I lent a friend $10 dollars last week and he promised to return this month. when i called and smsed him, he didnt reply me. What can i do? please help.
$10 small case la..walao ![]()
how close are you two...best friends?
sometimes they dunwan pay back maybe got their own reason, if really dunwan pay then take it as a lesson next time dun anyhow lend him already.
Just wait until he returns lor. If not, call him and ask.
Just be prepared that you will not get the $10 back.
and dun lend him in future...
there's many types of frens..
1 type is really fren & the other type is $$$ fren..
$10 is a small case no need to fuss over it.
just ask ur friend to treat u food or drinks.
else dump this friend of yours.
$10 only... =.=
$10 nia ..
WAH 10 dollar so much?!?!
my friend still owe me 8.50... it has been four months.. everyday i see him i ask him pay me back.. and he say no money.. ARGH!!
please lor... 2 owe me more than 1k, another around 500+... I still never sms them... one bmt borrowed 10 bucks from me, i literally did not take back from him.
one guy owed me 3.5k... no news yet. all i can say is trust him bah...
just remind them, no need keep hounding them wan.. they will pay back when they still have the heart
$10 small case?
u all very rich leh!
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:$10 small case?
u all very rich leh!
wer got... tsk tsk
small case ma compared to those who owed hundreds and thousands ![]()
Actually you are lucky.
Normally friends borrow $10 and pay back. Then borrow again and pay back.
Then borrow $100 and pay back. and then borrow again and pay back.
Then borrow $10,000 or more, your friend what, always pay back one what, then never see him again, never answer calls, never reply sms, see you run away.
Its about the principle i suppose, not about the 10 bucks.
had to break quite a good friend's leg for owing quite a big sum of money that i didnt intend to borrow him due to the nature of our friendship and the potential complications if he cant live up to his promise. Now not so good friends anymore. I dunno if still friend.. but i know he is still paying. With interests. lol
$10 is a lot if the TS is just a kid.
lol i oso agony right now, i lent my friend $1k and had owned me for about 4 months, try to contact him, he also bo chap... but what to do, next time lend money ask lender to write IOU....
U paid $10 to see his true colors so its ok... i paid $1k T.T
Originally posted by LittleKc:I lent a friend $10 dollars last week and he promised to return this month. when i called and smsed him, he didnt reply me. What can i do? please help.
Please contact Police ok?
This is serious case wor..... ![]()
i've thought about that. but contact police and wad do i say?
i lent him money and he doesnt return me?
LOL wtf $10 the police will give u 15 and ask u to shoo
Originally posted by parn:
Please contact Police ok?This is serious case wor.....
Are u going to lose sleep over $10? Maybe u can hang a pig head or something.
just treat it as a "bought lesson" to know the character of this "friend"...
and... no more next time to anyhow lend friend money... if the person say no money eat lunch/dinner, go with him/her to the hawker centre, order for him and see him eat finish...
if u just gave happy happy to him, he happy happy go buy cigarettes to smoke...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CSFzxqj0eNI
TS you should listen to this