arh? are you from outer space?
yeah...i guess...maybe no guy worth his salt would let his gf spend the night of their anni watching a movie at the cinema alone...
thanks guys...
strange bf you have. ridiculous.
keep da fond memories then.she's probably gonna accumulate plenty of bad ones if she lingers on
Originally posted by MooKu:Maybe you should ask him why he reacted this way, instead of pondering over whether you should have used the voucher.
x2
tats da way gal. now ya may wanna get my number.LOLs.
cinema alone??????
wah seriously...that guy should really make him sit down and THINK....
abit over already can...
worse than my ex-bf...at least my ex would go missing for half a year and i can have my own life....
what the hell? are you a man?
who? me?
all single liao rite?? come on lets be frens =)
haha.....me not single...but still can be frens....where's liz...socialising time... :)
Originally posted by ppin:Hello to all.. i'm LIZv bf,or shd i say ex bf?
anyway, to all the people who hav said that i should go Fu*k off..she is my doormat..she deserves better.etc..yeah..i do not blame u guys for saying al these..it only natural for people to react this way when they only hear 1 side of the story. yes Livz did say she has been cutting down etc..yes i agree..she has..
However,u guys are not in our relationship..u do not understand anything. am i wrong to say that? she has still been buying stuff cos it's cute,cos she needs it,(but does she?),it's on offer.etc
let me ask u 1 question. how would u feel if your partner in furture spends more than what u think is necessary<!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:PunctuationKerning /> <w:ValidateAgainstSchemas /> <w:SaveIfXMLInvalid>false</w:SaveIfXMLInvalid> <w:IgnoreMixedContent>false</w:IgnoreMixedContent> <w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText>false</w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText> <w:Compatibility> <w:BreakWrappedTables /> <w:SnapToGridInCell /> <w:WrapTextWithPunct /> <w:UseAsianBreakRules /> <w:DontGrowAutofit /> <w:UseFELayout /> </w:Compatibility> <w:BrowserLevel>MicrosoftInternetExplorer4</w:BrowserLevel> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:LatentStyles DefLockedState="false" LatentStyleCount="156"> </w:LatentStyles> </xml><![endif]--> <!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:SimSun; panose-1:2 1 6 0 3 1 1 1 1 1; mso-font-alt:宋体; mso-font-charset:134; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 135135232 16 0 262145 0;} @font-face {font-family:"\@SimSun"; panose-1:2 1 6 0 3 1 1 1 1 1; mso-font-charset:134; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 135135232 16 0 262145 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:SimSun;} @page Section1 {size:612.0pt 792.0pt; margin:72.0pt 90.0pt 72.0pt 90.0pt; mso-header-margin:35.4pt; mso-footer-margin:35.4pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> <!--[if gte mso 10]> <style> /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0cm; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-ansi-language:#0400; mso-fareast-language:#0400; mso-bidi-language:#0400;} </style> <![endif]-->. but u do not say anything abt it.however 1 day u r out of a job, or u need money to start a business. or u need the $ for an op? whatever.. and u realise that your partner is unable to help u out as he/she has poor spending habits, thus does not save. yes, u may say it's a voucher! it's free! but i look at the bigger picture here, spending when it's not necessary. that's what makes me upset. think hard and carefully before u reply to this. put yourself in a suition when u need $ frm your partner because of some reason and shit! there isn't any... people.. i'm thinking in the long run. if i marry she in furture, and she is like that.poor spending habits.. who will suffer? both of us.. so don't tell me what it's your money not his.. what for he care?etc...
i'm sorry that so many of u guys are only thinking of the small picture ahead... sigh..
Is she your wife yet? If not, then what makes you think you should have a say in how she spends her money?
You mentioned that you were looking at the bigger picture, but you do know that the bigger picture is actually painted by YOU and not her. And it doesn't means you have the right to be angry if the bigger picture doesn't turns out the way you had wanted to be. You don't have to be such a control-freak in a relationship, such behaviour of yours will certainly cause more misery to your future partners if you do not realise and change it starting from now onwards.
