Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
. Wad he said is correct wad. Harsh, but true.
nb i want to be the only insensitive one in this thread can or not? dont snatch hor....
sometimes insults do really gt to you, i can understand. but i guess, life's pretty much like that, gotta suck it back at times and try not to think too much about it. when u look back next time, u'll realize how trivial it is :) life's still good man
Yeah it's hard to take the insult down.
It's not that I do not want to buy the file.
It's that I'm not so rich and things are always paid through my pocket money.
So sometimes I'll need more $ to eat though. Meals are getting expensive.
So I didn't buy the ring file because of insufficient pocket money.
Wtf? Is that my fault I want to be poor?
If she scolds me, I don't mind that. But she insult me. How could I take that lying down?
If you have financial problems, i believe all schools should offer some sort financial aid for their students.
if TS everyday eat hawker centre food, then no money buy file... can understand..
but if... TS got go macdonald, burger king, seoul garden... kind of restaurants, then come here complain no money to buy file... then TS is really a CMI type of person....
Originally posted by TeamEvO:Darn the teacher.
I got insulted by the teacher infront of some people.
Then during the schoolday, I couldn't get myself to concentrate because of what had happened.
How could I indirectly insult back the teacher?
Hate it when that happens to me.
Everyone gets insulted at some points in their life. Chill la....this is nothing.
When i was taking bike lessons, this instructor shouted at me in front of everyone when i made a mistake and guess what?? He also cursed the govt!! haha, he's not sane.
And when i was doing my flying lessons, this instructor shouted, "hey, u dumb motherfucker, dun fly into clouds!"
Come on man, take it with pinch of salt.
kids nowadays.
i think, last time if insult only, consider a luxury
sarcasm
Still haven't tell what the teacher said...
Originally posted by MooKu:How did she 'insult' you?
You didn't buy the black ring file, the teacher scolds you, you want to insult the teacher back, you think playing ping pong ah?
If you really feel the insult was unjustified, go work it out with your teacher or the HOD civilly.
Sometimes, this kind of things can bochup one lar. When I was in Secondary 1, we had a Literature teacher who went around singling students out, calling them things like "idiot", and she would even go to other classes and tell them that so and so from Class 1Z is a failure. But everyone knows she's cantankerous, so we just shrug it off.
Even if your teacher is not usually like that, just shrug it off! You feel insulted, but chances are, most people won't mark down this incident in their minds (unless you've got a reputation for being reprimanded all the time by teachers).
Tell yourself it's only a minor thing, you've got other bigger things to worry about!
i really like what you said loh. hmm, its true.. just dont give a damn about it and make sure you study finish whatever you are suppose to loh. why bother so much about your teacher? hahahas, you also at fault first mah, since you know your teacher's patterns are so colourful, then just play along lah, no harm right? hahas.
Originally posted by TeamEvO:Darn the teacher.
I got insulted by the teacher infront of some people.
Then during the schoolday, I couldn't get myself to concentrate because of what had happened.
How could I indirectly insult back the teacher?
Hate it when that happens to me.
Dunno how u gonna survive in the society.
pfft
to get back at ur teacher is = immature.
to not get over with this incident after a few days = you suck.
get over it lah. its a new day already.
pfft
to get back at ur teacher is = immature.
to not get over with this incident after a few days = you suck.
get over it lah. its a new day already.
insulted? Maybe. Think is too sensitive. During my time, what the teacher says and what we actually do, no link. just complain to each other?
insulted badly? You don't know what is insulted badly man. This is fucking mild, close to being non issue. When you see a real insult, than you will laught at yourself for thinking this is "insulted badly". And the real "insulted badly" will make you sucidal.
Kids nowadays fucking weak... can't take small setbacks...
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
-.-" Wtf. why would his teacher be his enemy?
Because both of them fighting over the attention of a certain attractive, single student? ![]()
u the sec 2 boy izzit?
Originally posted by TeamEvO:Yeah it's hard to take the insult down.
If she scolds me, I don't mind that. But she insult me. How could I take that lying down?
She will get herself insulted one day by someone. So pls control your emotion and keep on your studying. Cheers
Originally posted by skeujin:nb i want to be the only insensitive one in this thread can or not? dont snatch hor....
. Cannot. Me also want leh. Together la. Share share mah. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Because both of them fighting over the attention of a certain attractive, single student?
. Interesting.
Originally posted by TeamEvO:Yeah it's hard to take the insult down.
If she scolds me, I don't mind that. But she insult me. How could I take that lying down
Insufficient pocket money? Then get meal card from principal lor. Got such thing one right?
Teacher merely say you abit, you say they insult. Then what about the numerous topics that they teach you? Will you reciprocate it and treat them as dieties?
Then how are you going to go through NS?
Kids nowadays... emotionally weak. so many "EMO", low EQ, cannot make it!
hi,
got insulted and fight back is easy, shoot angry words back is easy and this goes to retaliation.
bring insulted and shrug it off is hard, being insulted and not being angry is difficult.
if u can shrug it off without getting angry and analyze what is going on after being insulted and re act rationally, this is the higher arts of human relationship u need to learn.
Is this another clone of heartbroken?
'Insults' from the teachers are part and parcel of life. Take it easy, study hard and do well in your grades. This is the best way to 'revenge' your teacher.
You should not do anything bad to your teacher now.
You still need your teacher to help u to get through the exams and stuff
Only after you are sure u no need help from that teacher then u try to insult lor
Life is like that, sometimess help only comes from someone u hate.