how to get over someone?
it's been so long...yet I still can't seem to get over him..
sometimes I feel better..but after awhile, the sad feeling comes back again..
it seems like a vicious cycle
time will heal all wounds
but it has taken far too long..
frens just take weeks or at most a mth to forget..
sometimes I really wonder will I really get over it..
boliao lor
If the bitterness is from our selfish foolishness, repent and let it go. If the bitterness is from someone's mistake. we learn grace and forgiveness.
Originally posted by Jojo_123:how to get over someone?
I am confused - so are you feeling sad, or having hatred / anger over him?
sad, plus anger..
explain ur agony in a single post, rather den replying to questions every 5 mins ![]()
Originally posted by Jojo_123:how to get over someone?
Of course you can't get over when love turns into hate....cos it becomes your destiny.
You can choose not to remember the past, but you can never forget about the past. ![]()
If I explain ALL my agony in one post..pple will complain of the LONG post liao...
Originally posted by Jojo_123:sad, plus anger..
I'm sorry to hear this but baby, many including myself hv been through such situations too. Wallowing in sorrow n anger not only drain you out emotionally, it's definitely going to affect your health. Trust me, u can overcome this. Find some other things to occupy yourself, like joining a gym or run your 2.4, or if u r still in school, turn to your books.
If that fails, there are still plenty of guys out there. I guarantee you that once you find someone new, you'll forget this guy.
Originally posted by Jojo_123:If I explain ALL my agony in one post..pple will complain of the LONG post liao...
Yes, you are right..been falling sick quite frequently lately..
Yup..frens have asked me for gym and sports too...hope working out can improve my mood somehow..
Thanks for the suggestions..
hey btw..how to reply to specific pple?
some of u reply shows "orginally posted by..."
i normally jus reply to topic leh
Originally posted by Jojo_123:Yes, you are right..been falling sick quite frequently lately..
Yup..frens have asked me for gym and sports too...hope working out can improve my mood somehow..
Thanks for the suggestions..
talk to me on msn loh... than you will think about me, not think about him.
simple solution, eh?
Originally posted by Jojo_123:hey btw..how to reply to specific pple?
some of u reply shows "orginally posted by..."
i normally jus reply to topic leh
the circle thing at the top right of your post.... the gear thingie... click it.
Originally posted by skythewood:talk to me on msn loh... than you will think about me, not think about him.
simple solution, eh?
Originally posted by skythewood:the circle thing at the top right of your post.... the gear thingie... click it.
oh haha got it.. thanks!
want to go movie tonight? help you forget about him... you just need pay $5, the rest i pay...
Originally posted by skythewood:want to go movie tonight? help you forget about him... you just need pay $5, the rest i pay...
no thanks leh
haha
sky kena 打枪! ![]()
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:haha
sky kena 打枪!
want to go movie tonight? help you forget about him... you just need pay $5, the rest i pay...
Originally posted by skythewood:want to go movie tonight? help you forget about him... you just need pay $5, the rest i pay...
no