And no I didn't take art. I took F&N but they still accept my registration and give me an interview date.
You dont have to take art in secondary school to go to art schools. What matters is your portfolio. Of course if you took art in sec sch it will be good as you could take some works that you did last time to put into your portfolio.
Originally posted by gunner77:next time intro some gals la
knn, got gals never share.
Why should i share with you?
mai la mai la, wa mai.