Nobody is perfect but since you are not able to accept her for who she is, then I can tell you that you do not really love her at all. Maybe you were just in love with her body all along.
And don't you think it's too early for you to factor MONEY into your relationship?
If you don't mind, eat this piece of advice from me.
KEEP YOUR MONEY SEPERATED FROM YOUR RELATIONSHIP.
shhhh....parn.....for ll you know there could be no..phycial contacts involved all along...hmm?!
Originally posted by ppin:Hello to all.. i'm LIZv bf,or shd i say ex bf?
anyway, to all the people who hav said that i should go Fu*k off..she is my doormat..she deserves better.etc..yeah..i do not blame u guys for saying al these..it only natural for people to react this way when they only hear 1 side of the story. yes Livz did say she has been cutting down etc..yes i agree..she has..
However,u guys are not in our relationship..u do not understand anything. am i wrong to say that? she has still been buying stuff cos it's cute,cos she needs it,(but does she?),it's on offer.etc
let me ask u 1 question. how would u feel if your partner in furture spends more than what u think is necessary<!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:PunctuationKerning /> <w:ValidateAgainstSchemas /> <w:SaveIfXMLInvalid>false</w:SaveIfXMLInvalid> <w:IgnoreMixedContent>false</w:IgnoreMixedContent> <w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText>false</w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText> <w:Compatibility> <w:BreakWrappedTables /> <w:SnapToGridInCell /> <w:WrapTextWithPunct /> <w:UseAsianBreakRules /> <w:DontGrowAutofit /> <w:UseFELayout /> </w:Compatibility> <w:BrowserLevel>MicrosoftInternetExplorer4</w:BrowserLevel> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:LatentStyles DefLockedState="false" LatentStyleCount="156"> </w:LatentStyles> </xml><![endif]--> <!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:SimSun; panose-1:2 1 6 0 3 1 1 1 1 1; mso-font-alt:宋体; mso-font-charset:134; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 135135232 16 0 262145 0;} @font-face {font-family:"\@SimSun"; panose-1:2 1 6 0 3 1 1 1 1 1; mso-font-charset:134; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 135135232 16 0 262145 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:SimSun;} @page Section1 {size:612.0pt 792.0pt; margin:72.0pt 90.0pt 72.0pt 90.0pt; mso-header-margin:35.4pt; mso-footer-margin:35.4pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> <!--[if gte mso 10]> <style> /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0cm; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-ansi-language:#0400; mso-fareast-language:#0400; mso-bidi-language:#0400;} </style> <![endif]-->. but u do not say anything abt it.however 1 day u r out of a job, or u need money to start a business. or u need the $ for an op? whatever.. and u realise that your partner is unable to help u out as he/she has poor spending habits, thus does not save. yes, u may say it's a voucher! it's free! but i look at the bigger picture here, spending when it's not necessary. that's what makes me upset. think hard and carefully before u reply to this. put yourself in a suition when u need $ frm your partner because of some reason and shit! there isn't any... people.. i'm thinking in the long run. if i marry she in furture, and she is like that.poor spending habits.. who will suffer? both of us.. so don't tell me what it's your money not his.. what for he care?etc...
i'm sorry that so many of u guys are only thinking of the small picture ahead... sigh..
pui la
"however 1 day u r out of a job, or u need money to start a business. or u need the $ for an op? whatever.. and u realise that your partner is unable to help u out as he/she has poor spending habits, thus does not save."
help u is 应该one issit?
relax relax....chilll chill~~~
aiyah.
both of u r losers lah.
