i just recently knew a girl, we talked while we were working and exchanged numbers. Her english is not very good as she speaks chinese mostly. she sms-ed me first yesterday and asked whether i was busy at work,so we exchanged sms and i asked her whether she wanted to have lunch with me,she hasn't replied.. but im thinking whether she understands my msg of "tmr lunch with me?" cos her english/sms is not that good.. 
what should i do?
sms her again? or would that be too irritating?
whats your take on this?
she dont reply then forget it....
forget it
i think the best is call. sms doesnt help much. unless u r those kind very shy. if not, be a man and muster your courage and call her.
i would rather call girl than sms. even for a short while. its sweet to hear their voices.
dont u think its akward to call? cos we have only been sms-ing...
Just send her another message to ask if she got your message yesterday regarding having dinner with you. Of course in proper and simple English..... "Did u get my sms yesterday? I was asking if u would be interested in having dinner with me tonight. Hope to hear from you soon so I can organise venue if you are coming."
Call -.-
honeymouse, i dont think she would understand such a complicated sms? :/ i dunno..haha..but i dont want to look as if im desperate or anyth...
Originally posted by lalabanana:honeymouse, i dont think she would understand such a complicated sms? :/ i dunno..haha..but i dont want to look as if im desperate or anyth...
Where is she from? How come anyone in Singapore can have bad English nowadays??
sms in chinese lor..
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:sms in chinese lor..
ya lor. I was thinking the same thing. why go thru all that troublein the first place...
"tmrw lunch with me?"
I dun see any ambigous or words there are .. really hard to understand in that sentence le..
maybe she is thinking about it la..
just be cool..cool like a cucumber n do something keep ur mind off it. heh~
call is still the best.. haha
ppl don't even reply you wor... if she do not understand, she would ask again but since no replies, you know what's up liao lor...
hey guys, got update.i went lunch with her already, but got one more guy follow. :/ everytime i have lunch with her sure got another guy one, wads that mean huh?
call to ask her la or sms back to ask her
so simple thing also nid to ask -.-
is the girl jaydunk?
no
1. No interest but dont dare to reject and dont wanna to lead you on so brought a friend along. Friend-friend
2. Not comfortable in 1-1 lunch yet. Afraid theres awkward silence. Hence bring a friend along.
Did she inform you beforehand that she will be bringing another guy along? Or no?
Why not you ask her? ![]()
she never inform...
a bit weird to ask whether anyone coming along mah...cos i not THAT close to her
Originally posted by lalabanana:she never inform...
a bit weird to ask whether anyone coming along mah...cos i not THAT close to her
PRECISELY! That is also why she want somebody else to tag along mah... sigh..
wah someone else tag along to ya lunch date ar? if ya not interested in her then let him tag along... if you are interested in her.. then you also suck thumb and let him tag along... maybe he is interested in her too... or worst the girl is interested in that guy too.. which leaves you with no chance at all..