Originally posted by Rock^Star:working in the office is torture la. It's the worst vocation ever...as far as i'm concerned. Y u pple envy him sia.
U guys who chiong sua b4, dun u think it's the experience of a lifetime??
hmmm, working in the real world is as hard as compared to last time.
Originally posted by Fatum:yes you're right .... he'd have found something new to whine and be bitter about .... his job perhaps ....
yeh at this rate. he needs some counselling and toughening.
Originally posted by coldzero:I've been serving ns for 2 months already. I'm given the opportunity to go nights out on tuesday and thursday for 3 hours (i need an hour to get home and another hour to get back) and book out on friday evenings. However, I still feel depressed whenever i'm in the camp and office (im a stay-in clerk) cause i just cant take it. This suffering is too long. I dont know how to overcome it. I miss my gf and family whenever im in the camp and whenever im out, im upset cause i have to book in on monday morning. i miss the freedom people outside have, or at least those stay-out clerks have. I dont have any friends in here because most people here are self-centered people. Anyone tell me how do i overcome this depression? I dont have mood for any meals, i just wanna go home. I seriously dont know how to go through this 2 years of ns.
CLERK!! Permanent vocation!! YOU've got the most enviable position among NSFs, easy work, slack, free coffee! You get to do whatever you want. So what the heck are you complaining about!?
Read a book, better yourself, make friends, do favours, that's what NS-life is about, make connections, help other people out, serve your country, reap whatever benefits you can get, it;s only 2 years. Plus it's your duty.
TS does not know how lucky he is.. haiz
hahaha. why u guys saying clerk vocation is great? does senang means it's happiness?
Chiong sua times are tough but hey, on hindsight, they are damn fun.
woohoo im getting outta here, im not a guy anyway :)
Originally posted by brainerror:woohoo im getting outta here, im not a guy anyway :)
oh.. yes u r!! u r a guy hehe
Originally posted by brainerror:woohoo im getting outta here, im not a guy anyway :)
relax la....maybe the govt call u up for NS soon? this is good pre-training
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
relax la....maybe the govt call u up for NS soon? this is good pre-training
sweetheart, im a girl you know?
Originally posted by Babelfish:oh.. yes u r!! u r a guy hehe
if im a guy, i wont have to face that hairy bitch again
pardon me*
Originally posted by brainerror:
sweetheart, im a girl you know?
I'm serious, sista. Govt gonna make all girls below 40 serve NS so that guys can reduce their vocation to 1 year.
issit, i dont want lehs! i wanna fulfill my career
Originally posted by brainerror:issit, i dont want lehs! i wanna fulfill my career
hehe.
boohoo, anyway whatever, if they send me a letter then i'll seek for help! hmm, im out of here.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
I'm serious, sista. Govt gonna make all girls below 40 serve NS so that guys can reduce their vocation to 1 year.
new NS vocation, comfort woman...
hahaha lol. Then they better select the chio ones. Or if not, trim and fit those fat ones and groom them. Lydat i'm sure singaporean males willing to serve 10 years of NS, sign on even better.
what the hell but okays lahs, those womans will be uber fit lohs!
girls in NS? cannot make it de.. except for the few
TS, which unit are u from? You are a clerk. very good life liao leh
the few stay in clerks that i know of are cdo, armour and bmtc, not sure bout the rest..
Coldzero, you didn't mention which unit you're serving in? There's bound to be a good mix of personalities in your camp.
If you say the ppl around are self-centered, do you mean the clerks only? If so, then go make friends with the specs or men, maybe they're more relaxed to hang out with.
Don't be surprised about not having many friends after only 2 months. You'll need some time to make good friends, but you also have to make effort to open up. I remembered the clerks in my unit were also kena tekaned when they first came in, but after that it was alot more fun for them, and we used to teach them the ins and outs of getting through NS in our unit.
My personal advice would be NS is the ONLY time in your life when you can switch-off your brain, so treasure this because life is going to be a whole lot busier and more pressurizing when you go to college and start work.
I often wish that I was still serving my NS with my good buddies and just have to follow orders. You'll look back one day at your NS time and wonder what all the fuss was all about!
clerk already still whine
ur gf wun stay with u for long
weakling
Originally posted by gigabyte14:clerk already still whine
ur gf wun stay with u for long
weakling
like that say alittle bad wor.
but only if his girlfriend got patiences
Originally posted by parn:
Some people have problems like TS, and some people don't have problems like yourself.It's so obvious that this forums are meant for people with problems.
So have a little bit more empathy for others and don't really have to be arrogant just because you don't want to understand and open up for others like TS.
But it's a different story entirely if this topic were posted in another forum.
Nobody will appreciate your "WAH LAU EH" when they took the step to share their troubles in here.
I hope next time other people will also "WAH LAU EH" to you, so that you can understand what it feels like to be down and out.
females are not allowed here
Originally posted by brainerror:
like that say alittle bad wor.but only if his girlfriend got patiences
walao eh
if u his girlfriend
u want meh