Originally posted by LizV:i agree you have been very patient with me. but have you thought of how much of how i act stems from how you treat me? it's like a butterfly effect.
yes you do charity. but i always think to myself if he can be so kind hearted to help others in need, why can't he see past my flaws and accept me for the way i am? you were not happy with my spending, i worked out a monthly budget with your help and started noting down things i spent on, started saving and followed minute details you said i should (buy my toiletries from beauty language instead of watsons because it's cheaper, not buy drinks outside so often). now i'm saving and i want to spend some of it on clothes (i'm a fashion design student for god's sake!) i don't go clubbing or do anything else where money can be channelled to, can't you give me some space?
i've never asked you to get me anything before. not for birthdays, christmas, valentines etc. and rest assured i'm definitely the kind that will find every way and means to help myself first if i am ever in dire need on money, before i'll ever ask you for help.
yes you do charity. but i always think to myself if he can be so kind hearted to help others in need, why can't he see past my flaws and accept me for the way i am?
Ts u pwned him with this , totally agree with u.To bf , i have been thinking how to rebutt this if i were u and i cant think of anything to say . Read thru ur other replies , ppl say 强�多� i ll give it to u for that reason. Now i bet u cant say anything else.
Ts cheer up and move on .
ur bf is a jerk.. theres no way to treat a gf
Peifu Peifu, I can never link so many different things to a voucher...Almost enough drama to be written in a script![]()
To LizV: Base on your topic wid regards the voucher thingy> i must say: Ultimetly,it is your voucher liao, no matter how you deal with it, use it or fold aeroplane or who give you.
At 1st i read, i still though is your bf eat veniger cos of guy gv u voucher thus angry..but read abit more(from my limited understanding) is because of spending $23/- & its your own money which you did not rob or steal.i personelly still think you are not wrong at all ah..its alright to get some matching accessories for yourself.
As a guy, i must say your bf seems like 看�开 the $23/-....even if he say is you anyhow buy things etc..He should not angry over $23/- (your money).
To TS's BF: If you are a gentalman, dun so like that mah..is $23/- not $23,000/-...If your main concern is her spending $23/-...
Why not you try to find ways to earn back the $23/- instead of be angry wid her...
EDITED:Read again, the shoe is free..OMG..
LivZ, move on bah..there are many other better guys in sg.
Originally posted by LizV:yeah...i guess...maybe no guy worth his salt would let his gf spend the night of their anni watching a movie at the cinema alone...
Worth his salt?Haha, i cannot understand, my english jia lat..but nvm,that is not important..
BUT Anniversary let you alone watch movie in cinema...zzzz....
Although i dunno you, but i must say> You might already hv an answer to you own question.Follow it, i trust you made a wise decision or rather, a sane decision.
Good Luck char bor..
I read with sadness what 2 , 19 year old teenagers are doing to each other.
Liv,
You're doing good. But make sure you are doing this change for the better because you know the personal benefits from becoming more prudent with your financial management. Not because you are trying to please your controlling boyfriend.
You do not need to explain much , obviously you are not your (ex) bf's dream girl.
Pin,
It is unfortunate that you cannot mold your girlfriend (ex) into that dream girl of yours.
It is also unfortunately, that you will come to realise that dream girl of yours does not exist.
Few years down the road.. you will go into many relationships with different girls.. and this past relationship with Liv will be one you will regret having it ended this way.
FYI: Philanthropist does not means you deprive your love one so you give to the needy.
When you do charity, you give from your own heart.. you cannot force another to give so you may feel good about yourself.
If the charity you give the shoes to knows about the breakup.. they will kindly reject your donation.
Even the most mature and prudent female has her needs and wants, occasional indulgence.. so that she may feel good about herself. SO, what is wrong with letting your love ones feel good about herself ?
Even Warren Buffets sends generous cheques to his own family members so that they may indulge in materialistic enjoyments.
Good luck to the both of you, this is a good growing up lesson.
Live a life without regrets.. for you only get to live it once.
$23 bucks ~ an arguement?
May i know how old are you guys?
In a good note, i must say your boyfriend is thrifty and dont want you to anyhow spend, but to make things unhappy over $23, you guys must be really young and see $23 bucks as a lot. Because $23 bucks is like just a money i would treat my colleagues for lunch as and when.
Cheers lol
- deleted
- deleted