Hi all, this my first thread after a long absence from this forum, hope to get some advice or tips from the experts here :D Heres the situation, recently i have been buying dessert from a certain store and usually the store is manned by one staff only. On my previous 2 trips there, there was a new staff (or never seen before) working there. Think she works there like once a week or something, is there any way to be friends with the girl? First time encountering such a situation, any fellow forumers with similar experiences :)
go more often, then chit chat lor
aiyo leave the poor gal alone la.
like u said .. u nv see her before despite ur frequent visits .. use that as a opener .. say u always buy here buy only see u recently ... r u new ? then carry on from there .. make casual n small talks
Why? she never give you extra is it?
If she is there everyday, and seldom see TS?
tell me where i go ask for number
and keep it myself![]()
give her a sweet smile when you buy something from the shop
give you tips.. even though girls like soft toys.. but don't use money to buy love
The truth is, it's all in the head. If you think the act of just talking to her is really difficult, then you will give reasons to yourself not to talk to her. If you don't really think it's a big deal, at the end of the day, she's just another human being or simply put, she's one of many pretty girls out there.
The truth is, who cares? Life goes on. Don't think too much. Just do it.
Just do it.
Originally posted by agnelli:Hi all, this my first thread after a long absence from this forum, hope to get some advice or tips from the experts here :D Heres the situation, recently i have been buying dessert from a certain store and usually the store is manned by one staff only. On my previous 2 trips there, there was a new staff (or never seen before) working there. Think she works there like once a week or something, is there any way to be friends with the girl? First time encountering such a situation, any fellow forumers with similar experiences :)
Talk about the dessert first ok?
Remember to smile sweetly and not lecherously.
Don't worry, she's super bored working behind the dessert counter and will be more than happy to have someone willing to chat up with her.
I know how super boring it is to work behind a dessert counter. ![]()
But don't go and stare at her breasts with your self-assumed x-ray eyes, glance only when she smile back at you.
What is it that you want from her? Free desserts is it? ![]()
Originally posted by agnelli:Hi all, this my first thread after a long absence from this forum, hope to get some advice or tips from the experts here :D Heres the situation, recently i have been buying dessert from a certain store and usually the store is manned by one staff only. On my previous 2 trips there, there was a new staff (or never seen before) working there. Think she works there like once a week or something, is there any way to be friends with the girl? First time encountering such a situation, any fellow forumers with similar experiences :)
just be friendly, drop by more often, slowly you will confirm get to know her
Originally posted by parn:
Talk about the dessert first ok?Remember to smile sweetly and not lecherously.
Don't worry, she's super bored working behind the dessert counter and will be more than happy to have someone willing to chat up with her.
I know how super boring it is to work behind a dessert counter.
But don't go and stare at her breasts with your self-assumed x-ray eyes, glance only when she smile back at you.
What is it that you want from her? Free desserts is it?
looks more like supper
say "hey, u look very familar to me, i duno where see u before.." den one qns lead to the next who koes may be frenz already.. swee.
Originally posted by Violetress:say "hey, u look very familar to me, i duno where see u before.." den one qns lead to the next who koes may be frenz already.. swee.
this pick up line quite old leh.
@TS:best is to be as normal as possible
Originally posted by eeden.:this pick up line quite old leh.
@TS:best is to be as normal as possible
lol yea. old until all teeth drop. mayb u can drop handkerchief too.
yea, must be normal. cannot abnormal.
wow thanks for all the replies guys! After reading through all these advices, I think the best way now is to visit a few more times when shes working there and then slowly make small talks. Haha but the problem is what should i say? Will she think that i m some weird fella and everything will fail or am i thinking too much lol
can start from the shop itself? like ask ask abt the dessert or talk abt other tings den eventually ask her some qns la.
Originally posted by agnelli:wow thanks for all the replies guys! After reading through all these advices, I think the best way now is to visit a few more times when shes working there and then slowly make small talks. Haha but the problem is what should i say? Will she think that i m some weird fella and everything will fail or am i thinking too much lol
Of course you have to be weird lor.....unless you're one of those strange uncles out there or you're trying to sell her something back.
If you're normal, then tell me why should she even take notice of you in the first place?
parn u siao issit ask pple to be weird ??lol den u suggest some ideas la... c'mon!
If the TS keep asking from us, he won't success le.
ASGM?
haha asgm...bro this is not edmw.
after all those small talk..
move on and just say ' hey i think that you are really friendly and cute, mind to be friends? (get msn and no.)
Originally posted by agnelli:wow thanks for all the replies guys! After reading through all these advices, I think the best way now is to visit a few more times when shes working there and then slowly make small talks. Haha but the problem is what should i say? Will she think that i m some weird fella and everything will fail or am i thinking too much lol
Ask her if she has a map. When she ask why you need it, you said "Cos i get lost when i look into your eyes..."
Haha...
Ok, i find that its up to your nature to be able to approach her with small talks. Eg. If you got a friendly nature, you would somehow know how to make some small talks with her. Remember to always smile at her. =)